We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for family with children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst to your Saves list
Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Maple Rd, Amherst, NY 14221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Amherst
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel for family with children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel has penthouse suites/2 bedroom suites with a loft. Convenient when you travel with kids. The staff (we checked in with James) was super nice, we got an upgrade because of our Marriot Reward Membership. The property was quiet and clean, breakfast was good. Great family hotel for trip to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    71
    35
    9
    11
See reviews for
77
33
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We took a family trip to Niagra Falls and were disappointed to find all the hotels in Niagra that allowed dogs were not of the best quality. So we opted to stay here, a twenty minute ride to the border. It was a bit time consuming to cross the border during the day, at night...no problem. But it was nice to have a two bedroom suite with four people and three dogs to stretch out in. Breakfast each morning was free and they provided a great variety of name brand items. It was peaceful and the grounds were well kept and clean. Our suite was very clean and had everything we needed, including comfy beds. I don't care how much I pay to stay somewhere but I must have a comfy bed to sleep in. The suite had a livingroom, small kitchen area with full size fridge, stove, oven, micro, dishes, toaster, coffee maker....etc... it was like a small apartment. The staff was very friendly...they even let us have a late checkout when we asked. I would definitely stay here again...it was worth the short ride and wait at the border...also nice to be somewhere quiet to go back to after the hustle and bustle of the loud, noisy tourist area of Niagra.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor so you don't have to climb stairs. Rooms have outside entranc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST GEORGE BRANT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is my 2nd stay at the hotel, this time in a loft penthouse suite with 2 teenage boys. Our overall vote is we would stay again! We stayed for 2 nights on a weekday in a room facing Maple Rd. We didn't hear much traffic at all.
Our room consisted of a queen bed in the loft area with a full washroom & TV. Main living area had the full kitchen, pull down queen bed and a pull out sofa with another separate washroom. Perfect set up when travelling with teens!
During weeknights this hotel offers free wine/beer/soda and a nightly light snack/meal in their main building. Breakfast has a good selection of hot/cold items.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our electrical outlet in our room wasn't working and they sent someone to fix it promptly.
Overall great location for shoppers to access hwy for getting to Walden Galleria and Boulevard Mall. Lots of eateries located nearby and very close to the University.
Price point it is avg to other places in the area. Compared to the Homewood Suites down the road, this place offers more space in the rooms. Took a family vote and we all agreed we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Regardless of room type ask for a 2nd floor room. Unfortunately when they refurbished the rooms the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our second time at this Inn. We like travelling during the week (Monday to Thursday). At 6pm they host a Welcome hour with complimentary wine, beer and hot foods. Best is to call the Inn and ask them about the theme of the day. Breakfast in the morning is awesome, compared to some other Hotels and Inns. Scrambled eggs, sausage and hash, bacon, potatoes, waffles, cereals, juices etc...well worth the stay and the price. Rooms are big, clean and come with a kitchenette, plates, cutlery..so you can buy groceries and cook in your room. Lots of restaurants in the neighbourhood too. Close to Boulevard Mall, Eastern Hills Mall and about 15 minutes by car to Galleria Mall or even less to Buffalo Airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in Buffalo for our shopping trip. This place is very close to the Gallery Mall. Check in was great, room was clean and very comfortable bed. The free breakfast the next morning was not your usual muffin and coffee. They had a full breakfast buffet style to choose from. I was impressed. Free wifi, just a bit slow. You need to get the password from the front desk.

Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Good property and felt like a well-maintained and loaded(with essential gadgets) home. We took up a 1 bedroom with 2nd floor loft, very clean, spacious unit. Housekeeping was excellent, the layout was very efficient, every square foot of the property was well-utilized. Location is excellent, it is close to arena, grocery, shopping, well connected to the highway to drive to Niagara Falls etc. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. We felt the warmth of a home. Will certainly lok forward to come back......

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Not your typical Marriott Residence Inn. Very unique establishment with chalet-like feel. We stayed in a 1 bedroom with 2nd floor loft, very clean, spacious and appreciated the fully functional layout. Service was excellent, staff from front desk, housekeeping to breakfast help were extremely friendly and helpful. Location was great, close to arena, grocery, shopping etc. We've stayed in several Buffalo hotels in past but this one is certainly one of the best and will definitely book here again next time in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst

Address: 100 Maple Rd, Amherst, NY 14221
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Residence Inn Amherst
Buffalo Residence Inn
Amherst Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.