We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay at the Sleep Inn in Amherst” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Inn Keepers Lane, Amherst, NY 14228   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Amherst
Hamilton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at the Sleep Inn in Amherst”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our favourite place to stay in Amherst - close to shopping and dining. The rooms are always clean, the beds are super and the staff is great. A special thumbs up to Kelsey who cheerfully checked us in on Saturday and then did a turnaround shift and was keeping the breakfast items stocked on Sunday morning.

Coffee is always good and the breakfast is the best!

Room Tip: We've stayed here numerous times and never had a bad room. The only thing I would say is judgin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Cheryl I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the fantastic review and your continued loyalty to us. I happily shared your comments with Kelsey as she was elated to hear your commnets. If there is anything that we can do for you please let us know and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    82
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
69
40
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

A very good hotel, easy to reserve a room with staff. Friendly service. Room was small but had a great use of space, very clean, comfortable beds. Free wifi, pool and jacuzzi, but hot tub could have been warmer. Ice machine on our floor was out of order, but overall was very pleased with our stay. They had breakfast the next morning which was good. Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found it to be comfortable and accommodating. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I chose this hotel because of positive reviews on this site, location, and cost. My wife and I were very happy with our stay for 3 nights in a "Standard King Room", and our daughter was pleased with her identical accommodation.
We were visiting relatives in the district, wanted to visit Niagara Falls, and the girls needed some shopping therapy!
Time was tight and the reception staff (alerted by telephone) were kind enough to arrange for us to check in early. Our rooms were quite adequate in size. The "en suite" comprised a large shower cubicle and w.c. with a wash hand basin close by - just inside the bedroom. Seemed a strange arrangement at first, but worked well in practice.
Our rooms and the public area were spotlessly clean and kept that way. Full marks to the staff for being friendly courteous and helpful and a special thanks to the staff we don't see who kept our rooms clean and in good order.
The location was quiet and we slept comfortably and well. The "complimentary breakfast" was varied including fresh fruit, sausages and egg. I've not developed the taste for waffles yet, but they were also there in abundance.
Unfortunately I am not likely to be visiting Buffalo in the forseeable future but, if you are doing so, I can heartily recommend this hotel which does all the basics right, and some more, at a reasonable price

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us. The staff and I truly appreciate when guests take notice of all our hard work. If there is anything that we can do for you in the future please let us know and we would be more than delighted to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had 2 rooms for the 5 of us. The rooms were very clean and the Continental hot breakfast with eggs and waffles was a great treat after a few drinks from the night before. The front lobby desk was great and got us a limo to go to Buffalo Wild Wing just down the street. The pool and hot tub was open at 6am and was clean. Lots of shopping, supermarkets and restaurants nearby. About 35 mins from the stadium.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. It is always great to hear when a guest has had a positive experience here. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Clean, decent hotel near lots of shopping and places to eat. Close to both Buffalo and Niagara Fall, NY. Nice complimentary breakfast and free Buffalo News on Sundays. Free internet access in the lobby was a plus. It's a nice alternative to the high priced hotels in Niagara Falls. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

While doing our shopping trip I would even recommend a second night. The room was very clean but, small. The staff were very helpful. The pool area looked well organized and clean even though we did not use it. The continental breakfast was very good and had a good selection. We will use this place again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your next trip down to Buffalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

A nice up to date property set back on a relatively quiet street, yet has easy access to the expressway. Nice breakfast, and pool/hot tub, but no workout room. (there is a fitness place nearby which can be used N/C, but you have to get in the car to do so.) Restaurants are not far away, but not walkable except Bob Evans. I had a very pleasant quiet room on the first floor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. The entire staff truely appreciates when their hard work is recognized by our guests. We look forward to having you with us next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 75 Inn Keepers Lane, Amherst, NY 14228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amherst
#4 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amherst
Sleep Inn Amherst
Amherst Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.