We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree Amherst, NY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Flint Road, Amherst, NY 14226 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Buffalo Amherst)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Amherst
Dallas, United States
1 review
“DoubleTree Amherst, NY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very Nice Hotel, very comfortable. Had out meeting there and the meeting room was comfortable with the meal service being very good. There was a nice coffee, sweets bar that provided different snacks and was good for a late evening snack.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    163
    77
    35
    16
See reviews for
174
78
17
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed overnight here for the Bills game we were going to the next morning. We had booked a 2 double bed room but were only given a queen and said sorry you booked on Expedia so we cannot do anything about it. The bed was comfortable however and the staff did give us warm cookies for our troubles. Not sure if I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, PA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel itself and rooms are very clean and modern. No stale hotel smells. Plenty of room and suite options available and you would never know you're minutes from the airport, we didn't hear a single plane!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was an extremely nice place. The customer service was outstanding and the manager of the hotel very involved. We had a family of four a 2 adult teenagers 15 and 18. The manger gave us two rooms which connected together so everyone had their own space. The wife and i had a king bed with all the amenities and the kids had a bed near a bathroom separately. The pricing was standard with double tree brand and the cookies at this one were delicious. Get a suite then you get all amenities. Every time we went by the front desk someone was giving us more cookies. The breakfast was included in our stay you can do it without. The breakfast was all cook to order and well worth including it in the cost of the stay. You are only about 30 minutes away from the beautiful Falls area and the museums.

Room Tip: Get a 2 room suite it offers a lot if you need extra room. Ask for upper floors because the larger s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Was not impressed. For the amount of money we paid for the room, with a discount, was not worth it. Rooms are very small, maid service was well below average, no frig, no microwave (even your basic hotels have this stuff now and the rooms are bigger.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Requested room with 2 doubles and did not get that. King with pull out bed which was very uncomfortable. Also room was very small with no closet. The furniture used for a closet was then blocked when the pull out couch was made up as a bed. There was no fridge and for a family with 2 kids traveling and staying 4 days it would have been nice to have milk kept cold. We requested a fridge and was 2 deep on a waiting list. This would also have been a $10 charge daily. We paid a large rate to stay there and a fridge should have been included. The elevators appeared unsafe as they bounced when stopping... we were on the 4th floor and choose to take the stairs for safety, not a very pleasant option. As far as the pool - it was way over chlorinated and the heat in the pool area was way too high. My children kept coughing had to keep on leaving the area and come to the outdoor patio for fresh air. When asked about the strong smell the staff said yes, the pool guy must have added too much chlorine. There were no towels available in the swim area and after asking the desk numerous times, they were still not ready be the end of our swim. Finally, as I was sitting on the outdoor patio, there was a distinct gas smell. we told the front desk and they came back to look at the gas pipes and said it should be fine. there was clearly a warning tag on it to call the company if gas is smelled. Hopefully they did as we checked out. We will not be spending our money at the Amherst Double Tree again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We did not have a refrigerator, Microwave or even chairs for us all to sit. Even 2 chairs would have been nice. They said we could rent a refrigerator for $5 a day. The vent fan did not work in the bathroom. The first day the room wasn't cleaned until 4:30 PM when I went to get someone to clean it. The next two days the garbage wasn't emptied until I went to get someone. Plastic gloves that had worn to clean room were left on night stand.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst

Address: 10 Flint Road, Amherst, NY 14226 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Buffalo Amherst)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Amherst
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amherst
#5 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst welcomes you with an innovative blend of contemporary design and traditional hospitality. Conveniently located just off I-290 in Amherst, NY, the hotel is between downtown Buffalo and beautiful Niagara Falls. Park your vehicle in the hotel parking lot and fly from our suburban, northeast Buffalo hotel, just 10 minutes from Buffalo International Airport. Drive less than one mile to the University of Buffalo North Campus (SUNY) and only minutes to shopping, dining, and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Amherst
Amherst Hotel Indigo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.