We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path a little” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Spot

The Spot
125 Mosi-o-Tunya, Livingstone 1011, Zambia
965170792
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 16 restaurants in Livingstone
Description: Its a place to meet and a place to eat..... with great food and great service!! Hope to see you all soon!!
Restaurant details
Description: Its a place to meet and a place to eat..... with great food and great service!! Hope to see you all soon!!
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path a little”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

It has nice tables so one can sit under the trees and have lunch or a cold drink in between sightseeing. Small, quiet, pretty flowers, nice break away from the masses of tourists...

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    12
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food in all of Zambia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

Chicken in the basket and Prawns is a must try. Chantel and camila are the best people around. Atmosphere is relaxing in a lovely garden setting.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We ate here a few times as it was one of the only places where the children actually got what they ordered. There are a lot of good hotels to eat at but not so many cafes so this was a pleasant find. The chicken in a basket was our favorite and Harry was always friendly.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingstone, Zambia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice Food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Had dinner there last month and the food is really nice and the staff are professional

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Basic beats comercialised!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Being a regular visitor to Livingstone (and always with family) our experience at The Spot was a very pleasant one. Apart from the waiter, who was either very new or absolutely terrified that a spot of dew from our drinks would hamper our experience, everything was absolutely wonderful. The food selection (a good selection including local "Zambian" dishes) and presentation was excellent , not to mention the taste (all plates were practically sparkly clean at the end of the meal). The various meals ordered all arrived together (5 people), on time (no delay or hour long wait) and were cooked to perfection. Over all, the ambiance, the seating, the decor, the food was all great. Then it came time for the bill........price is reasonable and no complaints there but to get the bill itself was a bit of an uneccessary wait. Staff indoors got confused with the bill as some of our party went indoors to order more drinks (our panicked dew wiping waiter was scarce for a while and the boys got thirsty). Apart from the confusion with the bill our experience was great and i'd recommend "The Spot" as a good place to eat.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spot also viewed

Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 
Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 

Been to The Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.