We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid this hotel during Eid” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hotel Aqaba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hotel Aqaba to your Saves list
Days Inn Hotel Aqaba
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al-saada Street, Aqaba, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Aqaba
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“avoid this hotel during Eid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is all right for the price charged but if you stay there during muslim holiday ask for a room facing the block of flats rather than main street. I stayed there during Eid this year and it was a nightmare - noise coming from the street was unbearable as people from shops and cars do not realise that after 2 am at night people rather sleep than listen to loud music and beeping. Unfortunately for us the hotel was fully booked for the first 2 days so they changed our room after 2 days of horror.
Another issue is WIFI which is free and DOEs NOT exist - if you are lucky enough to get connection it is so slow that I wont be able to browse any websites at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    49
    40
    18
    13
See reviews for
38
49
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I Stay in this Hotel 5 night traveling from the Netherlands I found this Hotel great with a lot of things very nice personnel friendly helpful ask about something direct you get help starting from Mr.Munir Ashmawi and Mr Saqar Tawalba and the Manager also Mr.Othman n also Mohammed the one also responsible of the maintainance all realy v.nice also that responisble for the breakfast in the morning Tariq I think anyway this hotel have perfect position v.nice view at the nice mountain and also the sea part of the room I was so glad with my children they swim they play al lot of supermarket around and also resturant taxi is almost 1 JD v.cheap this Hotel also offer Shuttle bus and information about Aqaba or any activities you like to do they have brouchures /daily newspaper very good breakfast 5 floors with huge lobby with nice designs the room excellent the WC the Balcony clean room everyday with toels in the swiming pool for free I suprise why some pepole wrote bad notes that I could not see it in this hotel. on the terras just support it with small coffie shop or offer cold drinks this the note that I can see that possible the Hotel should do or take care of that.

Room Tip: I am advise anybody he like to see this nice city to have this nice accomodation and nice treatment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

this hotel is listed at 4 star and it is a shame to even give it one. We were a group of 19 ocupaying 10 rooms. Rooms were filthy, beds not changed. My bed had sand in it, someone had an ant in the bed and ants in the bathroom, pillows were stained, used towels left in the room. We also had a prepaid dinner - the worst! we had to go out to eat. When speaking to the manager, he promissed to make it better, but I could not beleive it and changed it to another hotel for the next 2 nights.

Room Tip: avoid this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

privacy and quite was most great things to have there,
hotel was clean ,from room to all facilities.
hotel is near to old market and beach , you might need some taxis which is not expensive

also hotel has a nice Terrace in the roof where you can have some good shisha

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

i stayed in this hotel for one week it's a great value according to the service ,5 minutes to reach down town , 10 minutes to the beach the staff hotel was friendly ,breakfast buffet was very good , the rooms was very clean ,you feel comfortable with your family, lobby need more lights , all the aqaba restaurants coffe shops some night clubs all close to you. sure i will back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada,novascotia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I visited the hotel a couple of times it is as comfy as any 5 hotel, it has a great location for the swimming pool on the roof where there is a great view and u can enjoy the weather, as well it has a great service he staff are just nice and are always smiling and just ready to help anytime, and at last the rooms are just clean and the rooms have a good size not small there just good enough to rest and enjoy ur time in it..I loved the hotel! I had a nice and lovely stay in the hotel thnx to the staff:)

Room Tip: Great service! Don't worry any room will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great service, great people with a welcoming and a wonderful smile.
I liked the rooftop, the room and the service.
i spent 1 week there, with my family and had a very great time.
their service was great, dealt with a professional people and helped me a lot managing my trips to Petra and rum.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hotel Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel Aqaba

Address: Al-saada Street, Aqaba, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Inn Hotel Aqaba 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hotel Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqaba Days Inn
Days Inn Aqaba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hotel Aqaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.