We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rae'd Hotel Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rae'd Hotel Suites to your Saves list
Rae'd Hotel Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al sa'adeh Street, Aqaba, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Aqaba
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights last week and were pleasantly surprised by the spacious room and the kindness of staff. A special thank you for the front office manager who helped us a lot. Would absolutely recommend this place to my friends!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    30
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
16
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

We picked this hotel off the internet, took a chance and booked it with assistance from the management at Cleopetra. Are we ever glad we did. Our room was huge & very clean. We had an unobstructed view of the Red Sea. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The clean towels every morning were folded to look like swans.
The location was great. Free WiFi wasn't available on our floor but it worked fine in the lobby and every time I went down to use the internet, i was offered tea or coffee.

The biggest issue in Aqaba is that all the beaches in Aqaba are controlled by the large hotels and they charge stupid prices for access. [I found that in Jordan, they charge for everything.] There is a public beach in Aqaba but it isn't very nice so we paid 15JD each for a bus ride about 20 minutes south of Aqaba to a dive hotel and used their beach. Then the bus driver wanted 2JD each for the ride back to Aqaba; I refuse to pay and he backed down.

If you go to Aqaba, I highly recommend this hotel; we really liked it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

I stayed at the Raed Hotel in Aqaba during the last week of February.
The hotel was suggested and booked by our Travel Agency ( Jordan Beauty Tours ) and we were really happy with the suggestion. The hotel has a great location and has good value :

1) Location. The Hotel is located 5 minutes walk to the Beach and within 5 minutes you can find several restaurants, shops, convenience stores, internet cafe, taxi stands, etc. There are several other hotels in the area. The souk is just 10 minutes walk.

2). Reception Staff. The reception staff is really friendly and willing to help and support.
We arrived to the hotel at 10.30 am and within mnutes we had an early check in . Thanks to the front desk staff, who are really very friendly.

3) Lifts. There are 2 lifts in the hotel, which are small but convenient.

4. Rooms. We received 2 connectiing rooms in the 5th floor, with sea view. The rooms were spacious, clean, with a nice bathroom with cold and hot water. There is also TV with several international channels.

5) Restaurant. We had Dinner and Breakfast Buffet in the hotel, as it was included inthe reservation. We had for dinner a delicious fish with a great salad. For breakfast we had bread, eggs, etc. Good choices.

The atmosphere in the hotel is nice . Overall a good experience.

If you are looking for a good value hotel with excellent location , this could be a great option !!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

I went diving with the shop next door so am not sure where the beach is in relation to the hotel but its definitely a good walk. The restaurant in the hotel is really good. (not the one where breakfast is served). The hotel itself was an experience for me. The rooms are more like apartments which I liked but are quite bare compared to what I'm used to. For the women, there is no hair dryer or small shampoo, conditioners etc.
The water pressure was horrible. I stayed in 2 separate rooms - this was the experience in both rooms. On the other hand, not sure if this is all over the middle east - bathrooms have bidets in addition to toilets.
Rooms are fairly clean. Although the hotel does have wireless internet (not necessarily advertised, we had to ask for password) it did not work for me at all. The signal is very weak. There are several internet cafes around the hotel if you must check mail etc.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2009

it's really very nice hotel. All were friendly:) I'm going to stay in Raed Hotel again!

  • Liked — all
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2008

I stayed here just one night while diving with the dive shop located next door. I was pleasantly surprised. I believe that I paid about 30 GBP for the night, breakfast included. Reception was polite and efficient. The room was large, quiet and clean. The air-conditioning worked fine and the room was well sound-proofed. There was a full bath which was very clean. My morning wake-up call was right on time. Breakfast was unexceptional but fine.

The hotel is centrally located and there are a large number of restaurants within very easy walking distance. The neighborhood felt safe.

In short, it is a three star hotel with no pretentions but does a fine job of being a good, solid, three star hotel.

  • Liked — value for money
  • Disliked — no alcohol
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rae'd Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rae'd Hotel Suites

Address: Al sa'adeh Street, Aqaba, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rae'd Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rae'd Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rae'd Hotel Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.