We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Takalau Resort

Save Saved
You added Takalau Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Takalau Resort
Phan Thiet, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Avignon, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

When I'm back home and I dream of a vacation, this is where I dream to be. The location is perfect, apart from the big resorts, yet not too secluded. This place has not been formated like all big hotel/resort it is filled with details in decoration and service you'll find nowhere else (nowhere else I can afford anyway!). The food is simply exquisite. The service is unmatched smilling and extremely attentive. Massages are unreal relaxing and done profesionaly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed 4 days in Takalau to enjoy the beach after a week in vibrant Ho Chi Minh City.
We had a perfect relaxing time and felt like at home (probably even better!)
The rooms are spacious, decorated with a very refined taste with abundant accessories. We very much liked to have our own private pool.
The whole resort is very beautiful, very well maintained with a great attention to details.
The service was amazing! Ususally when travelling in such luxuruous places you often end up to overpay any extras and feel a little bit ripped off, but here, everything is unexpensive. The spa, food and beverages, exchange rates at the reception are affordable, not to mention free wifi everywhere.
The staff is incredibly friendly and happy to help but a few of them may need to improve their english a little bit.
Will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our family has spent 3 days 2 nights in resort. We like atmosphere there, so quite, fresh and well organized, with many private swimming pool. The service is good. Staffs are well trained and friendly. The resort, in my opinion, is one of the master piece of the French architec. Some corner look like colonial relics, harmonised with the form of Vietnamese style.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

As a busy family, we wanted a real rest in our nest. That's the place in Phan Thiet, huge rooms makes you feel in your own studio with panoramic view, kids had their own room. Your private swimming pool which is nice for kids or group of friends anytime/midnight dip under the moon.
The food is authentic as the owners also reside in Takalau resort, better plan in advance what you like to eat -small dedicated team-. Taxi or a car rental is recommended as the resort is 3km away from the main street of Mui Ne.
Private suite lifestyle at affordable price. A 25+ rooms, a truly boutique resort, rarely found anywhere on earth.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megevette, France
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A lovely and unique place to stay for families and / or those wanting a romantic break.
The best food and friendliest staff I have ever encountered.
It's a place you feel completely at home. Don’t hesitate it’s THE place to come in Vietnam.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Arriving at the Takalau Resort in Phan Thiet is like opening the gates of your own little paradise.
You just let go of everything and move to the rhythm of the sea for the next days. Forget your day to day lives for a while, jump into the pools or swim in the sea, while enjoying healing massages and the delicious different foods.
A must in Viet Nam.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I've been twice already to the Takalau Resort. And it was simply amazing! The rooms have an amazing view on the sea, the food is delicious, the employes are very nice and always smiling, the massage are exquisite.... I mean if you need some days just to relax and disconnect with your job and connect with nature, this is the place to go! (And they are many places to discover all around the hotel)
There are so many other things that I could tell but I think it's better you find out by yourself.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Takalau Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Takalau Resort

Address: Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Specialty lodging in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Takalau Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Takalau Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.