We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well arranged small room.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi to your Saves list
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-23 Tsubakicho Nakamura-ku, Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture 453-0015, Japan (Nagoya Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 156 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
“Well arranged small room.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

There are two Daiwa Roynet hotels by Nagoya Station. They are however on opposite sides of the station. Shinkansenguchi in the name refers to this particular hotel being on the Shinkansen side of Nagoya Station.
As you exit from the Shinkansen side, the hotel is to your right and about 5 minutes walk. It is easy to see. It is the tall white building betwen a khaki coloured building and the blue coloured "Imon" building.
Daiwa Roynet Hotel is written in Japanese Kana ダイワ ロイネツト ホテル。
Our twin room was 16 square metres which, though small, was well arranged. It was clean, tidy, and the beds were comfortable.
This hotel is good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    33
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
4
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently stayed at the Daiwa Roynet Hotel. It was a good location, just a two minute walk from Nagoya Station so I was expecting some noise, but it was very quiet and had a great view of the city (12th floor room!) The price was 8,000yen/person, which is about $100, plus 1,500 ($20) for parking. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, but I'm not sure if they spoke English-- we communicated in Japanese only. Fairly standard price and service for a Japanese hotel. Breakfast was not included, but there's a convenience store right on the corner and a bakery and McDonalds in the station across the street. There aren't many other options The room itself was Japanese size, meaning it's fairly small, but for 2 people the double-bed was big and the room didn't feel cramped. The bathroom was surprisingly big and extremely clean and the shower had great water pressure. It even had one of those mirrors that doesn't steam up!! Go technology! The amenities in the room included a hair dryer, toothbrush/toothpaste, shampoo/conditioner/body wash, a refrigerator, hot-water maker, 4 cups and and there was even a flashlight next to the bed! I'd recommend this for a business hotel, for anyone looking for a safe place to stay, or anyone in transit needing to escape from Nagoya city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I must warn you that this hotel is NOT cheap but it is worth it as they have good sound proof. I did not hear a thing from next door or from the corridor. I nearly overslept as I heard absolutely nothing in the morning. Their breakfast offers a good variety of cooked vegetable dishes amongst other food options and I enjoyed it so much. I couldnot wait for the following morning's breakfast and they changed the menu!! Fantastic.
I wish they have Onsen or at least a big public bath. Then I could have given them 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

According to the map, this hotel is just a few minutes walk from Nagoya train station. However, Nagoya train station is very a big place. This hotel is quite close to Shinkansen platforms (as its name suggests) and intercity buses, but it takes longer walk if you need to catch other transportations. It could take 15 mins to reach subway or Meitetsu stations. So the place is not as convenient as I thought.

On the other side, the area near the hotel has many shops and restaurants. An underground mall that could empty your wallets, and there are also electronic shops and drug stores nearby.

The hotel defines itself has a high-end version of Japanese business hotels. This could be verified from the modern interior design, local dining maps, and English-speaking staff. The room is quite large for a business hotel. I was a little disappointed when they gave me a room at second floor, facing street directly. But otherwise the hotel is pretty comfortable. I also like their breakfast, featuring many local specialties.

The problem here, I have to say, is this hotel does not impress me much besides "comfortable". It is one of the most expensive hotels I have stayed in Japan, for I'm not a rich traveller. It's definitely not a bad hotel, but I don't think it really worth it. There are counless other hotels in the city of Nagoya. And there might be better choices. But anyway, if you don't care about budget much and want to stay near Nagoya train station. You may still find this hotel quite pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi

Address: 1-23 Tsubakicho Nakamura-ku, Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture 453-0015, Japan
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 156 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten, JAPANiCAN and Tingo so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.