We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cedar Hotel to your Saves list
Cedar Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aqaba, Ishbeliah St. Building 20 | next to Al-Muhandes Restaurant, Aqaba, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Aqaba
Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a good hotel with renovated rooms and very good service.
The only downside is the location, which is quite central, but the hotel street is not very nice.
Breakfast is simple but OK and the reception guys are very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Good day from Cedar Hotel

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Cedar Hotel

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities services and location were up to your liking.

Cedar Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    39
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
53
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night during our tour around Jordon. The manager on reception was so helpful and friendly. We were given a bowl of fresh fruit when we checked in, which was almost 3 hours early. This was not a problem.
They also let me charge my camera through their computer at the main desk.
Our room was perfect, very clean and comfortable. The shower was great, we came from staying overnight in the desert of wadi rum, so a strong / powerful shower was really nice to have.
The main man, who checked us in, let my boyfriend log onto his computer and do some work on his emails, and some scanning, just a very helpful hotel.
If you have any laundry to do, I would advise doing it here, I’m not sure if this is a service they actually do, but he had no problem with arranging it a very good price!!
Although, I didn’t over enjoy Aqaba itself, this hotel was great.
They also gave us little sand bottles as a present to remember Jordon by.
We had breakfast included which was grand. Cold meats and humus which is the normal around Jordon.
Overall a very good hotel which I would recommend staying in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Good day from Cedar Hotel

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Cedar Hotel

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities services and location were up to your liking.

Cedar Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

For the Middle East this hotel was a delight. Clean, great location, friendly staff. Immediately greeted with a smile, coffee, fruit plate, and maps to local attractions. The location is just a few steps from the downtown strip. Lots of restaurants close by. Room was a little small but enough room to be comfortable. Breakfast was traditional Middle Eastern- Hummus, pita, cucumbers, tomatoes, olives, etc. Don't expect anything else. Beds are a little firm but not bad. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Good day from Cedar Hotel

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Cedar Hotel

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities services and location were up to your liking.

Cedar Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I heard before about this hotel .but when I visited it I saw every thing .really it is great hotel very very clean ,far away of noisy, You can sleep in deep .all stuff from the manager Rami to house keepers are greet .All of them want guests to be happy they don't look for money and all are very active. and help all people to go to come easily
room was very nice and comfortable
. now no problem with windows because all rooms have windows now and and
I think it will be 5 stars

Room Tip: it's very very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Good day from Cedar Hotel

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Cedar Hotel

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities services and location were up to your liking.

Cedar Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Best hotel in terms of location and service, cleanliness and prices
Where I spent the most beautiful three nights with my family and (hamati) my wife mother she was very happy for the breakfast and the big room ana the services

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Good day from Cedar Hotel

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Cedar Hotel

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities services and location were up to your liking.

Cedar Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Booked here for a night and spent 60 JOD on the room which is really expensive for what was a basically 2 star at best. Arrive to a triple room with no windows. Complain and get 'upgraded' to room at front of hotel with windows (under the entrance) and very low ceilings. .

Room has shower which does not fully close, and grey stains. Paint flaking off ceiling in bathroom. Only 2 towels for 4 people. Tap in bathroom sprays sideways. Television is so complex to operate we ask the staff to show us three seperate times how to use it. One tea bag in the room only. Ask for pull out to be made up for kids. Come back after dinner busting for the loo and find out (while son wets his pants in the hall) that staff did not give us the right room key. Bed requested to be made while pulled out it is not made up. Ask for it to be made up. Only one pillow provided for 2 kids until complain and they bring another. Wifi works for a while and then patchy. Slow and patchy. Hallway (and thus room) smells of cigarettes. Lift turned off to access our floor as we are on 1st floor so deemed not needed (unless of course you have bags!)

Noise of honking horns at night despite 'quieter' street. Terrible sleep had by all.

Breakfast. No cereal, toast or anything kids would eat. Did not understand when asked what cereal was. Coffee run out. Offered to give us omlettes etc if we needed so appreciated they tried but we had lost appetite by then. They did give us a bottle of sand art and let us store luggage for the day so that was nice but not worth the overall cost.

Basically clean but overpriced for what it was. We had stayed previously at Al Qidra hotel for 20 JOD cheaper. Booked this as a treat but it was average and not worth the extra. Book Al Qidra next time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Mr Kim W

Thank you for your comment . We respect your opinion
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Having spent a night in the desert (Wadi Rum) and approaching the end of our trip to Jordan, we wanted somewhere that was comfortable, well priced, with a good bath room. This hotel ticked all three boxes. Our superior room (well worth the $10 JD extra) was one of the biggest rooms we had in Jordan; and spotlessly tidy. The shower was excellent. The bed was very hard; but we both prefer that. Located about a 10 minute walk from the main drag. Although not in any guidebook, if you turn left out of the hotel and walk about 30 seconds, there is a falafel vendor on the street corner. This was easily the best falafel we had in Jordan (and only half a dollar); we ended up eating there twice a day! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone after a good hotel, but without wanting or needing to incur the expense of some of the 5* hotels in Aqaba.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Good day from Cedar Hotel

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Cedar Hotel

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities services and location were up to your liking.

Cedar Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Hotel

Address: Aqaba, Ishbeliah St. Building 20 | next to Al-Muhandes Restaurant, Aqaba, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We put our fax no ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cedar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.