We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Bay Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Bay Restaurant - CLOSED

Blue Bay Restaurant
Al Sa'ada street, Aqaba, Jordan
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Tel: 03-206-0755 We stayed in Aqaba for 3 nights and went there for dinner twice It is excellent
Restaurant details
Description: Tel: 03-206-0755 We stayed in Aqaba for 3 nights and went there for dinner twice It is excellent
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Blue Bay Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nice place with very friendly staff and good service. We chose sayadiya (fish on rice) and mixed fish platter. We were very satisfied.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice interior, not so good food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The fish-plate was way too salted and the fettuccini-plate a complete disaster with very much creamy sauce. Try Floka instead!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Try the mixed fish for JD10 - Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The internal decor can appear rather clinical but eating outside has the advantage of watching life go by, great on weekends evenings when the locals drive by. Fish is fresh and the portions are large. Varying in price, one particularly good choice is the mixed fish for JD10, including several large prawns, a fish fillet and salmon fillet. You will not go back to your hotel hungry! Drinks are cheap,service friendly and food fresh. Yes, most guests were tourists but we were very pleased to have eaten there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice people, great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I had dinner there once. It wasn't exactly the usual menu they were serving that evening as it was one of the first evenings after the start of Ramadan.
Friendly service, polite. Nicely decorated interior, Very inviting atmosphere, with lots of local people.
We got a traditional Iftar dish with rice and chicken, really tasty.
It costed something around, ten dinar I think: very cheap for all the things you get.
Excellent for relaxed dinner among friendly local people.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

every thing is good, but it is too high prices, fresh seafood, only dines and shrimp, just fill your bucket with money and go a head.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bay Restaurant also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Bay Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.