We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic To Relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cliff Resort & Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Cliff Resort & Residences to your Saves list
The Cliff Resort & Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone 5 | Phu Hai Ward, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off room rate
Ranked #20 of 107 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic To Relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Myself and some friends stayed in a 3 bedroom ocean villa with a private infinity pool, for 4 nights during October 2013. Right from when we first emailed The Cliffs for further information it was a pleasant experience. They assisted with booking a transfer from the HCMC airport to the resort and back again. All the staff were extremely friendly (in particular Ms Flower) and went out of their way to ensure that we had a great time. We were only a 100m from the main pool and restaurant, but we could call for a golf buggy to pick us up if we wanted to (we had a small child with us), and the buggy would be there within a minute. The Customer Service Manager would call in on us to ensure that we were being looked after and ensure that we had no problems. The villa was superb, modern and comfortable. The only way to describe the breakfast was fantastic. There was an egg & pancake bar, and fresh pho available, a fantastic selection of hot foods, pastries, fruit and juices.

One evening the staff surprised us with a scented bath with rose petals and candles for the lady in our group (photo attached).

Taxis are very easy to catch to get into Mui Ne for a look around, or for dinner. The fare was about 40,000Dong (approx $2 AUD).

The only negative I could say about the area is that alot of the restaurants in Mui Ne seemed to have a Westernised Asian menu, which was a little disappointing as traditional Vietnamese food would of been great. Also it is a 5hour road trip from the HCMC airport, but the transfers were comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ocean view villa, which was the only 1 available at the time. I can fully recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cliff_Mgmt, General Manager at The Cliff Resort & Residences, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Matt W,

We’re grateful for your kind words and for taking the time to share your quality time at the Cliff Resort and Residences with other TAers.

Our team is delighted to bring the best to satisfy your needs, offer good service and the attention you always deserve.

We’re always improving our activities as your complete satisfaction is our goal and it would be our pleasure to have the chance of welcoming you back at the Cliff Resort and Residences and make your stay memorable once again.

Sincerely,
Joan Casadevall, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    76
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
62
102
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed in the azul pool view for 3 days and enjoyed great time, the pool is lovely, the staff were really helpfull, nice but sometimes they could not understand what you want, the resort was nice but in the everning they should turn on the street light in the resort, it was getting really dark, the buffet in the morning was bad

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cliff_Mgmt, General Manager at The Cliff Resort & Residences, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Tuv_2510,

On behalf of all of us here at The Cliff Resort & Residences, I’d like to thank you

for taking the time to visit us in October .Your interest in our services is greatly

appreciated.

We are glad to hear that the accommodation and services were to your liking, as

complete satisfaction is our goal at The Cliff Resort & Residences.

In regards to your suggestion to improve night lighting I have already reviewed it with

Chief Engineering.

In regards to breakfast buffet, our new F&B Director is already taking

care of this issue so hoping that next time you will enjoy our improvements,

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joan Casadevall

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were their for 5 days in a three bedroom sea side villa residence with a private pool great place to relax, staff were fantastic could not do enough to make your stay better.the breakfast was just great,with plenty of choices, the bar at the main pool was also good drinking cocktails all afternoon they need to change the music often but still great one of the staff stand out's was Miss Flower she just made it work. the only down side was getting there 5 hour drive from HCM city and the same back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cliff_Mgmt, General Manager at The Cliff Resort & Residences, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear RJT20132013,

On behalf of all of us here at The Cliff Resort & Residences, I’d like to thank you for spending your precious time to visit us in October . Your interest in our services is greatly appreciated.

We are glad to hear that the accommodations and services were to your liking, as your complete satisfaction is our ultimate goal at The Cliff Resort & Residences.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Joan Casadevall, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The Hotel was fab, lovely rooms & views. They have a great pool bar with well price food and cocktails compared to some of the other hotels on the beach. The staff were very friendly and made a effort to remember us. Just some small improvements could be made, the music by the pool was the same cd over and over, just maybe download some more songs, also after a few drinks we decided to go to the Karaoke that was advertised in the room, we were there for about a hour, the guys were really nice and sang us a few thai songs in which we acted as backing singers(badly but very funny) when we went to leave ,we were given a bill for the Karaoke, we were suprised as they was no advertising of a cost, it was expensive too! , we though it was free as was the pool room and ping ball all in the same area, please let people know beforehand if there is costs. The last thing, we were drinking vodka and coke though out the night when the bill came, we were charged each time for a full can of coke when we only had a dash and were never given the can to use for the next drink, we questioned this and they were very good and only charged us for half of them, but please give the customer the full can if you are charging for it. These are small things and in no way took away from the great time we had there. I would recommend anyone to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cliff_Mgmt, General Manager at The Cliff Resort & Residences, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Corrilove1,

On behalf of all of us here at The Cliff resort & residences, I’d like to thank you for taking

the time to visit us in October . Your interest in our services is greatly appreciated.

