We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning landscape there” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Princess d'Annam Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Princess d'Annam Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Princess d'Annam Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ke Ga Bay, Hon Lan, Tan Thanh Commune, Phan Thiet, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Special summer offer
Ranked #7 of 97 hotels in Phan Thiet
Ukraine
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Stunning landscape there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Situated in Ke Ga bay, Princess d'Annam Resort & Spa has been taking advantage the spectacular beach with a cerulean sea at white sandy banks. I think that its ideal location helps it attract much more visitors. I really love the swimming pools there as they are the good place to spend my leisure time in a sunny afternoon. It is so awesome!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    33
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
53
109
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were a family of 11, seniors, adults and children, coming from Los Angeles, for a relaxe and together vacation.
We had the best time of our life: Princess d'Annam staff attended us like angels.
We were welcome by the onsite staff with cold ginger drinks and wet towels, once we stepped down from our bus.
The GM and Chef greeted us in the dinning room.
The service cannot be better.
Accommodation and food are awesome. Everywhere is so clean and peaceful.
The day we left, the staff, the onsite manager, the GM and even the Chef were at the lobby to bid us farewell.
Nothing more to wish for when you are in a corner of Paradise
22 thumbs up!!!

Danseafood in LA

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess d'Annam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Best regards,
Jean-Philippe Beghin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Princess D'An Nam was an impressive combination of international quality and local hospitality. First of all, the resort is laid out across a very large space and each villa is able to retain the sense of space and peace. There are also many villas which are enclosed for more privacy. The property is clean and safe for kids of all ages. The service staff is well informed from lobby to beach to kitchen.

My son has severe allergies to nuts and shell fish which we notified the staff before arriving. The resort made sure everyone was well prepared. My family and I felt safe and relief over all of his meals and able to encourage him to enjoy more local dishes. The pools were well kept with people regularly checking as well as not over crowded. There are four or five pools across the resort to chose from. Most of the pools are shallow so, again, safety is much easier to have. One of the best feeling for a parent is the safety of their children. For adult couples, the pool is perfect to hangout in and there's plenty of privacy from the other guests.

The rooms were thoughtfully appointed. Again, spacious and clean inside each room. We had a large group and rented three villas. Our experience is not just at one villa but at three of them. All the amenities were available and the bedding was plush and soft like those dream beds at expensive hotels. The room had all the necessary Internet connection, TV, jacuzzi tub, shower, boutique soaps, slippers, umbrella, etc. including mosquito repellent cream. Surprisingly, there was not much mosquito on the property. This means that they really worked hard on cleaning the grounds and clearing still water. The garden was awesome. Very well kept and nicely labeled.

Food was awesome! We had all sorts of fares from Western to Vietnamese. My family has a mix of US, French, Chinese and Vietnamese tastes and everyone was impressed with each meal. We had a birthday party one night which the staff made very special with a seafood BBQ gala. Again, this while able to manage cross contamination for people with allergies. They also made a great cake which was not too sweet and had all the local fruit favors. The Chef is young and very talented. He is able to cook menus upon request (within 12 hours). He balanced modern palettes and traditional favors as not to estrange any one at the table. The restaurant staff was also terrific attending to everyone with ease and comfort. They cracked jokes in Vietnamese as well as English and learned what we liked over the course of a day. While there are no other restaurant options at the resort, the one restaurant was able to make up for 3 days of 12 people eating with no repeating dishes at all! We all gained tons of weight on the delicious food. Don't for get the bar. The bar tender was a young little lady who also knew her concoctions and mixed up all the favorites. Refreshing cocktails by pool side and lively libations at night. There is a good space behind the bar for the kids to play board games while parents continued on.

The hotel front desk and reservation staff was also very orderly and professional. Prior to arrival, I called and emailed several times to confirm my needs. Each and everyone was attended to. I had also made sure to call ahead to get road instructions (it's a 4-5 hour ride from HCMC - worth it!). In addition to allergies, I also asked for room arrangements, extra amenities, etc. With 12 people, we can be a bit high maintenance. So when we arrived, the staff took us in as if we were long time friends. They had organized everything ahead and knew how to make the check in process transparent and painless. They took all of our passports and we were quite comfortable because they reassured us that they would return it within a few hours etc. Simple details matter.

My family and I have vacationed across Vietnam for the last 7 years. We have visited private villas, group hotels, even boutique hotels on islands at 900 USD/ night. Beyond Vietnam, I have also vacationed across ASEAN. This is on par with luxury private villas in Bali, Koh Samui, Li Jiang, Boracay, or grand suites over looking HK. Princess D'An Nam is clearly the biggest bang for the buck. High value high impact. If I wanted crowds and shopping, I would go to HCMC. I want exclusive, peace, comfort and service - I go to Princess D'An Nam.

Only things that are needed are some more activity options just in case you are able to stay for more than 5 days. I am an avid scuba diver so I wish there was scuba diving or even snorkeling. This is more outside the resort's control. My wife thinks they need a bigger gift shop. I'm not so sure....

