We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel and staff close to the falls!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Marriott Niagara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Buffalo Marriott Niagara to your Saves list
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1340 Millersport Highway, Amherst, NY 14221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“Awesome hotel and staff close to the falls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights over the 4th of July for a trip to Niagara Falls. Nothing but good things to say. The room was perfect. Every staff member was friendly and helpful especially Grace in the
dining room . She was so attentive and helpful and made us feel right at home. She even gave
us tips on our visit to the falls! Also Scott the chef was so friendly ! People like these two really
make stays memorable and I will recommend this Marriott to anyone traveling to the falls!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for all of the positive feedback which we will be sharing with our team. We are glad you had the chance to experience the Buffalo Marriott way. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    211
    92
    24
    26
See reviews for
184
115
21
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After reading some of the reviews of the this hotel, we were a little worried; However, we were pleasantly surprised. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful giving us a map and list of things to do at Niagra Falls and telling us about the fireworks which would be happening for the 4th of July holiday.
The room was spacious and clean and the bed was soft and very comfortable. The bathroom was also clean and we had no issues at all with it.
The wifi is free, which is a great perk. And we got a great rate by bidding blind on another site.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for all of the positive feedback which we will be sharing with the staff. There are always two sides to every story when reading a review so I'm glad you had a chance to experience the Buffalo Marriott way. Have a great day and we appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I just returned from a 4 day/3 night stay at the Buffalo Marriott Niagara Hotel. Before I go in with the negatives...let's start with the positives. I love the fact that this hotel is incredibly close by to shopping centers, drug stores, and restaurants. If you're worried about it being to far from Niagara Falls don't worry, you'll only be a 1/2 an hour drive away from the NYS view of the falls. The hotel staff was friendly, and gave us great advise when we inquired about travelling over to the Canadian side. My family and I stayed in a room with a double bed. The hotel offers great room service options, as well as a breakfast buffet. On the flip side, although we are no where close to being particular and stuffy when it comes to hotels, there were a few things that bugged us. This hotel ONLY changes your sheets every three days, so if you're staying there for awhile that might be something you'd want to take into consideration. Also, we had to constantly ask for fresh towels, which started to become a bit annoying (especially since there were three of us staying in the room, and one towel would be left there). The mattresses are NOT the most comfortable to sleep on. Every time I turned to the other side of the mattress I felt as though I was about to fall off. When we booked this hotel we did it with the understanding that breakfast (for two individuals) would be included, but the third person would need to pay. No big deal right? For some reason after breakfast we received a bill that charged all three of us for breakfast. When we inquired about it, the receptionist told us that breakfast wasn't included. Really????? The breakfast buffet was okay, however, the egg substitutes and salty bacon left us longing for something better. All in all, this was our first stay at any of the Marriott hotels and it may end up being our last.

Recommended Places to Dine:

Seneca Niagara Falls Casino
Old Country Buffet
Ihop

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for all of the positive feedback regarding your stay and we apologize for the confusion regarding the rate you secured. Most hotels have a "green" program where the bed linens are not changed daily to save on water. There is a card available in the room that if placed on your bed the linens would be changed daily. We appreciate your time and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Recently stayed for one week due to business travel, I noticed red round bite like marks on my stomach and legs, my first thought after the 3rd day was bedbugs, and I asked the front desk for a new room. The front desk staff dismissed any sign of bugs and did not provide any concern. Now that I'm home, my doctor says the bug like bites are actually ringworms. I am on anti-fungal medication but the problem continues to spread. I must return to the area for another week soon, but I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. Stay away from room 911.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for your concern. I have 30 years of experience in the hospitality industry and actually had to look this up to see what it is. Unfortunately this is a hygiene related skin condition that is not prevalent in a hotel environment. We appreciate your time and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great property smooth check in, Alejandro answered all my questions and did it with a smile.Room was clean and bathroom had no signs of neglect. Classic Marriott Spirit to Serve as we were greeted in the morning by everyone from the Engineer to Banquet Staff to Gift Shop Attendant. Kids loved the pool and hot tub even though they had a small amount of time due to the excitement of the day. Would highly recommend and will stay again next time we are in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for all of the positive feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great hotel experience, stayed here for two nights while I was going to Niagara Falls. I used Tingo and got a very good deal on our room. Check in is easy and the staff is polite. The hotel is clean, smells good and feels alive. Wi-Fi in room was free and fast.The pool area is good too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for all of the positive feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Were glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is an older hotel that has been renovated . I found the bed uncomfortable and not the quality I would expect from a Marriott. There is a large gap at the bottom of the room door and had to place a towel to reduce noise in the hallway. The room decor was nice and the room clean. The bar area is modern and spacious. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the main chef was very friendly and asked if we were pleased with our meal. She was delightful. The staff was friendly and our shuttle service to the airport was prompt and the driver courteous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for all of the positive feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. We appreciate your business. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buffalo Marriott Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Marriott Niagara

Address: 1340 Millersport Highway, Amherst, NY 14221
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Amherst
#6 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buffalo Marriott Niagara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Buffalo Marriott Niagara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Marriott Niagara Hotel Amherst
Marriott Hotel Amherst
Marriott Amherst
Amherst Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Marriott Niagara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.