We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My Hotel

Save Saved
You added My Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
My Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Nahda Street, Aqaba 2313, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 33 hotels in Aqaba
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for 1day.Room was good and clean.The only problem what we faced here is Restaurant supervisor is rude fellow.But all other Staffs are good.Pool is good but it does not have temperature control and it is not for kids.
The other problem is internet.Per hour they charged 2jd.
If u use the mini bar,you will be charged.Pl.keep it in mind.But they did not tell us before.
Hotel is arranging lot of short trips.I feel it is cheap and good .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, General Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
First of all we would like to thank you for your time and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor which utmost importance to improve our property and raise the standards to meet your satisfaction.

We do appreciate your comments of the stuff …..
and we assure you that we will take your notes into serious consideration, and pass it to our team so we can ensure a perfect holiday ever!

Again, thank you for your precious time hoping to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    71
    35
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
59
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Positives - good location with excellent independent restaurant next door. Swimming pool and bar on roof are great. Pool is not too cold and the surrounding sun bed area is clean and well maintained. The best breakfast in our whole trip to Jordan - with an egg man cooking fresh eggs! This was the only time we saw this in the whole of a 10 day trip and was most welcome!

Negatives - we couldn't get into our rooms when we arrived and it looked like some other groups were experiencing the same. As a result, we had to change for the Red Sea in the swimming pool changing area which wasn't nice for us or the people trying to use the swimming pool. Then, reception were showing 'A cabin in the woods' on the TV - an 18 film that really wasn't appropriate for our kids!!!! The bathrooms smelt mouldy at certain times (not always). A charge is made for Wifi at 2JD per hour!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, General Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
First of all we would like to thank you for your time and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor which utmost importance to improve our property and raise the standards to meet your satisfaction.

We do appreciate your comments of the noise ,,,Breakfast,,, Rooms,,, restaurant …..
and we assure you that we will take your notes into serious consideration, and pass it to our team so we can ensure a perfect holiday ever!

Again, thank you for your precious time hoping to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed only one night in this hotel and I would gladly stay at this hotel again!

Some of the highlights included:
- A spacious room that was very clean, well air-conditioned (an absolute must in Aqaba!), and nice shower.
- Great neighbourhood which was walking distance to the public beach (as female tourists we didn't swim) and many restaurants within two blocks.
- Great seafood restaurant next door (although as mentioned in other posts I'm not sure it's connected to the hotel)
- Pool on the roof was AWESOME!

Only drawback I can think of was one of the restaurants nearby (not the previously mentioned seafood restaurant) blasts very loud music (it is so loud we thought it was coming from the room next door and we were three stories up) until midnight. If I wasn't so jetlagged this would have been a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far as possible from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Front Office Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
First of all we would like to thank you for your time and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor which utmost importance to improve our property and raise the standards to meet your satisfaction.

We do appreciate your comments of the noise
and we assure you that we will take your notes into serious consideration, and pass it to our team so we can ensure a perfect holiday ever!

Again, thank you for your precious time hoping to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent 5 days at My hotel and everything was perfect. Clean towels every day, spacious rooms and a great breakfast buffet. There's a swimming pool on the roof. Staff will provide towels if necessary and you can order drinks and food. I would go back again.

Room Tip: we had 202, nice room but no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We like to thank for staying in our hotel and we appreciate your review about the hotel in hope to see you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

A centrally located hotel in this friendly compact city. Very tidy rooms and an excellent restaurant down below it on the street front (not sure if it's linked to the hotel or not).
The breakfast was really good although the chef could learn to smile a bit more, the rest of the staff were lovely.
Recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Front Office Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
First of all we would like to thank you for your time and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you like our Hotel, and we hope that your stay at our Hotel was memorable and full with enjoyments.
Also we are glad that you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet & different outlets which you mentioned in your comments.
Again, thank you for your precious time hoping to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed there for only one night on a touring holiday, shame it wasn't more. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was large too. The rooftop pool area was great and the breakfast was excellent. I'd love to return!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, General Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
First of all we would like to thank you for your time and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you like our Hotel, and we hope that your stay at our Hotel was memorable and full with enjoyments.
Also we are glad that you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet & different outlets which you mentioned in your comments.
Again, thank you for your precious time hoping to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö, Sverige
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My expectations of Jordan were already before my trip high since it has been a long wish to visit this magic country. But I didn’t anticipate how wonderfully kind the people would be. This country is perfect to visit in the sense of size. Two weeks is maybe not enough to cover what they have to offer but you sure will have seen a lot of it during this time and also find enough occasions of relaxing. My husband and I brought our two boys, 15 and 7. We stayed in Amman for 2 days and the rest in Aqaba. Aqaba is located perfectly for making short trips out to Petra and Wadi Rum for instance. The kids were tired after such trips, but knowing that they will return to Aqaba and the Red Sea made it worth while for them, especially the younger one. In Aqaba we stayed at My Hotel which I will definitely return to. It is not as big as the Mövenpick or Kempinski – and not as expensive. But this is just what we wanted. During our stay we got to know the very friendly staff that went out of their way just to please us, even after working hours. The hotel is clean, spacious, located perfectly, serves an amazing breakfast and has a great pool on the roof. To the staff: until we meet again – thank all of you especially Mr Hana and my youngest son’s kind friend Ali. You made our trip the best!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
First of all we would like to thank you for your time and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you like our Hotel, and we hope that your stay at our Hotel was memorable and full with enjoyments.
Also we are glad that you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet & different outlets which you mentioned in your comments.
Again, thank you for your precious time hoping to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to My Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel

Address: Al Nahda Street, Aqaba 2313, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 hotels in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — My Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style hotel offering 63 bedrooms and suites elegantly furnished in a unique style; rooms and suites have views of Red Sea and Aqaba city. The rooftop terrace offers excellent views of the surrounding area. Within walking distance of the Souq (market) shopping and business districts of downtown Aqaba, an ideal location then for the sea life, souvenir and handicraft shopping. Ten minutes journey from King Hussein international Airport. My hotel boasts modern amenities in every guestroom and superb service to meet the needs of visitors and clients of Aqaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your My Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.