Room Tip: Any room is good because the positioning and layout is well done for privacy. They should have more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Spent a few days with my 9 year old. Beautiful place. The beach in front of the resort was so nice and clean. Beautiful view of the beach and its environment from the restaurant. My son was so impressed with the villa which has it private pool. Lots of water sports to entertain a very active boy. The service was excellent. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The food, local and continental, was great. We ordered room service and the food was still warm when delivered which is a big plus. The resort is spread out you don't have the feeling of being crowded. Highly recommended if you want to relax in a quiet, beautiful resort with excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I just came in and checked in after 5 hours driving which followed google map. The resort was in a remoted area, the road which led to the resort was trully challenged due to bad condition and bumby road.However, we were more disappointed of their service. I booked via an agent one month ago, i kept noted with agent that we would like to have a pool view. After booking, i did call in 2 to 3 times to reserve for a pool view. Well they should say that they cant. Instead of saying the truth they said that would see and arrange, out of all the expectation, they gave me the room with the view of the reception lobby, when i arrived. How worst is that? And my hubby kept calling to find the menu of the restaurant, and they refused and asked my hubby to find by himself. What kind of service is that?

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess d'Annam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear anny_cady,

Thank you for your comment. I understand that this comment may have been posted shortly after you arrive in our resort at the height of your frustration, may I suggest that in future if you are not satisfied with any resort services, you ask to speak to the General Manager as I only read this comment after your departure.

We received your booking for a Mandarin villa one month ago, there was no request for a pool view villa. Later, you call the resort requesting for a pool view villa, our reservation staff informed you that we were most likely to be fully booked on these dates and they will try their best. The great majority of our Mandarin Villa are Garden view, only a few have direct pool view and are in high demand by our regular guests. Finally we managed to allocate you in a nearby villa, at about one minute walk from a pool.

Shortly after your arrival as you informed our Duty Manager that you were disappointed with this room selection and as fortunately we had received a last minute cancellation, we offered you a “free upgrade” to one of our best room facing the ocean. Later on the same evening, you told our reception staff that you were happy with this new suite.

You also inform us on arrival that the following day was your birthday and we organized a birthday cake “free of charge” in the restaurant for your dinner and for this special evening we also decorated your suite with flowers petals in the bathtub with romantic candles, to add to this special occasion.

On arrival when you call the reception for obtaining a Restaurant menu, on the phone our Duty Manager indicated to your husband the location of all the menus available in your room, the room service menu in our resort is the same the restaurant menu, maybe there was some misunderstanding during this conversation, but this particular member of our staff is working with us for several years and has been praised by so many customers for her caring disposition.

The resort is a hideaway located in a rural area, it really depend which way you are accessing it; there is no bumpy road if one comes from by the National A1, but if one takes the coastal road which is much nicer, indeed the last 10 kilometers to the resort are a bit bumpy, this road section will be redone next year by the local authorities.

Regards,
Jean-Philippe Beghin – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have great experience here as the staffs were really nice, they help you silently without affecting to your privacy, the princess villa is big with private pool and hell yeah large bath bathtub, nice deco. Highly recommend if you wanna find somewhere to just hideaway

Room Tip: There're not many local restaurants or bar or nightlife near the resort, as it's quite isola...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

A fine resort where management is present, responsive and generous. All villas regardless of size are spacious, well appointed and functional. The grounds are a true botanical garden. The beach in front of the resort is pristine and kept clean by the hotel through daily rackings by tractor. It would just be wonderful if they could stretch the sweeping to the rest of the strip which unfortunately does collect a bit of rubbish from the sea. The SPA is large, clean and relaxing. I tried a comprehensive package which at 50% discount was an absolute steal. The therapists were skilled and the products 100% natural. The only pity was that the staff spoke very little English. Food was good, interesting generous and well presented. The desserts were not the best but then again they are in my view not the best anywhere in Asia. The resort staff are true gems. Everyone appeared genuinely friendly king and eager to help. The quality of food and service of in room meals was just as consistent. The resort is nearby quiet Phan Thiet in a blissful location 4 1/2 hours drive from hcmc. Nearby is roudier but just as beautiful if less exclusive Mui Ne. If I could change just one thing about the resort it would be to make it an adult (13+ years of age) only establishment. The ubiquitous presence of screaming children and crying toddlers who seemed to own all pools communal and private was (quite) a nuisance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princess d'Annam Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess d'Annam Resort & Spa

Address: Ke Ga Bay, Hon Lan, Tan Thanh Commune, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#4 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#5 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#9 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Princess d'Annam Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Princess d’ Annam Resort & Spa is seated on the pristine bay of Ke Ga 35 km away from Phan Thiet city, Vietnam’s most southeastern province of Binh Thuan. Spanning over 45 acres on a long stretch overlooking the South China Sea, it is famed for its natural beauty – stunning mountains, red canyons, sand dunes, rich ecosystem – and its historic lighthouse built by the French in 1899. The region offers a its historic lighthouse built by the French in 1899. The region offers a wide range of outdoor activities from four-wheel exploration on dirt roads or spectacular mountain raids, to playing at one of Vietnam’s best par-72 18-hole golf course at the Ocean Dunes Golf Club. Princess d’Annam is Vietnam’s first all-villa luxury boutique resort, designed with a mix of post-colonial ambience and modernist sensibility.Within the grounds, the “Princess” (as it is affectionately known amongst the locals) plays host to 57 exclusive villas, four palatial-sized pools, restaurants that elevate cuisine to an art de-vivre, 1,800m2 spa complex, and a management team supported by well-trained Vietnamese staff to give personalized attention to the discerning traveler. Stepping out, the Princess’ guest is readily offered the private beaches and the beauty of unspoiled nature."Princess d'Annam is a luxury boutique resort with traditional Vietnamese hospitality and French chic. It features a new contemporary Vietnamese tropical style of design" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere, HotelsClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Princess d'Annam Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess d`Annam Resort And Spa
Princess d`Annam Hotel Phan Thiet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess d'Annam Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.