We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snappy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Livingstone Reptile Park

Livingstone Reptile Park
Post Box 60576, Livingstone, Zambia
+260 21 3321733
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 12 attractions in Livingstone
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Livingstone Reptile Park boasts a collection of Livingstone’s most notorious reptiles. Our crocodiles have been rescued from the Zambezi River where they were posing a danger to both humans and themselves. Gwembe Safaris were asked to capture these animals to prevent any further threat to people or their livestock. Had we not done so they could have been destroyed. Getting close to these animals never ceases to invoke feelings of fascination, respect and fear.
Devon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Snappy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

You start with snakes and then the crocks.
There are 76 crocks from 1 year to ancient and you can hold the babies which was great fun.
There is a huge croc that apparently ate 300 people. Glad it is behind bars now.
The guide was great and even got in with the crocs to make then snap at his stick so we could see inside it's mouth.
Amazing close up experience.
Thank you to the guide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Up close and personal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

If you have a few days in Livingstone and need something to do, then visit the Croc park. You might get to hold a baby croc!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Crocodile Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

To watch crocodiles at a location and learn about them. But for real life experience one shall visit Luangwa National Park

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West London
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Jurrasic Park now!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

A great experience close up of these prehistoric giants.

Visited December 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good place to get up close to the crocodiles in a safe environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

I went during the feeding time and this was great we also had a guide going through and telling us information about the crocodiles.

We also saw the snakes as well, there is a separate guide there that tells you all about each one and while we were there he feed one of the snakes (not something I was into but my cousin loved it.)

You should try the croc bits at their cafe they are KWA 10,000 for 5 a great deal equivalent to $2.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Livingstone Reptile Park also viewed

Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 
Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 

Been to Livingstone Reptile Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Livingstone Reptile Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Livingstone Reptile Park to your Saves list