We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Qidra Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Al Qidra Hotel to your Saves list
Al Qidra Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al-Saada Street, Aqaba 77110-217, Jordan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15%off room rate
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Aqaba
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Above Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Most hotels are generally the same, but this one went beyond our expectations.

The staff are warm and welcoming right from the start. It doesn't matter who's on shift, everyone is super friendly, full of information and can help you out in any way that you need.

We were offered a Duluxe Room or a Standard upon arrival. I honestly liked the Standard room more. It is spacious and well set up. The balcony is large with a table and chairs, amazing view of the city and mountains. Everything was in working order. One night we did need a light bulb changed. Even in the middle of the night, they came and fixed it for us.

The location is nice, with a fine selection and range of restaurants to choose from right outside of the door. There is a public beach nearby, but very conservative. The hotel can easily arrange other beach trips for you for a reasonable price.

The breakfast buffet in the morning was about average. There was enough of a selection but felt like it could be polished.

All in all, great hotel to stay in. Would definitely stay here again. Oh, and good price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    123
    31
    8
    2
See reviews for
55
125
37
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kannur
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were recommended this place by the reception at the previous place we stayed in Petra and it is by far the best place we have stayed in the whole of Jordan. The service is flawless, the rooms are spic-and-span. The bellboy Shafiq is very helpful. The manager wanted to upgrade our room, which we opted out of since we already felt pampered enough. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for anyone heading to these parts. I would like to add that the day we had to check out we got an extension of 3 hours stay in our room without any additional charge which indeed is very nice of them to have complied. So go ahead and book your stay here, you will certainly have NO regrets.

Room Tip: The deluxe room is larger than the standard room, but we loved the standard room and the view from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Reception staff were very helpful and strictly professional. Hotel would benefit from some refurbishment and improvement throughout but it is very well priced for what it presents. Rooms was above and generally clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tølløse
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

When we first arrived, the staff gave us a small glass of orange juice, something which left us with a nice first impression. Before we even got our key, the manager told us that he had upgraded our room so that we would have a nicer view. The breakfast was very nice and fresh and the staff was very helpfull and extremely polite. In the room (which was truly amazing!) there was a very small problem with the sink that dripped a bit, but as the manager had told us that we should tell them if we had even the slightest remarks, we called them and within 20 secs, a maintenance was in our room and had fixed the problem in no time. I have been in the Middle East (Israel, Jordan & Egypt) for a total of three months and this is without a doubt the best place I've stayed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqaba, Jordan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

we stayed there one night and it was amazing night and the reception staff was very friendly and helpful and the suite was very clean and beds was comfortable and the hotel has good location near everything

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mussoorie, India
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had an excellent, albeit only one night, stay here. We received a free room upgrade unexpectedly, and were very pleased on the whole with our experience (especially after over a 14 hour day of travel from Egypt to Jordan). The breakfast was a bit lacklustre, with some olives in poor condition and lacking the soft feta cheese I've come to expect in the middle eastern countries, but the staff's helpfulness more than made up for it. We only had one night, travelling up to Wadi Rum the next day - but the staff made our checkin and checkout easy, as well as helping us book a taxi up to WR.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

When we arrived, the manager upgraded us to a much larger and nicer room than we planned for. It was larger than we needed, but very nice and comfortable. Breakfast downstairs is nice, and the front desk staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and tickets to the local beach. Great value.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Qidra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Qidra Hotel

Address: Al-Saada Street, Aqaba 77110-217, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Qidra Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al- Qidra Hotel is located in central Aqaba, and just walking distance to the beach & numerous touristic spots, including shopping districts, banks, restaurants, and diving centers. Aqaba King Hussein International Airport is 10 kilometers away. The hotel features air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony. Each accommodation has a modern private bathroom, tea/coffee facilities, wireless internet access, and satellite channels. Breakfast buffet is served daily in Al-Qidra's simply furnished restaurant with terrace. Free parking area is available in front of the hotel. Room Category: Standard rooms ( Twin/Double & Triple) Deluxe rooms (Twin & Double) Executive Suites (two rooms with double & triple room, five (5) persons occupancy). Room Facilities: mini-bar, TV with satellite channels, coffee tray, individual controlled air conditioning, bath tub & showers, cabinet, fan, and telephone. Hotel Facilities: Wireless Internet (in all floors), elevator, laundry, fax/photocopying machine, restaurant, private beach access, parking area. Hotel Services: Mail & Postage Services, currency exchange, In-House Doctor on Call, Ironing service, hair-cut salon, room service, 24 hours front desk, airport drop-offs & pick-ups, car rental & transportations from and to other locations in Jordan, Wadi Rum services (jeep safari, desert camping, camel riding, ballooning, & hiking), Petra excursions, snorkeling, diving, Red Sea sunset trip, Pharaoh Island Trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Al Qidra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Qidra Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.