We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vibes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Niagara Falls Blvd., Amherst, NY 14228   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Amherst
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good vibes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Excellent Value! This was our second visit as Canadian seniors to this older, renovation in progress motel. Our two double bed room was clean, comfortable and very convenient for shopping. The new high luxurious mattresses were somewhat difficult to access for my short wife but that made the sex even more fun!!! The accommodating new management and helpful staff ensured a pleasant stay. The fresh baked breakfast waffles are a real treat......follow the well illustrated instructions.....We will return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
16
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brantford Ontario Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Friendly at check in but must have had all their family visiting and hanging in the lobby on a Friday night. The room had bugs crawling the wall, cigarette butts littering the area around smoking rooms. I know I will not stay here ever again or recommend a Rode way Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed here when we visited our son and daughter in the Buffalo Area. We were just looking for an inexpensive place to sleep, and have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. This place had good location for that and was close to the gym chain I'm a member of for working out. The standard continental breakfast was fine for our needs, and adequately stocked. the room adequate,decent sized with the microwave and refrigerator we wanted. However it was very tired and dated( especially lack of outlets for recharging cell phones,etc).While the a/c worked, we had to secure the window drapes so it would blow towards us. The towels were not bad( not paper thin as you might get in a budget motel). The rug felt sticky, and there was obvious dust behind the bed. One of the staff was very helpful and attentive. However one day when our room wasn't cleaned another one of the staff acted like it was our fault, and informed us that it would only be cleaned at a certain time. Despite the busy road it was on it was quiet, and we had no noise problem.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Buffalo was all booked up. The only place I could find at a reasonable rate was Rodeway in Amherst. They look to be renovating. It's really needed in the hallways. However, when I got to the room I was surprised. The rooms are larger than expected and were clean. There was a slight mildew smell near the bathroom, but the beds smelled and looked clean. I had a decent night's sleep so the Rodeway served my purpose. The guy at the front desk was very pleasant and accommodating despite getting bombarded from people to book his last five rooms. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

The hotel is great,its at walkable distance from the walmart.You have a fridge and a microwave in the room.Tha staff even made us some waffle even if its was wrtitten self-service.I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 1951 Niagara Falls Blvd., Amherst, NY 14228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Amherst, New York. Conveniently located off of Interstate 290, the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel is just 12 miles away from the majestic Niagara Falls area. Downtown Buffalo, University at Buffalo, Colleges and its many attractions are a short drive away from this Amherst, NY hotel.Local points of interest close to this New York hotel include:•Buffalo Niagara International Airport •HSBC Arena •Ralph Wilson Stadium (home of the Buffalo Bills football team) •Buffalo Zoo •Amherst Pepsi Center multipurpose venue. From thriving entertainment venues to an array of casinos, outdoor recreation areas and cultural attractions, this region offers something for everyone. Many shopping centers, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.