We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to unwind” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Zambezi Sun Poolside Grill & Pool Deck Bar

The Zambezi Sun Poolside Grill & Pool Deck Bar
Mosi-oa-Tunya Road Livingstone, Livingstone, Zambia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 19 Restaurants in Livingstone
Cuisines: Continental
Restaurant details
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place to unwind”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

A nice place to relax and unwind .Nice bar and swimming pool. Cocktails are expensive and the bar snacks are reasonably priced but not as tasty as one would expect.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    29
    24
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harare, Mashonaland East, Zimbabwe
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Breathe of fresh air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Arriving at the resturant , I was taken in by the bubbly and warm atmosphere. We were promptly ushered to a table and our waiter was very pleasant. We were a group of 7 food and drink came promptly and always with a smile prices seemed reasonable menu was ala carte would definetly recommend if you staying at Zambezi Sun

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Perfect to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great hospitality! Just a day of relaxing at the poolside, with great view and good service. By time accompanied by zebras. Awesome!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant poolside lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a nice lunch here on our way back from the falls to the Royal Livingstone. They had a band playing which added to the atmosphere and the prices were half that of the Royal Livingstone but you don't get the view.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Africa Time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The staff on africa time is the only reason I can think of why the service was consistently poor. We stayed at the Royal Livingstone and had drinks there. 30 minutes for a tomato cocktail! They didn't have all the items on the food menu. We were informed of the 1st one after waiting 15 minutes. We chose a substitute only to be told after another 15 minutes something else was not available.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Zambezi Sun Poolside Grill & Pool Deck Bar also viewed

Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 
Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 

Been to The Zambezi Sun Poolside Grill & Pool Deck Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Zambezi Sun Poolside Grill & Pool Deck Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.