We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victoria Falls - one of the seven wonders of the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Waterfall

Victoria Waterfall
Livingstone, Zambia
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Attractions in Livingstone
Type: Outdoors
Attraction details
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Victoria Falls - one of the seven wonders of the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Although the falls were quite dry from the Zambia side, we took a lovely walk to the falls on the Zimbabwe side. We were able to see the people swim at devil's pool, it looked like loads of fun for the brave. we also had amazing views of the falls, because it was quite dry we were sprayed quite lightly which was very welcome especially in the heat.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    55
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Majestic Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

A wonderful day exploring both the Zambian and Zimbabwe side of the Victoia falls leaves one in awe of natures beatuty and raw power!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Esther was fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a tour on the Zimbabwe side of the falls with Esther, the other of all guides! She's been doing this for about 25 years and all the other guides refer to her as momma! She was incredibly knowledgable and funny! We truly appreciated being with her. The falls were incredible, even in this dry season. We actually got to see everything because it was the dry season!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Victoria Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Simply stunning - one of the places you have to visit if you are going to Zambia or Zimbabwe. If you get the urge, you can also do a bungy jump off the bridge which spans the gorge.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Go to Zim side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Been there before in the rainy season, this time in the dry season. What a difference! Be sure to see the falls from the Zimbabwe sidem as especially during the dry season, you can see very little of the actual falls from the Zambia side. Although from the Zambia side, you can walk right up to the lip of the falls over the exposed rocks. Be careful if you do that!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Waterfall also viewed

Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 
Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 

Been to Victoria Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Waterfall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.