We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is best if you have your own car” 4 of 5 stars
Review of International Arab Divers Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added International Arab Divers Village to your Saves list
International Arab Divers Village
3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   PO Box 1976 - South Beach | South Beach /Near Marina Park, Aqaba 77110, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Aqaba
Blodgett
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“This is best if you have your own car”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The price is good, but the location is best if you have your own car. It's quite a ways from the center of Aqaba. I managed, but waiting for a taxi to get to town took a fairly long time. Getting back to the hotel from town is just fine. Service is ok here, but very relaxed. The best part was the snorkeling. As I was the only one just snorkeling (rather than diving), the diving instructor was kind enough to take me along with the divers to snorkel on my own. He set me up with someone to help me get going at the site just so I would know the best places to investigate...then I was happy to be on my own. The hotel even loaned me a wetsuit (even a 70-year-old, which I am, can look ok in a wetsuit!). The flippers and mask were included with a room special. So I had a glorious snorkeling adventure with great service. Restaurant at the hotel is limited, but good drinks. The pool is superb.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that has good light from windows. My room was tucked away and while it was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    73
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
32
94
30
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I loved this place! It was very friendly and clean. It has a very quite atmosphere but is still very well organized and professionally run. The rooms were nice and simply appointed as you'd expect in this kind of place. It is a short walk to the main beach we completed the advance course with morad it was amusing experience will come back to finish my rescue with you again ,, I really recommended this please for divers .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is an amazing place...the welcome from Angela was beyond amazing we felt like we were family! The food is yummy and very reasonably priced and breakfast was beyond cosy! We spent a day at the beach snorkelling with the very funny and welcoming murad who we can't thank enough for giving us such an amazing day and sharing pizza his mum made with us!! The pool is fun to chill out at but the beach is way more amazing! The only kind of negative is its a bit out of the way if the city although taxis are frequent and reliable and it only costs 5 JOD to get a taxi to the centre where you can find bars restaurants etc...overall an amazing time it felt like we were staying with family...if you are looking for a fine dining luxury hotel this is not the place but if you're looking for fun and the most amazing hospitality (Angela literally does everything she can for you) then is is the place :)))))

Room Tip: We stayed in the barracuda room it was cute and cosy :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed 3 nights and had a great time. Staff were excellent, very friendly and accommodating, got on well with Angie! It is about a 10 minute walk to the beach but the dive team were always happy to drop us down, they even took us out with them to another beach when they had other trainee divers at the village (we were only snorkeling). The snorkeling along the beach was great, loads of fish and coral, but it's a bit of a swim to get to it. 5JD taxi ride into town but I wouldn't have any reason to go there unless you needed an ATM or wanted to go to a different restaurant. Had a nice pool area to relax in which was great at the end of the day and the restaurant served amazing food. Couldn't fault the place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saar, Bahrain
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed just the one night, and managed several snorkelling dives, simply by wandering out into the sea across from the road that goes up to the village. Snorkelling was awesome, but coral becoming progressively more damaged as I can tell. Tip: From the beach across the road, follow the rope out - fantastic area with loads of fish.
We didn't SCUBAdive, but the centre was obviously well-run, and with more time, I suspect we'd have had no issue with learning there.

At the Hotel, everyone was great, the accommodation clean and entirely functional. Angie is great, down to earth and will sort out your issues - if you have any.

We went to the licensed restaurant down the road (licensed = a few beers). Food was great - esp the arabic salads, but grilled fish size small. We'd go back, and probably dive, or learn if we hadn't already.

Room Tip: The 'Stingray room' has great WiFi reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Good value little dive center with eight clean and large rooms. The atmosphere is very friendly and you feel welcome straight away when you arrive. The staff is nice to hang out with and the dive staff is very professional, I felt very safe and the equipment is good too (did my aow course here) Food is good, but if you would like to try more local food, head to Aqaba centre (taxi 5 dinars). The place is located 5-10 minutes walk from Aqaba south beach where most of the dive camps are located. Will definitely stay here again if I go back to Aqaba.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had a great stay here. The hotel is further back from the beach than some of the other budget hotels in the area BUT quiet and peaceful as a result with great rooms and very friendly staff who were more than happy to answer our endless questions. Food was great. Would stay again. The hotel is about 15 minute drive from Aqaba so a car would be very useful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to International Arab Divers Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Arab Divers Village

Address: PO Box 1976 - South Beach | South Beach /Near Marina Park, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Arab Divers Village 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beside the Red Sea, International Arab Dive Center is a family-run Bedouin resort surrounded by mountains. It features free Wi-Fi in reception and chill out areas. Rooms at International Arab Dive Center are simply furnished with an en suite bathroom. Guests can relax in a sun lounger by the deep outdoor pool. Continental breakfast, soft drinks, snacks and evening dinner are served at the dive center's snack bar. Arab Dive Center offers diving courses, guided dives from shore and boat and rental dive and snorkeling gear. Hotel staff can also help arrange Petra and Wadi Rum trips. Arab Dive Center is a 25-minute drive from the airport or border. Aqaba South Beach (public beach) is 800 metres away and Aqaba City Center is 15 minutes' drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your International Arab Divers Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Arab Divers Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.