We are glad to hear that the accommodations and services were to your liking, as your

complete satisfaction is our goal at The Cliff resort & residences.

In regards to your suggestion to improve background music in Pool Bar and beverage

service mistakes I already spoke with F&B Director to re-train our staff to avoid this is

happening again.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joan Casadevall

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My family spent good time here. The room is with quality, and the waiters & waitress are very kind and helpful. The breakfast few is splendid, facing the open sea. And my kid loves the swimming pool. If we compare with the eastern part of the beach, the CLIFF is really a nice place.

One thing could be even better is the food variety in the morning. The selections are not many. I love the noodle soup best.

A good experience!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cliff_Mgmt, General Manager at The Cliff Resort & Residences, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,

On behalf of all of us here at The Cliff resort & residences, I’d like to thank you for taking

the time to visit us in October .Your interest in our services is greatly appreciated.

We are glad to hear that the accommodation and services were to your liking, as

complete satisfaction is our foremost goal at The Cliff Resort & Residences.


In regards to your suggestion to improve food variety in the morning, currently

we are updating menus and planning to launch them very soon.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joan Casadevall

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are there two days in last July. It was so interesting place to enjoy a sunny summer vacation. The breakfast is so nice with a lot of food and drink. However, we didn't enjoy the beach because of the tropical storm at that time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cliff_Mgmt, General Manager at The Cliff Resort & Residences, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Mr Cuong ,

On behalf of all of us here at The Cliff Resort & Residences, I’d like to thank you for spending your precious time to visit us in October . Your interest in our services is greatly appreciated.

We are glad to hear that the accommodations and services were to your liking, as your
complete satisfaction is our ultimate goal at The Cliff Resort & Residences.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Joan Casadevall

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh Duong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Pros:
- contemporary design everywhere, ESP furniture in room, finally get rid of vn style furniture
- azul panaromic sea view very nice I love the view from our room
- resort landscape building pools gardening ... All great
- great breakfast
Cons:
- restaurant lunch food sucks
- breakfast buffet not enough staffs to serve
- housekeeping didn't fulfill everything and not clean enough, didn't clean ash tray
- a yr old resort should looks better/newer, can tell maintenance not so good in room facilities
- sinh cafe tourist bus not pick up at resort, have to walk to other resort under super hot sun, resort should consider this point
- have to take taxi to Nguyen dinh chieu street for better restaurants

I will rate 7.8 out of 10

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cliff_Mgmt, General Manager at The Cliff Resort & Residences, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear CaseyLiew,

Thank you for taking the time to give such a detailed review of The Cliff Resort & Residences.
I appreciate your kind comments and review of our rooms, views and most importantly, our staff.

I am dismayed that you did not enjoy your stay, as we have received mostly excellent reviews since the resort opened one year ago. I have taken the opportunity to review your feedback and discuss it with the management team to make certain that we can address as many points as possible with re-training or product enhancement. I will address only a couple of your points below, but would be pleased to have a conversation with you should you wish to contact me directly.

• In regards to lack of lunch food quality and lack of waiters during breakfast I already spoke with our F&B Manager and Chief Executive, weekly roster will be rearranged and new food menu already in progress.

• Housekeeping Manager already retraining room attendants
• Yearly guestrooms maintenance plan will be completed in a few weeks.

• In regards to the tourist bus pick up, as this is not depending on us, Guest Service Manager already looking for other companies if Sinh Café does not show us a prompt response.I do sincerely thank you for taking the time to review The Cliff Resort & Residences and again, I apologize for our shortfalls on this occasion. I hope that we can welcome you back to the resort in the near future though, so that you can experience the improvements we have made.

Kind Regards,

Joan Casadevall, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cliff Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliff Resort & Residences

Address: Zone 5 | Phu Hai Ward, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 107 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cliff Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prime location of Mui Ne, The Cliff Resort & Residences is a brand new 4-star plus resort complex offers a majestic oceanfront setting with breathtaking views and sophisticated services. Situated on a 3 - hectare picturesque piece of land, The Cliff consists of:- 128 Rooms with 95% sea view( Beachfront Bungalows; Panoramic Sea View Condos & Penthouse; Beachfront Villas with private swimming pool). - Meeting room for up to 200 people.- Vista Restaurant managed by famous Hoang Yen Restaurant Group.- Luxurious Zest Spa. - The Den Entertainment: Mini-cinema, karaoke, billiard, ping-pong... - Recreational facilities include 2 outdoor swimming pools, fitness center and a variety of beach sports: jetski, kayak, kite surfing, wind surfing...Business category: 4-star plus Resort & ResidencesEmployees in Vietnam: 250 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook and Expedia so you can book your The Cliff Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cliff Resort & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.