We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property near the burbs and good shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Amherst

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Amherst to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Amherst
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1138 Millersport Highway, Amherst, NY 14226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Hhonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great property near the burbs and good shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great hotel, great beds and quiet with large rooms. Good hot breakfast included in the price. Close to lots of great shopping and the staff were helpful and friendly. Very good value if you are looking for a nice place to stay while visiting Buffalo or Niagara Falls NY area.

Room Tip: If you sleep in, be prepared to wait for some of the hot breakfast items.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Tony,

Thank You for the great comments! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us the next time you are shopping in the area!

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    89
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
176
46
16
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, friendly, comfortable hotel, this is the place to stay. Close to all amenities and a close to Rachel's Roadhouse Restaurant which is excellent too. I've always found any Hilton Homewood Suites an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Sandy R,

Thank You for te 5 star review! We appreciate the kinds words. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area!

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Loved this hotel. Everything was wonderful. Even supplied pizza for our first night there. Was worried about animal smells and hair, but there was none. The room was very clean, beautiful furniture and the king bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Daniel M,

We are glad to hear you loved the hotel! It means a lot that you took a moment to put this on TripAdvisor! It also means a lot that you mentioned the pizza night. It was the first time we offered that for the dedicated Black Friday Shoppers! Thanks again for the comments! Have a great Holiday Season!

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel allows pets, and you would never know. For a suite style hotel, the staff was present and very attentive. The ladies that served breakfast were wonderful. The hotel was very accessible from the 290, right off the ramp.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Melissa,

Thank You for sharing your experience! We appreciate the great rating and my breakfast attendants will be thrilled to hear you mentioned them. Thanks again for the kind words and we hope to you again in the near future!

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Very friendly staff in the eating areas and front desk, for that matter the entire hotel. Clean rooms sure there are cheaper hotels but I felt I had great value for the money. The location was convenient to get to the malls by car. Ice and snow was cleared promptly from the parking lot and the walkways. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Domenic C,

Thank You for the great review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the brekfast and found the hotel very clean! My housekeeping staff will appreciate the comments! Thanks again and have a great hoilday season. We hope to see you in the New Year.

Melisa Syro
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

excellent hotel, fresh, clean, all amenities available...free breakfast was great, could use more space though for the serving of food. Beds were so so comfortable, and the thing that amazed me most....was the how clean the hotel was. Linens smelled fresh like home. Just wish it wasn't so pricy...but with that being said, if you are looking for a comfortable stay without worry...STAY HERE

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank You for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Please come back and see us the next time your travels bring you to the Buffalo area.

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I've just completed my 3rd monthly trip to Buffalo, staying each time at Homewood Suites, Amherst. I will be spending one week each month at this hotel until June this year because the hotel offers me everything I look for when on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank You for the 5 star review! We appreciate the high rating. We look forward to seeing you on many trips in the future!

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Amherst

Address: 1138 Millersport Highway, Amherst, NY 14226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amherst
#1 Business Hotel in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is perfectly situated in the quiet Buffalo suburb of Amherst, NY. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo/Amherst is located just one mile from the University of Buffalo and a quick 15 minutes drive from downtown Buffalo. Our all-suites hotel is perfect for families, business travelers, and extended stay guests. For your comfort and convenience we provide each guest with a complimentary breakfast every morning, complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday evenings as well. If you are in town for business take advantage of the business center and complimentary internet access. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with two-burner stove, microwave, and refrigerator. On your next visit to the Buffalo area be sure to consider the Homewood Suites Buffalo/Amherst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Homewood Suites Buffalo Amherst
Homewood Suites Amherst
Homewood Amherst
Hilton Amherst
Amherst Homewood Suites
Amherst Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Amherst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.