We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“England interior design” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sir Winston Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sir Winston Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sir Winston Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100-36 Yagoto Hon-machi, Showa-ku, Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture 466-0825, Japan (Chikusa / Ozone)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 138 hotels in Nagoya
Yokohama, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“England interior design”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The big room was exquisitely decorated with William Morris wall paper. The furniture was all white, delightful, and beds had gorgeous bedclothing. The room was big, very confortable, with a nice sofa and a wonderful bath. I really love the bathtub and the huge powder room space, with many elegant designs.

They had some English books on the sofa table: one for handmade art projects and other for healthy cooking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sirwinstonhotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Sir Winston Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Esther_tokyo_girl

Thank you very much for choosing and staying with us, Sir Winston Hotel.
We are very happy to hear that you had a really good time.

Please stay again when you come to Nagoya.
We really hope to see you in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Makoto Ono
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
7
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed there for five days and the hotel was really nice. Breakfast was very good in both its options (Japanese/Western) albeit repetitive (always the very same plate). In my opinion, extremely expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sirwinstonhotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Sir Winston Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear buljifer

Thank you very much for staying with us, Sir Winston Hotel. I hope you had a good time here in Nagoya JAPAN.

Please come again if you have an opportunity.
We really hope to see you in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Makoto Ono
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Sir Winston Hotel isn't at the center of action, but it's right next to a metro station. It's also close to a department store, a food court and a supermarket. Service is impeccable.The staff is very proactive. I would recommend this hotel if you need to go to this part of Nagoya.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sirwinstonhotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Sir Winston Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Dear zermatt2002

Thank you very much for staying with us, Sir Winston Hotel.

We are so relieved that you had a good time and a good stay here in Nagoya. As you mentioned, we have a connection to the underground station so it's really convenient for sightseeing and business. There is also a big shopping mall called 'AEON' near us so you can do some shopping there.

We really hope to see you in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Makoto Ono
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Beautiful hotel. Kindness and courteous service at all times was professional and friendly from absolutely everyone with whom we came into contact. The restaurant while on the expensive side for imported wine was fantastic from traditional Japanese to Japanese cooked Western style and with attentive explanatory service without being at all intrusive. A visit to Japan should be compulsory for anyone in customer service. The location was perfect for our requirements with an entrance from the hotel directly into the underground station. The main shopping and restaurant areas being just a short subway ride away.
No room service and the hotel bar not usually open late evenings but everything else one could wish for in the rooms from toiletries to nightwear and slippers. Would definitely stay there again and recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sirwinstonhotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Sir Winston Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2011
Dear Cozee0

Thank you very much for staying with us, Sir Winston Hotel. How was your stay? I hope you had a good time here in Nagoya JAPAN.

As you mentioned, we have a connection to the underground station. You don't have to go outside in order to get to our hotel. There is also a big shopping mall near us so you can do some shopping there.

We really hope to see you in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Makoto Ono
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sir Winston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sir Winston Hotel

Address: 100-36 Yagoto Hon-machi, Showa-ku, Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture 466-0825, Japan
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Chikusa / Ozone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 138 hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sir Winston Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sir Winston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sir Winston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.