We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba to your Saves list
Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Aqaba
Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

A real 5 starts hotel in Aqaba. Very well located with a nice sea view and very kind service. Hotel design is appealing and the rooms are well mantained.
They have a free shuttle to the Movenpick resort at Tala Bay and you have access to all the facilities there (very good beach and pools)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a front to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Bertonet,

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are elated that you found our location on the Aqaba Strip to be well situated and that you had an exceptional stay. At Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, we aim for excellence and we are pleased that the efforts of our paramount employees exceeded expectations. Your generous remarks are very much appreciated, and we anticipate your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    179
    77
    30
    14
See reviews for
149
247
24
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

i started going to AQABA 6 years ago and stayed in moevinpic since then i never searched for other hotels ,,everything is more than excellent there and the prices are reasonable ,,the employees are the best ,,i dealt with other 5 stars hotels but i found this hotel the best ,,i thank every one who works there and the administers for there work too

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Rima,

Thank you for your return visit and for posting your review to Trip Advisor. We are delighted you had a magnificent stay and enjoyed our resort offerings. Please know that your continued loyalty is highly valued and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite good one , however , there was a guy on the reception ( I have no idea why the hotel would hire a person like him as his way of treating others was completely indecent , the way he talked to us was sounds that he is making fun and not giving any attention for our comments ) as it's a good hotel from many other aspects but this guy ruined our arrival moment to Aqapa .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Traveller 1988-1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us – we are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our hotel.

It is also concerning to read that you had a disappointing experience with one of our employees at the reception. Please know that we value all guest feedback as it assists us in refining our already opulent surroundings.

Thank you again and I look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel was a perfect ending to our stay in Jordan. We had a great time here, and the people at the hotel were really friendly and helpful in making our stay comfortable. The hotel is centrally located, and loads of restaurants and markets nearby. Rooms were spacious and well stocked, but ofcourse do ask for the sea facing rooms for the view.

The best part of the hotel is the restaurant where they have a belly dance show in the evenings, so sit back and relax, it is quite a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea Facing rooms for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Deeceego,

Greetings from Aqaba,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

There are a lot of nice things to say about this hotel, for instance the pools are good, the beach is great, the rooms are clean and spacious and the public spaces are beautiful. The service in general is good too, with friendly staff who are more than willing to help with any request you have. However, all of this changes over the weekend. The hotel becomes very busy which the staff does not seem to be able to handle. For example, housekeeping accidentally removed all of our towels and it took 24 hours and 4 phone calls and one trip to the reception to get the towels replaced. Staff also appears to be more irritable in their attempt to control the influx of so many guests (e.g. at breakfast, at the restaurant and the pool). Overall we had a nice stay but the last two days (a Friday and a Saturday) had a negative impact on our evaluation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear RucksackT,

Greetings from Aqaba,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

Meanwhile, all your comments provided regarding the peak period (weekend), and particularly regarding the housekeeping, restaurant and pool services, are taken into consideration and will be addressed to the concerned for further remedy action.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed 2 nights on a tour. Very clean,good room with aircon that worked v well – food good, but the breakfast buffet was a little chaotic and not very well organised.
Our visit was at the weekend which was a little unfortunate – in the evening, the staff appeared very focussed on the groups of men who appeared to be there to enjoy the weekend belly dancers, and seemed less interested in other customers.There was one exception though - Helen in the fun pub who looked after our party really well.
Maybe if we had visited during the week the overall experience/service would have been better?

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Greetings from Aqaba,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

Careful note has been taken of your comments, which you have encountered during your stay at our resort. It goes without saying that we have discussed this matter with the concerned Executives, who will look into this matter and take immediate actions.

We would like to take this opportunity, in order to apologize for any inconvenience caused on our behalf, as mentioned in your letter. Nevertheless, we do hope that these incidents did not mar your opinion about our services and would be delighted to welcome you back in the not too distance future.

Meanwhile, we thank you for having brought this matter to our attention. Only comments such as yours are helping us to improve our services and enhance, guarantee full satisfaction of our guests accordingly.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and were lucky enough to get upgraded to a suite which was a nice experience. The rooms are very good and we had a sea view balcony. Staff on reception are very helpful. The outdoor pool area is attractive - there are two pools for families and one pool for adults only which is good if you want peace from kids! The breakfast was good choice. I wouldn't bother eating here in the evening as it is expensive as per previous reviewer and there are plenty of better options in town. Considering hotel prices in Jordan we thought this as pretty good value as we booked through expedia in advance. Aqaba is not the beautiful beach resort though - the south beach is pretty grim really and there is a massive port between the beach and the hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Greetings from Aqaba,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Address: King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#8 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#8 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the ancient trading centre of Aqaba. At the Mövenpick Resort Aqaba, on the shores of the Red Sea, business travellers can attend to business and also relax in a perfect cultural and culinary environment. With our Swiss hospitality we will fulfill all your wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Residence Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort And Residence Aqaba
Moevenpick Hotel Residence Aqaba
Movenpick Aqaba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.