We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara

Save Saved
You added Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   255 Huyen Tran Cong Chua Street, Ngu Hanh Son Dist. | Truong Sa Street (New Name), Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 114 hotels in Da Nang
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place to Relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Spent two very quiet days there with family. It's a great location in that it's between Danang City (a thriving city) and Hoi An (a very popular tourist stop). The resort also had a complimentary bus that travelled to Danang City and to Hoi An. We were there in the off-season, so the place was very quiet with very few guests. The service was excellent, the staff were so very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was quite adequate, though it could use some improvement in waffles and pancakes. The beach was beautiful and the grounds and garden areas were well-kept. The resort also has villas on the beach that can be rented.

Room Tip: There are no ocean view rooms in the hotel, only in the villas/bungalows. Trees block your hotel ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
"Dear Valued Guest Richard K,

At first, I would like say thank you for your choosing our Resort Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara as your Holiday destination and thank you so much for your kind comment to our beach, service, staff & facilities... Yes, our resort located in middle between Da Nang & Hoi An Ancient Town. We offered daily free shutle bus to Da nang City and Hoi An Ancient Town 2 times a day each city. So, our guests always liked it and enjoy it so much to have 2 experiences in one resort stay.
Thank you so much for your suggestion about improvement of waffles and pancakes for breakfast, I appreciate your idea a lot and will seriously consider adding.
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara - the Best large landscape Resort in Central of Vietnam voted by The Guide Magazine 2011 & 2012 is looking forward to serve you in a near future.

Thank you so much & Best Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    136
    58
    34
    22
See reviews for
50
109
19
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We chose Sandy Beach resort for its Private Beach.
The beach was lovely. The hotel is quite far from Da Nang town and Hoi An though. It is practically in the middle of nowhere. So it is a great thing that the hotel provides free shuttle service to both Hoi An and Da Nang town. The hotel staff were also nice and friendly. They even taught us a few vietnamese words and made reservations for restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
"Dear Valued Guest Cheam_Aiqueen,

At first, I would like say thank you for your choosing our Resort Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara as your Holiday destination and thank you so much for your kind comment to our resort. Yes, our resort located in middle between Da Nang & Hoi An Ancient Town. We offered daily free shutle bus to Da nang City and Hoi An Ancient Town 2 times a day each city. So, our guests always liked it and enjoy it so much to have 2 experiences in one resort stay. I am very happy that our staff performed well to take care and serve you the best. Thank you one more time for your kind comment and I am looking forward to serve you in a near future.

Thank you so much & Best Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Loved it here. You do feel pretty marooned in the middle of nowhere but the beach is beautiful, the staff are wonderful and you are a 15 minute walk to the Marble Mountains.

Make sure you get the complimentary bus to Hoi An as its beautiful. Da Nang is an irrelevant town, avoid it.

In local standards food and drink are expensive so go to Hoi An for dinner where you have a very good choice of restaurants

We stayed in an Ocean View Superior room and were fortunate to be on the 4th floor as the floors below had almost no view of the ocean due to the trees etc

Come here, relax and enjoy

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
"
Dear Valued Guest Graeme McEwan,

On the behalf of the Management, I would like say thank you for your choosing our Resort, Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara as your Holiday destination. I am happy to know that our guests are satisfy with our services, especially free shuttle bus to Hoi An & Da Nang is highlight for our services. And I also hope that other our service as Spa, Buffet breakfast, Alamanda Restaurant, Garden Pub, Beach, Pools etc… also make you happy. Thank you one more time for your kind comment and I am looking forward to serve you in a near future.

