We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge Is a Winner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 Sweet Home Road, Amherst, NY 14228   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Staybridge Is a Winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I spent a lovely week at the Staybridge Suites with my family. The room was comfortable and clean. Plus, the thick walls really kept the sound level down. I especially loved the complimentary breakfast. The fluffy eggs, light waffles, and bacon were great. The laundry room and exercise room were both first rate. The staff is friendly, too. Thank you Staybridge for a nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your Five (5) Star TripAdvisor review which has helped our Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst vault to the NUMBER 1 rated hotel out of 17 hotels in Amherst.

Our new all suite hotel is honored to be the choice of guests staying one year or one night. Our team is ready to serve the needs of the traveler staying for business, vacation or relocating.

Again, thank you for your business and your review.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
19
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Brand New!! Super clean comfortable large rooms. We look for two room suites when traveling and thus hotel does not disappoint. Breakfast is good pool area very nice. Will highly recommend to anyone visiting niagra falls.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your business and your Five (5) Star TripAdvisor review. It is gracious reviews like yours that have helped launch us into the NUMBER 1 Ranked Hotel out of 17 hotels on TripAdvisor in Amherst New York.

We are very proud of our new hotel and the super star service executed by our team.

Again, thanks for your review and we will see you on your next visit.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have friends and family in Western NY. The location of this property is excellent.
The staff was warm and very friendly and the new facility was in pristine condition. You would be hard pressed to find a better deal.
The laundry service afforded me the opportunity to arrive home with clean clothes.
The only problem I can report is that if you do not pay 70 percent of the posted rate you cannot receive points from their rewards club. I had to call to find this out.

Room Tip: We had a studio. The bathroom is directly opposite the bed and the automated lights shine directly o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for staying at the brand new Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst and sharing your Five (5) Star experience on the world's largest travel review site, TripAdvisor. We give new meaning to the term "Extended Stay Hotel."

Our brand new all suite extended stay hotel with 102 suites offers easy access to the State University of New York at Buffalo, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, free breakfast, outdoor grills, barbecue pit, managers reception (Tues, Wed and Thurs) featuring a complimentary light dinner, beer, wine, soft drinks and free to guest laundry facilities. In addition our suites are ideal for extended stay and Studio Suites feature King Size Beds, One bedroom suites include either two double beds or one King Bed, we also have 17 Two Bedroom/Two Full bathroom Suites which feature One King Bed and Two Double Beds. All suites also have a pull-out sleeper sofa. Our suites come with fully stocked kitchen, stainless steel appliances and dishwashers. Just bring your clothes and your toothbrush as we have everything else covered.

We are convenient to Geico Insurance, General Motors, Dupont, Dunlop, First Niagara Bank Training Center, The Chapel at Crosspoint Getzville, Walden Galleria Mall, Boulevard Mall, Kistler Instruments, Praxair, Citigroup, Johnson Controls, Ingram micro, Bank of America, Tops, Rich Products, Ralph Wilson Stadium, First Niagara Center, Coca-Cola Field, Daemen College and Medaille College.

Again, Thank You for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great new hotel - easy to get to and easy to get to the falls. Close to shopping and a great breakfast and dinner on certain nights... plus the adult beverages are included with the dinner!

Rooms are super quiet - more like an apartment than a hotel.

Good for short or long stay - laundry is free for you to use - from the looks of things there is a mix of clients here - some long term and some short term - either way they treat you great!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your TripAdvisor review of the newest Amherst Extended Stay Hotel, Staybridge Suites located adjacent to The State University of New York at Buffalo.

Your review is so complimentary that it reads like advertising copy and we are sincerely thankful. I will be sure to share your review with our entire team,

We appreciate your review and your business.

Thanks Again,

Best Wishes,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at this property. It is either brand new or recently renovated, as the entire property was up to date. There is a free breakfast on weekday mornings, and free dinners on most weeknights. All staff were extremely friendly and proactive about wanting to help guests. My suite was well laid out and comfortable. There are automatic lights all over the hotel, which help save electricity. I love the automatic lights in the bathroom - no need for hitting switches. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for your Five (5) Star review of our new Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst.

Your kind words are sincerely appreciated and I will be sure to share them with our entire team. The best endorsement we can receive is the endorsement of our guests that have stayed with us. We strive for perfection and its nice to hear when we have succeeded.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were flying out of Niagara Falls for vacation. I stayed on a chain employee discount but I would gladly pay full price. As soon as you walk in, the lobby is well-appointed, clean and inviting. Whoever built/designed/decorated should be commended. The room was gorgeous and way more than we expected- all very modern and in great condition. We felt spoiled! The pool and hot tub were great as well and the business centre and wifi were fast (uncommon in most hotels). The breakfast was amazing as well, unlike most hotel breakfasts! I would probably pin my favourite piece as the comfort of the beds. It was a huge bed and smelled and looked very clean and new. As a plus, it felt like sleeping on clouds- it was so soft and inviting. We have already decided to stay again if we fly out of Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo/Amherst and sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor.

Our newly constructed extended stay Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst offers 102 suites with full kitchens to accommodate business or leisure travelers. Our location across the street from State University of New York Buffalo is ideal for travelers visiting Amherst, Clarence, Tonawanda, Buffalo, Williamsville, Lockport, North Tonawanda, Cheektowaga or Getzville.

Our indoor pool, spa, free breakfast, free wi-fi, business center, fitness center and complimentary meal with beer, wine and soft drinks Tues. Wed. and Thursday make us the ideal home away from home. Our Studio suites offer King Size beds (360 sq. ft.) and we also have One Bedroom Suites (477 sq.ft) and Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom Suites (765 sq.ft). Our value is second to none regardless if you are staying one night or one year or more.

Again, Thank You.

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Let me say that this hotel is well kept, the suites and beds are comfortable and the meals are fine! The one glaring problem is that the bathroom lights pop on when any one walks past them, no way to stop this. Now the last time I had someone flash the lights on in the middle of the night was my boot camp drill instructor not my wife making a visit to the loo! For this reason I have down graded the hotel here and I am not likely to stay in another stagebridge, until thy get rid of this not so bright idea

Room Tip: Bring eye shades!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your business and your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the experience that you had while staying with us regarding the eco-friendly lighting we have in our bathrooms.

I assure you that with a minor sensor adjustment that we cam alleviate any inconvenience and we will take immediate correction on the light you noted.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Best Regards,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst

Address: 1290 Sweet Home Road, Amherst, NY 14228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.