We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“arge villas right on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Organic Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Green Organic Villas to your Saves list
Green Organic Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binh Thuan, Tien Phu,TienThanh, Phan Thiet 800000, Vietnam (Formerly Green Papaya Organic Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 107 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Seville, Spain
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“arge villas right on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

It was a family vacation, and considering that our 2 sons 10 and 12 years of age never sit still, I can say that this was the place for them to run as much as they wanted, both on the beach and in the hotel itself. More than that, they made friends with the local children (not sure which language they spoke), but they even climbed the trees all together. They learned some Vietnamese language and say some words which we cannot figure out. Fishing was a special fun, and the restaurant at the hotel has a great choice of nutritious meals for all of us.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena R, General Manager at Green Organic Villas, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Oh these boys running around! Hope they are doing great as usual, we do miss them and our neighbors miss them too:)
Dear Nicolas, thank you for your beautiful review and fir time that you find to wright it!
Take care and hope to see all your wonderful family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    17
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
29
32
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sa Coma, Spain
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We wanted a private place in Vietnam. This is not our first time in the country, so we chose Green Papaya because it’s relatively new and we’ve heard many nice things about the attitude to tourists there. I can prove that this is really so. Go and relax especially if there are just the 2 of you and you do not need any noise and any crazy atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena R, General Manager at Green Organic Villas, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your beautiful words about our resort, each of them makes us to grow faster and faster.
So for yoga practice we already have that yoga field that we we building during Spring time, and we do wish you to check it one day.
All the best for both of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I would say that if you want to stay in the middle of Vietnam, but still cannot tear yourself away from everyday problems or regular internet activities, WI-FI is free there and the coverage is perfect. So, even lying in the hammock I could check emails and chat, so next time it makes sense to take a longer vacation still keeping an eye on work problems.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena R, General Manager at Green Organic Villas, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We do wish that next time you do not need even to open your laptop during holiday in Green Papaya!
Wishing prosperity to your business and thanks a lot for nice words about ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Cleanliness is one of the strengths of Green Papaya. The hotel staff seem to walk along the grass bare-footed (!), so my 5 year old was running around, and I was assured that nothing will happen. They really pay attention to children’s safety, so it makes sense to choose this hotel if you travel with a child. Children’s swimming pool is also available (but a parent can join the child there), so we had fun. And a special thank you for the meals available, especially local soups.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena R, General Manager at Green Organic Villas, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Please say hello to little Jeremy from all of us! Thank you so much for the time you find to wright this delightful words.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed 12 nights at Green Papaya. This is a very nice place in Phan Thiet area. There are fishing boats on the beach and they go out each morning, so you can join the locals for fishing. There are traditional villages along the road and you can walk a short distance either way to observe the regular Vietnamese life. The gardens are very well kept and the place is very clean and tidy. The staff are first class. The pool is very nice. I can’t say that the choice of food is too large, but it’s more than you can eat, and there was practically nothing we disliked. Thanks for great vacation!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena R, General Manager at Green Organic Villas, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Another huge thank you for your supporting words! Come back soon, we are dreaming about it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

My wife and I, plus our 13 year old son went to Green Papaya last year.
The room was lovely and spacious with plenty of room for all your clothes and even though our room was not one of the huge upgraded rooms, it was very clean with great air conditioning, which was a must!
Super! Thank!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amboise, France
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

deal if you want to stay away from the typical resort! little resort with very friendly and always attentive staff, all veggies and herbs are from their own garden and everything is homemade and simultaneously all really tasty and its exactly worth the money. If you want to indulge in some peace, relaxation and good food, this is the place

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Organic Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Organic Villas

Address: Binh Thuan, Tien Phu,TienThanh, Phan Thiet 800000, Vietnam (Formerly Green Papaya Organic Village)
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 107 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Organic Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Organic Villas is a very special place for perfect family or romantic escape.Why?Only seven villas in a few steps from the ocean what creates intimate atmosphere and gives personal sincere attention to each guest•Each villa is designed in amazing architecture and modern comfort standards• special location which allows to be in just 15 minutes from the city center of Phan Thiet, but avoid crowded beaches, noisy neighbors and all the disadvantages of intrusive tourist zone• 2 swimming pools .• Enclosed green garden • Farm Restaurant is the first restaurant in Vietnam that offers farm-to-table dining with fresh and original mix of Asian, Italian, French and Mediterranean cuisine• Open air movie theatre with huge screen, ocean breathe and gourmet wine selection• Green Organic Villas is more than hotel,this is a life stile.Welcome to our small haven!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Organic Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Organic Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.