We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and small diving center very close to the hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sinai Divers

Sinai Divers
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba | South Beach Road, Tala Bay Area, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
+962 3 205 0030
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sinai Divers Aqaba is located directly on the beach of the 5 star Mövenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba. Divers staying in other hotels will be picked up on a daily basis.The center offers all kind of diving and snorkeling activities: house reef diving, single dive trips by speedboat as well as full day trips on M.Y. Harmattan, the most comfortable and luxurious dive boat in Aqaba.The instructors teach the full range of diving education from Bubblemaker for the youngest to Dive Master Courses for the more experienced.Also non-divers have plenty to do, with boat cruises, jet-skis, banana boat, water ski, wake board, and the opportunity to dive the red sea without touching the water, on-board a semi-submersible.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Nice and small diving center very close to the hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We spent 5 days diving at Sinai Divers at the beginning of January. The best thing was, that it was so close to the Mövenpick Hotel. So we could spend time with the children at the hotel pool, and going for a dive I was just two hours away from the family. The staff at Sinai was very friendly and professionell. They had two dive trips per day, only the variety of diving location seemed to be somehow limited. A great opportunities to go diving if you travel with small children.

Visited January 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivana N, Manager at Sinai Divers, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time for a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your dive experience with us. With 26 km of coast line Aqaba counts around 20 dive sites. We try to offer our divers a nice variation of the dive sites whereby we guide you first through the most beautiful sites :) We will be very happy to welcome you again here in Aqaba and to show you all other dive sites :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    20
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“So much fun with a wonderful crew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband and I are very poor swimmers, but we couldn't pass up the opportunity to snorkel in the Red Sea. We talked to the crew and they were beyond accommodating and ensued we had a safe and enjoyable time. The experience was wonderful, we saw do many amazing things out there. This is a must do experience!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivana N, Manager at Sinai Divers, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are very happy you and your husband enjoyed your snorkeling trip and hope to see you again here in Aqaba, next time to do your Open Water Diver maybe :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I did 4 dives. One refreshment dive (15 years since last dive… but not much has changed) from the beach. 2 dives at the house reef, Kiwi reef, which is a really nice reef which you can easily reach from the beach diving. This is however, too deep for snorkeling and also located under boat infested surface. Finally I made one dive by boat to Seven sisters and a sunken tank. Very nice coral reefs!
I also had my 2 daughters, 13 and 15 years old, do a try-on dive with Paul at the centre. Slightly nervous before, but I was completely confident during the dive. Paul handled the girls perfectly!
At all times a friendly atmosphere and a professional attitude.

Visited February 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivana N, Manager at Sinai Divers, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to review us. We are very happy you and your girls enjoyed your diving experience with us. Please promise us that you will not wait another 15 years before you dive again :) As your daughters enjoyed their first experience they should become (Junior) Open Water Divers soon and start their diving career :D We hope to see you again here at Sinai Divers Aqaba...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
“Friendly staff and a great dive spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Karim will take care of you no matter if you're a beginner or an experienced diver. Watch out for those sharks.. haha!

I'm going back there next month and will dive again with Karim and team!

Visited February 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivana N, Manager at Sinai Divers, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your expirience with us and are looking forward to see you again here next month. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Diving with confidence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

A good place to dive, especially after not having done it for a while. Options for different dive profiles, with plenty of sea life to see. Offers intro dives, refresher, and courses.

Visited January 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivana N, Manager at Sinai Divers, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time. We are trying our best to customize every dive to the divers, their experience and levels. Hope to see you soon here in Aqaba at Sinai Divers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinai Divers also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Sinai Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sinai Divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.