We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Nagoya....nice spa onsite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nagoya B's hotel

Save Saved
You added Nagoya B's hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nagoya B's hotel
16-2 Nishiki 1 Naka-ku, Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture 460-0003, Japan (Nagoya Station)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
¥500 off room rate
Ranked #11 of 138 hotels in Nagoya
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Great find in Nagoya....nice spa onsite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

There appears to be two listings for this property on TripAdvisor...one (currently) rated at #3, the other as #8. So, don't get confused by reviews for the B's Hotel or the Bees Hotel; they're one in the same.

We stayed here for one night in September 2012. We had a room for two people for just 8,000 yen (our friend stayed in a room by himself for only 6,000 yen). Those are low prices to begin with, but when you add in that they include complete access to the 2nd floor spa, it becomes an amazing deal.

The lobby is very clean and the staff very friendly. Once assigned a room, you walk a corridor past a clean and contemporary breakfast area (free pastries, coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs each morning) to the elevators.

Rooms are incredibly small, even by Japanese standards. Despite being a room for two people, our 8th floor (non-smoking) room had only a full size bed squeezed against the corner. Linens were clean, but a bit dated in their pattern. The windows open (though we had no view), and the air-conditioning works great. To have any power in your room you must leave your key chain (not key) in a pocked on the wall. Most hotels have slots for room keys cards, but since you have an actual key here you just stick the key chain charm into the slot.

There's a mini-fridge, desk, and desk chair, plus convenient cables to access the internet or charge your mobile devices. As with virtually all beds in Japan, the mattress is rock hard. The room came with two pillows, but there is literally a pillow room on the 2nd floor where you can grab as many memory-foam style pillows you want.

The bathrooms are very small, but do the job. Again, at 8,000 yen per night (just about $100 US) you can't expect luxury.

However, the 2nd floor spa is surprisingly luxurious for such a budget property. In your hotel room you are given to tote bags with clothes to wear to the spa. After using the locker to disrobe, you enter a bathing area with one stand up shower and about 7 or 8 places to sit on a stool and clean yourself with shower heads and provided soap, shampoo, and conditioner.

Then there is a hot tub (a large pool with hot water that can accommodate a dozen or so people. There's even a spot on one side with electrical currents to massage specific body parts. I discovered this by accident thinking I was having a muscle spasm in my hip. No pun intended, but accidentally discovering it can be shocking (I didn't see descriptions about it anywhere). My spouse has issues with his knee and he placed it in that area and said it reminded him of some treatments his physical therapist had him do.

Next to the hot pool is the jacuzzi style one. There are four slots to lay down. It feels great, though the pressure at my hips was a bit harder than I found comfortable. The best feature was a headrest that has ice cold water running through it so it's refreshingly cooling. I loved it.

There's also a sauna with television in it.

At the other end of the building are massage therapists and a small gym. My favorite part was a room with 6 massage chairs. Now, these chairs are NOTHING like the crappy ones you find in a mall or at Sharper Image. I was very impressed with how thorough these chairs massage you. At times, it will stretch your legs and massage your calves, meanwhile, you're lower back is being massaged and even your hands. It's wonderful. I went through three cycles on one chair before the spa closed (at 1:00 in the morning).

The breakfast was basic, but kept us nourished for the day ahead.

Location wise, it was about a 15 minute walk from Nagoya Station. You get to pass some cool architecture along the way (plus an unsightly highway ramp...I guess you can have everything).

The room was pretty quiet all night and check in and check out were simple.

We never ended up using the bathtub in the room since the spa was so nice and we bathed there. So, I can't provide information on water pressure in the room.

Overall, if I find myself in Nagoya again, I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The place is a steal and offers the amenities of a luxury hotel in the price range of a budget hotel.

Room Tip: Use the spa!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    59
    17
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
19
26
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is pretty much like most low to mid range Japanese hotels - Very clean and tidy, with good facilities (laundry, internet etc) However, this place also has some very good exercise, spa and relaxation facities too. Reasonably priced and well located with lots of eating options nearby. Worth a look if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I would stay here again for sure, but only because I like to use the sauna, large public bath, and exercise room...all free and all rare for a Japanese business hotel. The hotel is a really great value (a bargain) if you make use of these, otherwise it's just a very basic budget hotel with a decent price.

The rooms are essentially standard business hotel style rooms. They are small and unremarkable, a little drab but clean. If you are on business and need to do work in your room, there is a free internet LAN connection, but be aware that the work space is very small (I'm a a little tall, 190cm, and my knees didn't fit under the desk). The bathroom in my standard single room was a very tiny unit bathroom.

What makes this hotel such a great value is the spa. On the second floor is a large public bath for guests. The men's bath was very clean and large, and had a cold bath, a hot bath, a hot jacuzzi bath, and a dry sauna room. Also on the second floor is an exercise room (a couple of stationary bikes, a couple of treadmills, a few balance machines and a stretching area.) An exercise room is very rare for Japanese budget/business hotels so this is really a treat. There is also a room with computers for internet access and a bunch of reclining massage chairs. And if you are interested in paying for more spa services, there is a full service salon with massages (reasonably priced) and other traditional salon services.

A free breakfast is included too. The big sales point is that they have freshly baked bread. This is a few types of croissants and rolls. There is also seasonal soup (serving a hearty minestrone with lots of vegetables and some bits of ham when I was there), cups of yogurt, and juice and coffee. That's it. If you're not into bread or soup or yogurt, there are no other options for you. But the soup and the bread are tasty and you can have as much as you want. There is a convenience store on the first floor.

All in all, if you are going to use the spa, this hotel is a GREAT value. If not, it's fine but unremarkable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed at Nagoya B's for two nights as part of a longer trip travelling around Japan. Booking this hotel was a little difficult as the reservation confirmation email wasn't very clear but everything went smoothly when we arrived. The hotel staff were friendly and spoke enough English to make us feel welcome and check-in was easy. The only disappointing thing about this hotel was that building works were going on (Oct 2010) so there was scaffolding outside our window with the occassional construction worker walking past! This meant it was also fairly noisy during the daytime. The hotel has great facilities including an onsen, internet access, gym, massage chairs and you can pay to use their massage Spa - we would recommend this!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2009

Rooms are compact but very clean, as per the standard of most business hotels in Japan. The staff spoke very little English, but there are adequate signs in English around the hotel. Free buffet breakfast and free use of the public bath on Level 2 is included.
To access, take the east exit (Sakura-dori) at JR Nagoya station and look for the Spiral Towers (the Spiral Towers have the words "Mode Hal Isen" on it). Follow the road east where the Spiral Towers are located. The hotel is located on the corner of this street and the river.
The hotel only accepted cash, no credit card.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nagoya B's hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya B's hotel

Address: 16-2 Nishiki 1 Naka-ku, Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture 460-0003, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station , Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 138 hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Nagoya B's hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nagoya B's hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;