We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything i needed at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Marriott Niagara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Buffalo Marriott Niagara to your Saves list
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1340 Millersport Highway, Amherst, NY 14221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Amherst
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“everything i needed at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

first and foremost, their website was super easy to navigate and select those important extras we would need while traveling with an infant (crib, refrigerator). our room was all set up with what we needed, and i love how the marriott is a non-smoking hotel. they put us on a floor where several other families were staying and although we heard some chatter from time to time, it was pretty quiet. the newspaper was a nice treat every morning. the room was comfortable, clean, and having extra pillows and towels up front was a luxury. had no direct dealings with the staff, but they were friendly when we checked in and the room was always clean when we returned. the hotel did seem older, but very well maintained and odor-free.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    216
    93
    24
    27
See reviews for
184
122
21
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

As the only 3 1/2 star hotel in Amherst, you know what you are getting when you bid for this on Priceline. For $62 this was a fantastic deal. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The workout room was upscale. As a Marrriott reward member, we even received free internet access.

Not sure if this hotel is worth full price as the rooms are a bit small and as a full service hotel there is no free breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

This was a very nice, and big hotel. The bed in our room was comfortable, and I'm always impressed by the feel of their sheets - fluffy and warm. It's near a good shopping area, and is easy to get to. If you have a child who attends the University at Buffalo, this is a nice place to stay as it's nearby the school. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

Staff was very friendly, the room was nice but a little small. The linens were very nice quality, matress comforable.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Have stayed here several times - always consistent. Fairly large room, comfortable bed, modern bathroom with products from Bath and Bodyworks, indoor and outdoor pools. Convenient parking, no matter what time of day or night - there is always lots of space. Great location to access Buffalo area shopping.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

I stayed here with my Mother while in town for a concert at the University at Buffalo. Also did some sight-seeing over in Canada. So this location was very convenient for us. Our check in went easily - even were able to get our room moved to be nearer to some other family members also staying at this property.
We found our room to be clean, with the exception of the glassware. One glass was still half-full with a liquid. Another had food stains inside. But both had the liltle cardboard covers on them, like they were just put out fresh and clean! Housekeeping was still on the floor so we handed the glassware right back out to her. She gave us other glassware, but we avoided using it as we were afraid they might not really be clean either.
The wireless internet was free for Marriott Rewards members. Otherwise there was a $10 charge per day. So join if you're going to stay - it's free to join.
The beds were comfy. (I'd prefer a firmer mattress, but these were a medium to soft firmness. I guess you can't please everyone on that issue!) Lots of pillows, bolsters, a comforter. Everything in white, which really made us feel like it was clean. Very nice touch.
The TV in the room was a large flat screen. Ours worked great. Other relatives at the property had an issue with the picture-in-picture feature.
Everything worked fine in the bathroom too.
Parking was free and plentiful in a very large lot all around the bldg.
Wish they had a breakfast in the lobby. One morning we went out. Another rainy morning we stayed in the hotel and went to their Houlihan's restaurant on the 1st floor. The breakfast buffet was $12.95 per person. Lots to choose from, but a bit more expensive than what we really needed. The food was all good and came with a funny character who cooked terrific omelets to order. Jokes were free and she was enjoyable.
One evening several of us wanted to play dominoes, so went down to the lobby to look for a table and chairs. We found a low backgammon table in the lobby set between some really worn and stained chairs. One chair was aleady occupied, so we continued looking. The only other common tables were in the pool area, so that's where we sat to play our domino game.
There's a great little sports bar across from the hotel entrance on the other side of Flint Road. Can't find the receipt, so not sure of the name. But the pizza was terrific! Great beer specials. Lots of tvs with sports events on. But not too loud.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Stayed 1 night before early am flight and parked my car for 10 days, no extra charge. Airport shuttle included both ways, timely & courteous drivers. Room was comfy and very clean and tastefully decorated. Gym/pool/hot tub lovely and spotless. Staff helpful and made excellent recommendations for Buffalo Wings, shops/amenities in the area. Will def do this again next time... Superb value.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buffalo Marriott Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Marriott Niagara

Address: 1340 Millersport Highway, Amherst, NY 14221
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amherst
#6 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buffalo Marriott Niagara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Buffalo Marriott Niagara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Marriott Niagara Hotel Amherst
Marriott Hotel Amherst
Marriott Amherst
Amherst Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Marriott Niagara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.