We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Nagoya

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Nagoya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nagoya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4-6-1 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture 460-0008, Japan (Formerly Hotel Precede Nagoya)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 138 hotels in Nagoya
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
1 review
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is near the nagoya downtown sakae, very nice place and a lot of fun. The hotel is clean and the service is excellent. The breakfast is also great. There is a starbucks on the first floor of the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    87
    35
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
40
37
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here for five nights during a sightseeing and visiting friends trip in Japan. If you are used to Tokyo accommodation prices and room sizes you will be very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are a good size with all mod cons provided and replenished daily. They are spotless and the décor is adequate if slightly dated. The hotel is very private and I certainly got a good night’s sleep in peace and quiet, despite being located on a main road. The reception staff speak excellent English and could answer any questions I had. The location is perfect for sightseeing in Nagoya and Sakae station is only a few metres away. There is a Starbucks on the ground floor and various convenience stores very close by. Also, the hotel is close to the late night party area, including a number of bars, so coming back late at night was easy. I was never up early enough for the breakfast, so I cannot comment on that! I would highly recommend this as an affordable yet comfortable option in central Nagoya.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher level to ensure a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Eay to find and not far from the train station which is important in Japan.
Two restaurant availbale on site.
The room have been designed a while ago, but overall very clean
Good internet connection, and friendly staff
Great choice, i recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

It's amusing to read on Trip Advisor what other people write about this hotel (as 'connoisseurs' of Best Western hotels). It's Best Western, not the Westin! As such, it is honest, affordable, clean accommodation in a convenient location for a reasonable price. Front desk staff are friendly and efficient. It is located close to Sakae Station, so if you're using Nagoya as a base for sight-seeing elsewhere in Aichi, it is perfect. Also, be sensible and book in advance no matter what the season.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I'm currently stay in here and will be chaecked out tomorrow 9th July 2013. With the price I got from Agoda, (about 55USD++) this is quite a good one. Staff is firendly. Nice and cleanroom, all towels are clean. Nice bathroom, where you can have good automatic toilet (as most of Japanese Hotel) and full set of bathroom accesories. Free Ice machine for every floor.Very quiet. Close to dining location both hi-class and street food or Subway, Mc Donal. In room good internet both in LAN and Wireless. Full set of tea/Coffee. The only dis-avantage is, little far from train station that may cost you 25-30 mins by walk + subway or 1,600 Yen for taxi. Other than that, this is good place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't choose smoking room if you stay with someone alergic with smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a return visit to the Best Western and we found everything once again to our satisfaction. Clean, quiet with friendly and efficient staff. The pillows are hard though but we did not ask for soft ones so I don't know if they would provide them. An empty fridge for one's own use is a nice touch. We have not looked at other hotels in this price range so we have nothing with which to compare it. The Starbucks on the ground floor is very convenient and their staff are excellent. Nagoya is a wonderful city and this hotel is in an excellent area for sightseeing and for transport. Aichi Arts Centre. Sunshine Sakae, Central Park and the Broadcasting Tower are close by. JR Towers, Midland Square and Nagoya Castle are approximately 40 minutes walk away. We will definitely return to this Best Western

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Our experience appears to be the exception rather than the rule, but...

My wife, young son and I arrived after midnight without a booking (long story) and were told there was only one room available, at $270 a night. The clerk lowered the price to $200, so we accepted it - with the expectation of at least a room worth $200.

Instead, it was a small room with two single beds in which our bags filled what walking space there was. All of the furniture was old and the pillows were hard. Neither the fridge nor the tv were working, and the bedding seemed shabby.

Now, I would not be writing this if it was a $100-$150/night room, but considering it was $200-$270 we were really disappointed.

Despite all of this, it is in a good location near the metro in a good part of town. We just wish our experience was more like the majority of reviews.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Nagoya

Address: 4-6-1 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture 460-0008, Japan (Formerly Hotel Precede Nagoya)
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 138 hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Nagoya 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Rakuten, BookingOdigeoWL, JAPANiCAN and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Nagoya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.