We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi to your Saves list
Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-2-7 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture (Nagoya Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 158 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Will stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Rooms are small but spotless. Location is prime and staff is as helpful as can be. Laundry room which results very convenient for longer trips. Courtesy LAN internet access in all rooms. Should you need wi-fi, front desk will lend you a little router to plug to the LAN cable in the room and you get instant wi-fi... for free!
I must insist on how nice and helpful is the staff. I've stayed at several Richmonds and will stay again. Also, you get a discount if you register for free as a member of the Richmond Club.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    185
    41
    9
    0
See reviews for
46
64
79
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Giessen, Germany
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
126 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Hotel is in the center, around are restaurants, payment is in advance at a credit card or cash machine, after payment the room key is activated, very friendly personnel, breakfast is included, rooms are foreuropeans fairly small, everything is clean, free high speed internet, very slow in the evening

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka, Japan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Booked a reasonably-priced single through Agoda and was very satisfied with the RIchmond. On the map it looks a bit far from Nagoya Station but it was an easy 10-15 minute walk - no problem at all. Desk staff were very professional and helpful (directed me to a nearby convenience store, gave me a map of the area and answered a few other questions). (Don't know if they speak English, but there were signs here and there in English). The room was larger than any other business hotel room I've stayed at in Tokyo, Osaka, and other cities, and it was very clean. No stains on the carpet like you find in some other places, no smell of smoke, pristine linens and clean bathroom. There was a window that you could open for fresh air and it was not too noisy even with the window open. My Agoda deal did not include breakfast but for 800 yen it was fine - prompt and fresh, with a choice of western style or Japanese style with a drink bar (juice, milk, coffee tea). I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay near Nagoya Station.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

The room was clean, comfortable and had a modern feel to it. It's on the small side, but reasonably priced and located at a rather convenient location. Although there was some miscommunication (I wasn't told I had to pay in advance, so my electronic key didn't work),they got someone who spoke English to attend to me promptly. There're also vending machines and washing machines in the hotel, if you need them.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

We stayed here last year. It is a decent business hotel. Compact could describe it... but has everything required and the bed was comfy and the bathroom was well equipped and everything was new. My partner was sick one day and stayed in bed and got the cable card for Y1000 or something and it was 10 year old episodes of melrose place! and of course pixelated 'business' hotel viewing. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel but when we did it was enjoyable. However, I would not advise staying here if you want to spend lots of time in your hotel room (then again why travel at all if that's the case!) You can get drinks and things from vending machines in the hotel and there's a few combinis around. Tora is a great bar close by for beer, sake and chicken deliciousness, if you can't read japanese just point to the menu. We could read the menu and still ordered the chicken hearts on skewers! Maybe if you're new to Japan just stick to a few different types of yakitori.

Generally not too much in the area but if you don't mind walking 10 minutes through the city (it's sort of half way between nagoya station and the good bits of sakae machi) then totally stay here!

  • Liked — clean, convenient, cheap, friendly - also waffle pajamas
  • Disliked — nothing really.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi

Address: 1-2-7 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station , Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Fastbooking, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Rakuten and Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) so you can book your Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Nagoya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.