We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Niagara Falls Blvd., Amherst, NY 14228   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
JEFFERSON
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good for the price!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights in June. We had business in the area and needed a decent place to stay without an exorbitant price. Other places were nearly twice as expensive in the area where we were going to be. We just needed a place to shower and sleep, as we were gone most of the day. So, we chose the Rodeway Inn. It is conveniently located off of the interstate. Easy to find. Room was good sized. There was a small kitchenette area, with a microwave, small fridge, coffeemaker, sink and countertop. The ice maker was located in a room across the parking lot, along with laundry facilities. The room was clean. The bathroom was also clean, with the standard thin towels. The beds were comfortable. Internet was fine. We didn't try the breakfast but it looked fine with the usual breakfast items, including waffles, cereal, coffee, etc. There are plenty of good restaurants in the immediate area. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
10
12
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherst
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Room was clean, Wash room need more attention, but good more money, I will recommend travellers to stay; Very good room size and good open areas in teh middle ; feels like good open environment, good for family stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The hotel is not very clean but good for that price we paid and breakfast was good. It could have been cleaner and a little well maintained to get more stars from me. I would stay again if I have to. Close to niagara falls. About 15-20 mins drive to the american falls


Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAMPTON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We went on a shopping trip to Buffalo, & we were extremely satisfied with our stay at Rodeway Inn.
The rooms & bathroom were comfortable &, clean . The breakfast was very sumptuous, & the staff were very polite. Thank You.

Room Tip: Book in advance, as you may not get a room . They are always full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nope it's not the Hilton, but if you are looking for clean, friendly and comfortable, here it is. We were really happy to find this hotel on our recent trip to the area. The staff was super friendly and helpful, showed us our room before we checked in. The room was clean, large and comfortable. (no sign of any bugs) The breakfast was fine and everything in the room worked fine. If you are looking for a great deal this is it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed one night. The rooms were clean and the beds were outstanding. The sink and bath were small. Overall a very good value for the money. It is about 1/2 hour to the falls. The breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Bugs in my room, television that had to be turned on 4 times before it would work and sketchy people roaming around the area... Yep, that's my experience. This hotel is incredibly cheap for the area but it's an absolute dump. Run away from this hotel as fast as you can! This has to be one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 1951 Niagara Falls Blvd., Amherst, NY 14228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Amherst, New York. Conveniently located off of Interstate 290, the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel is just 12 miles away from the majestic Niagara Falls area. Downtown Buffalo, University at Buffalo, Colleges and its many attractions are a short drive away from this Amherst, NY hotel.Local points of interest close to this New York hotel include:•Buffalo Niagara International Airport •HSBC Arena •Ralph Wilson Stadium (home of the Buffalo Bills football team) •Buffalo Zoo •Amherst Pepsi Center multipurpose venue. From thriving entertainment venues to an array of casinos, outdoor recreation areas and cultural attractions, this region offers something for everyone. Many shopping centers, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.