We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mayra 48 friendly and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Inn Keepers Lane, Amherst, NY 14228   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Amherst
Lynbrook
1 review
“Mayra 48 friendly and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Hotel was very clean staff very friendly I stayed back in May when i went to pick up y son from college. I was a bit skeptical but for the price and services it was really worth it. An a week i am going to drop my son to college and we will be staying in the same place,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you so much fro taking the time to review the Sleep Inn. The hotel is so well situated for access to the various Universities in the area that makes it a great choice for guests such as yourself. Thank you for the conitnued loyalty and we look forward to your future visits with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    82
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
69
40
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
waterdown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay at. The rooms, pool area and lobby are very clean. The rooms have decent decor (look nicer that the photos online) with an updated bathroom vanity area and shower. The standard room we stayed in was a little cramped, but otherwise adequate. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. Renee promptly brought us two pack-n-plays upon check-in for our two youngest as well as linens to make up their beds. The double beds were a little soft, but otherwise comfortable. Four pillows per bed was a nice touch :) The TV had HBO and was a good-sized flat screen. The pool area was really nice and bright! Patio tables with umbrellas and lounge chairs surround the pool. The pool itself was a little small but it had a decent sized hot tub. Lots of towels on a rack to use afterwards. Breakfast was terrific. Excellent eggs and sausage as well as make your own waffles + all the other items yo might expect at a continental breakfast (bagels, toast, muffins, doughnuts,oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate... the list goes on!) The lady who was covering breakfast was unbelievably nice and helpful. We paid $129 and it was worth every penny ... paid more for a hotel closer to the Falls and it was a nightmare! This hotel is 15-20 minutes to the outlets and 10-15 to the Buffalo zoo. Will definitely stay here again and again! Highly recommend

Room Tip: Ask for a mini-fridge on check-in. We checked in late and didn't have one in our room. The sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I would like to thank you for the excellent review that you gave us. It delights the entire staff to know that our hard work does not go unnoticed. We would love to have you stay with us again if your travels ever bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was a lovely hotel to stay at. The rooms and common areas were spotless, the staff was very friendly and attentive, and the hot breakfast is an added bonus. The bed was way too soft for our liking and seemed to be at an angle (feet higher than head... odd) so we didn't sleep very well. Otherwise, no complaints whatsoever as the price was very reasonable. The hotel staff recommended The Grapevine Restaurant as a good Italian restaurant... stay away as the food was inedible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review of the hotel. I would like to inquire with you about the room number that you stayed in so that I may look into the bed issues. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stopped in for a room last minute and was pleasantly surprised! The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was clean if a bit small, bed very comfortable, very clean bathroom, and a great breakfast! One of the best we've had at a mid-range hotel. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you very much for the nice review of the hotel. The staff and I take pride in providing a great experience to each of our guests. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henderson, Nv
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Bedding was excellent and comfortable beds. Everything in room seemed like new and well maintained and clean. Good breakfast with waffels. Excellent front desk staff. Indoor pool very nice, good sized, clean and good temperature.

Only problems for us was our shower door leaked so we have to soak up the water with towels after showering. Didnt want to change rooms as motel was full except for bed selection we didnt want or maybe smoking or near to freeway noises.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Hotel is very clean and well-run. Room A/C was powerful and quiet. Room was very clean. WiFi internet worked very well. USA Today and lodging bill delivered to door in the morning - nice touch. Breakfast was Better than a lot of Sleep In's - some hot foods. Bed was good, but not as good as the best of the Choice hotels. Hotel was quiet even though it seemed pretty busy.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor - quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you kindly for the very nice review. Myself and my staff are always pleased to get these types of reviews, we find it very rewarding to know that our hard work is appreciated. We all look forward to you next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed in this hotel for two nights! It is a hop, skip and jump from the falls. It's amazingly cheap, we paid 129 a night! There is a large pool and a wonderful jacuzzi. The rooms are small but comfortable. The TVs are flat screen and the shower heads are amazing! They massage you! The continental breakfast is less than average but overall we would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. The Sleep Inn is a great hotel in a great location and is perfect for your little getaways. It is great that you noticed our new TV's, we have just updated them as well as getting HD service for the entire hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Buffalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 75 Inn Keepers Lane, Amherst, NY 14228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amherst
#4 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amherst
Sleep Inn Amherst
Amherst Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.