We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hotel Aqaba

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Hotel Aqaba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hotel Aqaba
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al-saada Street, Aqaba, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #12 of 33 hotels in Aqaba
Viena
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

What a fantastic experience. Rooms, view was awesome. The staff must have taken a course in public relations and all passed with A's. They make the Hotel the great place it is. I can say this enough!
Visit Bar for some wonderful cocktails!
Activities are planned if you want to participate!
Overall, a fun and relaxing time...hated to go home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saqer_13, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Linda,

Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on trip advisor. We are pleased to hear that you have had a fantastic experience again with us following your recent stay at Days Inn Hotel
Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Days Inn Hotel, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved during both the occasions.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Days Inn Hotel soon!

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    45
    35
    18
    10
See reviews for
34
47
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, i stay in 2 nights, and all was excellent, the sea view is very relaxing plus the wonderful hanging green plants from 5th floor down to lobby, i love plants thats why i really appriciate that...
The staff are very friendly, specially the girl in blue shirt who always greet u and smile at you every time...over all my stay is really excellent, so i would love to stay again if i come back there in aqaba...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saqer_13, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service provided by our Ambassadors as well as with the facilities available at the hotel, particularly with the room you had stayed in.

All your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Every little detail was taken into consideration by hotel management from check in to check out. I would recommend it to everyone. Within a short period of operation, days inn has become one of the best hotels in Aqaba

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Tareq,

Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on trip advisor. We are pleased to hear that you have had a fantastic experience again with us following your recent stay at Days Inn Hotel
Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Days Inn Hotel, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved during both the occasions.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Days Inn Hotel soon!

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Only stayed for one night and so didn't use all the facilities at the hotel. I am ranking the hotel based on budget price but would agree with comments that not a real 4* hotel. However the location was great as very close to the restaurant / main area and the room was nicely decorated and clean. The bed was comfortable and there was a reasonable choice at breakfast. If you are staying one night on a tour then would recommend as a good value option.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saqer_13, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Becky,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Although a short stay of one night, we are glad to hear that all in all you had a good experience at the Days Inn Hotel.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service provided by our staff as well as with the facilities available at the hotel, particularly with the room you had stayed in.

All your valuable feedback both positive and constructive is greatly appreciated as it is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was there with my fiancé and her parents. In our room neither the bar fridge nor the safe worked, and the A/C did not work in my in-laws room. They had to move us different rooms, and granted, the new rooms were upgrades but it was an incredible hassle nonetheless. Everything was fine in both our new rooms, and we thought all was well until breakfast the next morning. It was supposed to be a hotel with buffet breakfast included, but the "buffet" consisted of bread, butter, cereal, boiled hot dogs, a creamy Arabic yogurt, and hard boiled eggs.... Simply awful!! The manager was rude and condescending in our dealings with him regarding our complaints. On the day we were leaving we had called down to room service for four wine glasses so that we could share a bottle of wine that we were saving, and we waited for no less than an hour and called down three times for the glasses, when we decided to just go down to the lobby and get them for ourselves. We ended up having to rush to drink the bottle of wine in the hotel lobby which we were then told we weren't allowed to consume alcohol in the lobby...needless to say we ignored the manager and drank the wine anyway. The pool was horrible to and looked and smelled as if it hadnt been cleaned in months, there was an oily film over the surface of the water! Terrible! All in all, the only redeeming thing about this hotel is that it's in a very good location, and there's a great view of the Red Sea from the upper floors of the hotel, and that's it!!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to complain to the manager if you encounter problems with your room! Don't s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NATHEER A, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Each piece of feedback is so valuable for us to be able to increase our service level. We are glad to see your appreciation of our good location and attentive staff at the other side, we are sorry to hear that you were not very happy with other facilities.
Finally, we are very sorry that your experience was not as positive as our other guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for not having exceptional experience and please be assured that we have addressed the points carefully.

Thank you.
Natheer Albitar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed two nights, but this hotel is not up to US standards for a hotel. It is ok, but if you are expecting similar quality as a Day's Inn in the US, you will be sorely disappointed. I was expecting a lower standard and was still disappointed. Shower was partially broken, bathroom not completely clean, pool is just a hole with water in it, breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NATHEER A, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Each piece of feedback is so valuable for us to be able to increase our service level. We are glad to see your appreciation of our good location and attentive staff at the other side, we are sorry to hear that you were not very happy with other facilities.
Finally, we are very sorry that your experience was not as positive as our other guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for not having exceptional experience and please be assured that we have addressed the points carefully.

Thank you.
Natheer Albitar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed here as part of an organised trip, so I don't know how much it cost to say if it was good value for money but it seemed like a nice hotel. We were within walking distance to many of the shops and restaurants. The rooms were quite modern and comfortable, although some people reported problems with their showers. Whilst the general cleanliness was good, the floor was very dirty as I discovered after walking barefoot after my shower - my feet were black pretty quickly! Our safe didn't work and I reported it to the porter but nothing came of it - but we only stayed one night so I didn't follow up. I was originally going to score a 4 but reading my comments back a 3 seems more consistent - I think the 4 was because we had a suit with a lounge area so it was a nice big room!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Hotel and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

I have noted your comment with regards to the floor and the safe,i do apologize if we were not able to allocate an other room on this occasion according to your room preference.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Hotel Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel Aqaba

Address: Al-saada Street, Aqaba, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Inn Hotel Aqaba 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Hotel Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqaba Days Inn
Days Inn Aqaba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hotel Aqaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.