We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Village Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sunrise Village Hotel to your Saves list
Sunrise Village Hotel
316-318/12 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Phan Thiet, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 101 Phan Thiet B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here two nights and it was lovely. The room was great, although the first room we were in had no A/C, no problem we got moved to another room which was nice and had beautiful view of the beach. The pool looked great, well maintained. The food was delicious, although we didn't get breakfast included. No dinner though, which was the only down side because it is quite a walk to anywhere else. We came in late the first night after a long bus and had to go for a walk to find dinner, this was kinda a bummer. But other than that really great! Great place, great staff, just far away, which wasn't too bad, nice and quiet!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I had a really nice time at the hotel. The rooms are big, with fan and air con, comfortable bed, wardrobe, chairs and tables and good wifi. The cleanning was also alright. Breakfast was delicious, with many options to choose. The family who run the business is helpful. We rent bikes there for 30.000 vnd per day. The pool was small but inviting.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hearing distance from ocean. Nice side view of beach and palm trees, mostly from the balcony. No chairs or table on balcony unless you move those from the room which are bulky and not very comfy. Good size room, good TV. Short walk to swimming beach. Small pool and about a dozen lounging chairs. Several choices for breakfast with two tables outside. Surrounded by locals, which made it more interesting. Short bus ride or taxi to main action. We extended our stay from two to four days.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here for two nights whilst making our way up the coast of Vietnam. When reading reviews we felt that we would enjoy being outside of the main area.

The hotel was good, the room was furnished well with a shared balcony with a view to the sea. It had a tv, safe and wifi, the wifi was a little slow, worked better on the balcony! The bed was very hard and the sheet was pretty small for the size of the bed, my partner struggled to sleep with the combination of the bed and there was a bit of noise in the mornings with construction works and animals!

The pool came in handy to cool off, the owners spent a good deal of time cleaning it. The beach in front of the hotel isn't as nice as the main beach, but good enough for a paddle. The breakfast is pretty basic but can't complain!

The main issue is the location, we thought we would enjoy being out of the centre, however we felt it was too far out of everything. The local restaurants seemed so quiet in the evenings which meant there was no atmosphere.

Overall it's a good hotel but you need to weigh up if the location works for you!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarragona, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here for three nights. A really quiet location next to the beach. You need to walk left or right on the beach to get to an area that has a little more room, with no fishermen but worth the short walk. The rooms are big, aircon, clean, modern, a great movie channel if you don't want to go out. Well run, staff helpful & kind. A short walk to the main road turn right, there are a selection of restaurants catering for westerners, alternatively there are a couple of large open fronted Vietnamese restaurants to really get the local flavours & experience, very cheap. A must do is to eat at Mr (Happy) Water's beach bar. Turn left on the beach, walk along to a small bamboo beach bar, a couple of hundred metres away. We had the most amazing seafood, cooked by Mr Water and his family at an embarrassingly low cost, on our own, next to the sea, priceless! He also runs 'Easy Rider' excursions from a day to the full length of the Country over several weeks!
You could easily pass Mui Ne by as it is fairly unremarkable by Vietnam standards but I think you will have missed an opportunity to chill out at this hotel in this location, loved our short stay here.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
436 helpful votes 436 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed here over a week through Agoda £19 inc Large Breakfast - sea view double! Rooms faultless - clean and cleaned daily - pristine Western bathrooms with hot showers. TV and free 2 x water - fast WiFi, plus a small swim/relax pool. Breakfast was hot and tasty with 10+ choices plus bread, hot drink and jams. Snacks were tasty too - like the seafood spring rolls. They rented us cycles at $2 per day so we cycled to Red Dunes, which was easy. Service was faultless and laundry was only 40k per kilo - done same day... It is located away from all the 'popular' (noisy/brash) places toward Phan Thiet - which suited us fine. Good restaurants were only 10-15mins walk away and fairy stream the same. Loved It - Pity we had to leave.. Top Rated!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

My cousin and I enjoyed a very relaxing few days here. Although it's a bit further from the main area of the town, it's no distance by bike or motorbike. The rooms were very clean, the view was brilliant, breakfast was delicious and the staff were incredibly friendly. The beach is great for a walk but for swimming we went to the main beach. Also, if you're on a bike, it's a really good idea to turn right out of the entrance and continue to the next fishing village (mui ne) for food. It's a lot cheaper than the food in the centre. Overall a lovely stay!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Village Hotel

Address: 316-318/12 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Village Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.