We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hotel Aqaba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hotel Aqaba to your Saves list
Days Inn Hotel Aqaba
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al-saada Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Aqaba
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Alright”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Overall
It’s not the best hotel, but I am sure there are worse. The staff seemed alright. The breakfast was poor, and the beds had springs sticking out. The location is good, and I did get a good night of sleep. The hotel didn’t seem dirty.

Location
The location was good to get around locally, it seems like there were a lot of places to eat locally.

Sleep Quality
Generally I had good sleep quality and no noise from inside the hotel, or outside of the hotel. The hotel is slightly tucked off of the main road.

Rooms
The rooms were of a clean and reasonable size. The bathrooms were nice. Everything felt very clean and tidy. The rooms were very good, with a good selection of English channels on the television, although the signal was not great. The beds were not good, they had springs sticking out of them what I scratched myself on. One of my relatives in another room also had the same problem. The room was also fairly warm, the air conditioning was loud so we had the choice of baking to death or a loud noise.

Breakfast
The breakfast was a normal sort of continental style. It wasn’t great. The scrambled egg looked as if it had cornflakes on. And the orange juice tasted a bit strange. There was some alright food on there but I found it limited and of poor quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Adviser.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service provided by our staff as well as with the facilities available at the hotel, particularly with the room you had stayed in.

All your valuable feedback both positive and constructive is greatly appreciated as it is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Saqer Tawalbeh
Front Office MAnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    52
    41
    18
    14
See reviews for
40
51
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, UK
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Not a fancy hotel but the rooms appear to have been renovated in recent years so are smart and spacious. Location is good for what serves as downtown in Aqaba. Staff are helpful and the breakfast buffet is of a high standard. Very good value for money!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on trip adviser. We are pleased to hear that you have had a good experience with us at the Days Inn Hotel.
Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Days Inn Hotel, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved during both the occasions.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Days Inn Hotel soon!

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Budget hotel features at this venue-helpful enough staff-one of our 3 rooms smelt of smoke ( if you are a non-smoker make sure you request a non-smoking room while in the Middle East) close to restaurants, within walking distance of the beach (a good 10 minute walk)-breakfast was ok.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for sharing your kind feedback following your recent visit to Days Inn Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and that we were able to meet many of your expectations. Thank you also for bringing to our attention the information regarding the smoking smell in our rooms. Days Inn Hotel has always prided itself in an impeccable history, and we have always ensured the good service we provide to our guests.

Thank you again for the time taken to provide us with your valuable feedback, we certainly hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting us again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hotel staff very good. Good central area for restaurants, local shops, and beach. Rooms look nice when you first enter large rooms and the dark furniture well cleaned but the wooden floors are filthy, I only knew this because I had spilt some water on the floor and wiped it up and my tissue was black. I had the sheets changed because there were dark hairs on them, not mine, and a mark, not sure if they had been changed or not as they do not iron sheets or pillow slips at this hotel. The house keeping staff changed the sheets straight away, we also had a change the next day even though we we staying only another night. Breakfast so, so, no variety of breads, one day scrambled eggs and boiled eggs, the next just boiled eggs. Not a lot of variety to choose from. I do not know what the other hotels are like in Aquaba but would probably choose a different one if going to this area of Jordan.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saqer_13, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Although a short stay of 02nights, we are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at the Days Inn Hotel.

Your comments have been noted and I would like to assure you that we take such feedback extremely seriously and whilst we continue to take necessary preventive measures, please do accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment caused.
Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and we do look forward to having you as our guests again in the not too distant future

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Good location to restaurants and bars but not good location to the beach for snorkelling and sunbathing . It is in the town centre. The hotel offer a free transport to and from a beach which you have to pay for entrance but the price is quite reasonable but could prove quite expensive if you were there for a week or so. Great restaurant around if you like Fish try Fish Fish good food at great prices. Rooms were nice and free internet Wifi. We had a great view from our room but we were there on Friday night and there was a local outside party with loud music going on which would have kept us awake if we has gone to bed early. It was over by about midnight. So if you stay at the hotel and you don't want that ask for a room on another side . We had a dodgy room door which would not shut very easily that was quite annoying. The drinks in the fridge bar in the room were expensive compared to the local shops across the road. I did not think much of the breakfast buffet and when I asked the waitress why there were no fruit on the breakfast buffet she replied "it is not a 5 star hotel you know" I also found mould on the jar of olives and the pickles. When I told the waitress she said " well I will change one jar but not the other ????" Not quite sure why I got that reply. There is a great local market on a Friday night across the road from the hotel which is lovely and some great gifts to buy. There is a man who sells fresh dates and also ones that have an almond inside and chocolate covered. I brought some and took them to work upon my return and they loved them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saqer_13, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Shirley,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service provided by our Ambassadors as well as with the facilities available at the hotel, particularly with the room you had stayed in.

All your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The staff were every helpful . The top person that we could never thank enough is the one and only , the ops manager(Amer). The hospitality was outstanding and I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends. Bilqis ( Haze)

Room Tip: The porters are the best resources and other staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Days Inn Hotel and would like to thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on trip adviser.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our ambassadors.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Days Inn Hotel and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Days Inn Hotel

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel has a fantastic location.
I had a smallish room but it was spotlessly clean and the linen was spotless.
There was free wifi in reception/rooms.
The bell boy was very friendly and attentive providing me with location maps and ensuring everything was to my satisfaction.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at Days Inn Hotel and would like to thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on trip adviser.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our staff members.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Days Inn Hotel and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Days Inn Hotel

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hotel Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel Aqaba

Address: Al-saada Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Inn Hotel Aqaba 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Hotel Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqaba Days Inn
Days Inn Aqaba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hotel Aqaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.