Thank you so much & Best Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were staying in one of the bungalows which are really nice. The staff were lovely and the pool / beach very nice too. Marble mountain is across the road (5 mins walk) and worth a visit. They do hotel buses to Danang and Hoi An everyday, Danang in the mornings, then Hoi An either 2pm or 7:30 pm, coming back 4pm or 9:30pm I think. So, the hotel is right on China Beach but otherwise a long way from anything but Marble Mountain. We caught the hotel buses most days - Hoi An is delightful, hire a bike for $1 and get the locals ferry over to the island for a very pleasant quiet ride round the paddy fields. We also used this as a basis for an easyrider 2 day tour to the mountains.Not sure of price, we had it as part of a package.
Dave

Room Tip: Go for bungalow / villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
"Dear Valued Guest Dave,

I would like to say thank you for your choosing our resort to be your holiday destination in Vietnam and your kind comment make our team members are very happy and smile. On the behalf the whole team, I would like to say thank you so much for your very detail and nice comments. Your comment is really our courage and present as well. We are looking forward to serve your very soon in the near future and will make you feel better for our better service and facility as well.

Thank you so much & Best Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

First time stay on the beach front hotel in danang, we are arrived at nite so nothing much we can do but at the main resto is a philippines singer and music, a good choice for the nite

Room are spacious, air conditioned, clean

Breakfast next to the lobby, full buffet with pho

This morning i just realized that this hotel is very big, two separate swimming pools, big gardens, right the front beach

Lots of villa in this hotel and two building hotel type accomodation

Nothing surrounding, if you like the beach and do nothing this is the best budget resort in danang, one of the oldes was built 7 years ago with good condition

Room Tip: Book early for the spa massage as only 2 therapies available and be early as the last booking is 203...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
"Dear Valued Guest Antonthedy,

Sunny greeting from Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara, and the first word, I would like to say thank you for your choosing our Resort for your Holiday destination. I am very happy that you are satisfy with our facility and service as well. We always try our best to serve the best for our valued guest and we are always very happy to know that our guests love it. For your more information, our Resort is the first and only one four International 4 star beach resort in 7 years ago in Da Nang with 17 hectares area with large landscape and garden. And Sandy Beach is the best resort with landscape and garden in Central of Vietnam as well voted by The Guide Magazine in 2011 & 2012. I am happy that you enjoy and are looking forward to serve your very soon in the near future.

Thank you so much & Best Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

No one there, very little English spoken by staff, and don't do travellers cheques. The hotel is a bit dated. Great if your a golfer as about 4 courses nearby. Get the free shuttle to hoi an each nite for a great time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
"Dear Valued Guest Lenniehulluk,

At the first words, I would like to say thank you for your choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara for your Holiday destination. Thank you for your compliment about our convenient location near 04 Golf Courses. We know our good point and are trying our best to develop it. And at your time coming, the Resort is not lots of guests due to low season. I am looking forward to welcome you very soon in the future and we will try our best to make you satisfy as well,

Thank you so much & Best Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked here for a little relax after staying in some much cheaper places, but didn't find it at all. The rooms were fine, but this whole resort is (as other reviews have said) very dated. We felt like we were in a time warp. The one thing that can't be forgiven about this resort is the food. We order a Vietnamese starter and two Vietnamese mains and two of three dishes were inedible. The waitress took one item of our bill (unprompted), but we still left feeling very disappointed (and hungry). I'd suggest putting your money somewhere else- we wish we had!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
"Dear Valued Guest KirstMark,

First of all, I would like to say thank you to you and your family for choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara for your Holiday destination and for your information, we will carry out a big renovation for all our facility very soon. So for your next coming, I am sure that we will make you satisfy for our facility. For food, I am really sorry for your disappointment and we will take an action to be ensuring our service achieves well. Thank you very much one more time and we are looking forward to welcome you.

Thank you so much & Best Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara

Address: 255 Huyen Tran Cong Chua Street, Ngu Hanh Son Dist. | Truong Sa Street (New Name), Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#14 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang is located on 17 hectares of private garden fronting Non Nuoc Beach of the East Sea. A picturesque 15 km drive through Danang City from the airport brings you to Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang. Conveniently located for excursions to the World Heritage Sites in Central Vietnam such as Hoi An Ancient Town (only 18 km), Hue Imperial City (110 km), My Son Holy Land (65 km) and four-season-in-a-day Ba Na Mountain (46 km to the South West of Vietnam). From this September 2011, Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort will offer guest a daily shuttle bus to Hoi An every 2 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.