We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed at this hotel many times... always treated very well.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Marriott Niagara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Buffalo Marriott Niagara to your Saves list
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1340 Millersport Highway, Amherst, NY 14221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“stayed at this hotel many times... always treated very well.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We travel to the buffalo area at least 2 to 4 time a year just for a weekend getaway. the rooms are a good size, everything works, managment is just super... the facities at this hotel include indoor and outdoor pool, resteraunt, snack bar/gift bar and starbucks coffee. the front entry is inviting and always sorry to leave

Room Tip: , the more you stay, the more apparent perks you get, also better rates with CAA/AAA and with the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBuffalo, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you for your positve feedback regarding your stay, Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    243
    96
    28
    28
See reviews for
199
132
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alma, Arkansas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Frequent Marriott traveler and this location lives up to their reputation. Check-in was a little slow because they were hosting several meetings but the staff was doing the best they could. They did not have any continental breakfast or breakfast buffet. We ate in the restaurant. It was good food and the server was very pleasant but a little slow to keep our coffee cups full and hot. Overall stay was nice. Not close to the falls but not a difficult trip with a GPS.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBuffalo, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you for your positve feedback regarding your stay, Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

This hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. We were visiting from out of town during the Black Friday sales. The hotel was easy to find and close to shopping centers and attractions. Our room was spacious and very clean!! The beds and pillows were extra comfortable! Would stay here again.
The staff were friendly and accomodating. We arrived 3 hours before check-in time and they quickly found us a room so we didn't have to wait.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBuffalo, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you for your positve feedback regarding your stay, Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

My partner and I had a decent stay. Marriott doesn't let you reserve a king bed specifically. I booked "king or 2 doubles" and recorded my king-bed preference and didn't get it. Annoying! And the major renovations in the public areas were an inconvenience. But the hotel will probably be much better once they're done.

The room was clean and comfortable - typical Marriott but slightly smaller than average.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBuffalo, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you for your positve feedback regarding your stay, Most of our updates are completed with only some small work in our public restrooms. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed here last night. The rooms have been renovated recently (within the last 2 years I'm guessing). Only thing they missed in our room was the tub :(

Nice hotel conveniently located for us cross border shoppers.

It looks old and so I was a little worried but inside they have done a great job.

Only other problem was we didn't find any luggage carts...but we didn't actually ask for one. Maybe they were hidden.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBuffalo, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you for your positve feedback regarding your stay, Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Better than average hotel with a terrific fitness center and good pool for kids. Renovations are a bummer, hard to get a cup of coffee to go in the a.m. Ridiculous they can't just put out some free coffee for guests. At least offer free wireless. I hate to feel nickel and dimed like that. But, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBuffalo, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you for your positve feedback regarding your stay, Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We booked with Priceline for a Saturday night ($99 taxes & fees incl.), which was a good value.

The hotel itself has been nicely updated, and the rooms are well-appointed, a tad on the small size, but perfectly manageable. The rooms were very clean. I forgot my toothbrush and housekeeping promptly brought me a new one with toothpaste. The service was excellent throughout.

No free internet. $12.95/day. I think we're at the point where wifi should be included everywhere.

Beds. The linens were so over-starched that it felt like you were sleeping in paper.

Mattress. It seems like there is a foam topper and you literally sink into the bed, and whenever you move, there's this creaking sound that will wake anyone else in the room, including yourself.

The WORST - Sound-proofing. There was a party going on in the ballroom. I was amazed that despite being on the 4th floor AND wearing earplugs, I could still feel the bass of the music, let alone hear it. Forget about people walking by outside the room.The sound proofing is non-existent.

I feel terrible leaving a poor review since I love Marriotts, but I had to speak the truth.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBuffalo, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you for your positve feedback regarding your stay. If at anytime you would like to relocate your room accomodations please let us know. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Amherst
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Amherst
Courtyard Buffalo Amherst
#10 of 18 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Marriott Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Marriott Niagara

Address: 1340 Millersport Highway, Amherst, NY 14221
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buffalo Marriott Niagara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Buffalo Marriott Niagara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Marriott Niagara Hotel Amherst
Marriott Hotel Amherst
Marriott Amherst
Amherst Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Marriott Niagara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.