We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affortable but That's Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Niagara Falls Blvd., Amherst, NY 14228   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Amherst
Newark, De
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Affortable but That's Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is an old school motel. You park outside your door. I sorta liked it, after not doing it for many years. The mgmt was very responsive when I pointed out that the mini fridge had problems and replaced it immediately. It was clean, everyone was friendly. My neighbors had a tiny BBQ grill and used it several nights. Very cute. Every big box store and restaurant within minutes. There were a few odd things - a TV with it's own mind (came back on after I turned it off, repeatedly) and outlets that just didn't want to play nice. But I will stay here again. Actually tried to book recently but they were full. Can't comment on breakfast since I just grabbed my coffee and ran every day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
11
14
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Endicott, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I haved stayed here many times for business and have always been treated well. Clean big rooms for a good price.
Owner has been updating hotel over the last couple years and he has done a good job.I would recommend highly for overnite stays. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have stayed at this Rodeway Inn & Suites many times over the years. It is a pleasure to be called by name and have our key ready when we arrive. The rooms were recently updated with a fresh coat of paint, some new trim and with LCD TV. The mini kitchen is a must so we can store our drinks in the fridge. It is conveniently located next to the highway. It is just a five minute drive to the Shopping Mall. Many Brand name restaurants are within a ten minute drive. The breakfast is standard for this type of hotel -- no complaints from us there. The beds are comfortable with many new pillows.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFFERSON
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights in June. We had business in the area and needed a decent place to stay without an exorbitant price. Other places were nearly twice as expensive in the area where we were going to be. We just needed a place to shower and sleep, as we were gone most of the day. So, we chose the Rodeway Inn. It is conveniently located off of the interstate. Easy to find. Room was good sized. There was a small kitchenette area, with a microwave, small fridge, coffeemaker, sink and countertop. The ice maker was located in a room across the parking lot, along with laundry facilities. The room was clean. The bathroom was also clean, with the standard thin towels. The beds were comfortable. Internet was fine. We didn't try the breakfast but it looked fine with the usual breakfast items, including waffles, cereal, coffee, etc. There are plenty of good restaurants in the immediate area. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Room was clean, Wash room need more attention, but good more money, I will recommend travellers to stay; Very good room size and good open areas in teh middle ; feels like good open environment, good for family stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The hotel is not very clean but good for that price we paid and breakfast was good. It could have been cleaner and a little well maintained to get more stars from me. I would stay again if I have to. Close to niagara falls. About 15-20 mins drive to the american falls


Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAMPTON
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We went on a shopping trip to Buffalo, & we were extremely satisfied with our stay at Rodeway Inn.
The rooms & bathroom were comfortable &, clean . The breakfast was very sumptuous, & the staff were very polite. Thank You.

Room Tip: Book in advance, as you may not get a room . They are always full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 1951 Niagara Falls Blvd., Amherst, NY 14228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Amherst, New York. Conveniently located off of Interstate 290, the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel is just 12 miles away from the majestic Niagara Falls area. Downtown Buffalo, University at Buffalo, Colleges and its many attractions are a short drive away from this Amherst, NY hotel.Local points of interest close to this New York hotel include:•Buffalo Niagara International Airport •HSBC Arena •Ralph Wilson Stadium (home of the Buffalo Bills football team) •Buffalo Zoo •Amherst Pepsi Center multipurpose venue. From thriving entertainment venues to an array of casinos, outdoor recreation areas and cultural attractions, this region offers something for everyone. Many shopping centers, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.