We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seahorse Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seahorse Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Seahorse Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Phan Thiet 84, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
cape town
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

We had an excellent stay. Gardens beautiful. We stayed in room 230. Very good sea view. Next time I will try for villas 601 or 602. They have nice sea views. Good restaurants outside hotel. The Saturday night seafood buffet at hotel was FANTASTIC. I can highly recommend it and the bill came to US $36 for 2 and with drinks.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TableMountain_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We stayed in this nice hotel in for 7 nights.
We booked it trough Vietnam Travel agency. Actually hotel is really nice. Territory very green. While staying in this hotel I’d recommend to take bungalow – it’s much better and comfortable than standard rooms in the main building. We took beach front bungalow. It’s the only one bungalow with such location (No601). It’s a little more expensive in comparison with others. But we were not disappointed. It was really nice – just few meters from the sand beach and sea. So, we spent most of the time at our private balcony in chaise longue looking to the sea. Also our bungalow was just few meters from the swimming pool. Actually it was not so easy to find free beach chair near the pool. Most of them were occupied since 07.00 a.m. So, we were lucky with our beach front bungalow.
So, we were pleased with this fine place and we wish to visit it back next time.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DmitryRussia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

I went there on a team-building trip of my company and we really enjoyed it. We stayed in 2 spacious connecting rooms, each of which has its own balcony, very nicely decorated. The bathroom was also spacious and had a small "green space" with some plants inside, so it made me feel close to the nature.

Nice tropical gardening and settings. Staff are friendly. Food is ok.

Disadvantages: long wait for checking in and the prices for spa treatments were high, so we had to go to a spa outside.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uyen_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

The Seahorse hotel is lush. We stayed in a cute little bungalow with good working air con. The bathrooms are huge and have a bamboo screen which makes it feel you are truly outside whilst having a shower.
The food nice, we had breakfast here. Mainly, we got our dinner outside of the resort as there were lots of fab restaurants.

Definitely, worth going to. But I would also look at the Sailing Club just a few blocks down from the Sea Horse, as this place is just as nice and also it caters for watersports enthusiasts like myself & my other half. The Saling club also does the best club sandwiches too!!!

Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank belle17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

After a 5 hour drive from HCM City we arrived at the Seahorse Resort (Phan Tiet has no airporft yet!!). The staff were very accomodating and ensured the restuarant would cater for us at 9pm. The food is great but not memorable. The grounds are beautiful and the pool area stunning. The beach is littered with plastic and other rubbish at high tide and clean once the tide goes out. Staff sweep and clean the sand in front of the complex each morning to ensure it is clean. Our room was spacious and clean with a small balcony overlooking the ocean and hundreds of fishing boats. There is a business centre with free internet access and friendly reception. The area in front of the complex is kept clear of vendors by security, but enter the water and you are hounded by locals on jetskis looking for your business. There are many restaurants close to the complex (The Peaceful Family Restaurant to name one) where you can find an excellent and reasonably priced meal. The hotel and Mui Ne itself appears to cater for a large Russian presence.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedrovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

We recently stayed at the Seahorse Resort and were very disappointed. The staff were unhelpful, unfriendly and obviously don't enjoy working there. After travelling extensively in Vietnam for three weeks this was the fist time we had come across staff who didn't really care about you as a guest and this is supposedly a 5 star resort.
The buffet breakfast was mainly asian food and the restaurant staff couldn't be bothered to serve you tea or coffee.
The hotel guests were mainly Russian as were most of the other hotels. All the cafes and shops along the strip cater for Russians with signs and menus in Russian.
To get a deck chair by the pool you had to get up before 6am and mark your spot otherwise if you waited until 8am there were none left.
The only good thing I can say about this Resort is the grounds are beatiful and very well maintained. The beach is clean and although very windy most days, you can swim in the ocean.
This certainly wasn't worth the 4.5 hour car ride to and from HCMC.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ltinbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights and had a fantastic time. It is really luxurious and everything is of a high standard. The rooms are gorgeous, with good ac and tv. The pool area is out of this world, and the white sand beach is right beside it. The food is beautiful, especially the breakfast. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. We also did some kite surfing lessons on the beach that were really good fun, tough not cheap. The only slight problem is the fact that Mui Ne doesn't have an airport, so we had to take a bus, which taked approx 51/2 hrs to get the 200km back to HCMC.. NOT comfortable.. however, overall, this was one of the best places we stayed on our trip.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahsimonireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.2 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#11 of 115 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#3 of 115 in Phan Thiet
5.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Terracotta Resort
Terracotta Resort
#16 of 115 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#22 of 115 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
7.2 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#3 of 17 in Mui Ne
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahorse Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Resort & Spa

Address: Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Phan Thiet 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Seahorse Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an irresistible escape to Vietnam, a nation's long tradition has been known by warm hospitality, service and style. Escape to the paradise where peace meets tranquility at Seahorse Resort & Spa, the most elegant and stylish beachfront resort's along the coast of Mui Ne. The picturesque beach hugs the shores that stretches up the coastline, offering a place of serenity, beauty, healing and harmony with a perfectly enhanced spectacular view and breathtaking sunsets. The Seahorse Resort & Spa offers a truly unique beach experience. With 40 luxurious Bungalows and 59 Deluxe Rooms and Suites, our resort is an enchanting destination: privately owned, and designed to offer every conceivable luxury to guests who require a tranquil and personal paradise. With natural landscapes surrounded by the breathtaking views of the ocean, Seahorse Resort & Spa locates only 11km from Phan Thiet, the resort is about 5 hours drive, or 200 km from the bustling life of Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Seahorse Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahorse Resort And Spa
Seahorse Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing