We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY Friendly Staff, Average Location, Slightly Dated Property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara

Save Saved
You added Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   255 Huyen Tran Cong Chua Street, Ngu Hanh Son Dist. | Truong Sa Street (New Name), Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 114 hotels in Da Nang
Corning, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“VERY Friendly Staff, Average Location, Slightly Dated Property”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

First and foremost, the staff was excellent. They were extremely kind and helpful in any way they could be and to the best of their ability. That being said, you get the feeling you are in some kind of corporate mega-hotel. The room was dated, the carpet wasn't very nice and didn't even extend all the way to the wall. The beach wasn't very nice at all but that's probably due to the season and weather. Maybe it's nicer in the summer. The Christmas Gala was excellent but expensive (US$50 each) and they kept people in attendance with promise of a "lucky draw" that never came. There were 2 lucky draws, but they promised a 3rd to keep people in their seats then after sitting there for 3 hours there was no lucky draw. They scammed us. The Gala was great though. Lots of singing and dancing by the different departments of staff. You could tell they practiced for hours and hours and it was really nice and cute. The location is not that good. About 5km outside of DaNang and 15km from Hoi An. So you have to take a taxi or shuttle if you want to go anywhere (I recommend Hoi An over DaNang) Good Job Staff!! Not so good job, management.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 4th floor if you want to see the ocean. Otherwise you'll just see trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
"
Dear Valued Guest Mickey H,
First of all, I am eager to let you know that we are very happy when knowing that you love our X’mas Gala Dinner, even unfortunately to get lucky drawn. We have presented drawn prizes over than 20 prizes. Off course, our guests almost 160 persons, so only some our guests got drawn prize. Anyway, thank you so much for choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam as your vacation destination in Vietnam, Da Nang City. We would like to inform you that in the very near future, we will make a renovation & upgrading whole resort. So we are looking forward to welcome you again soon!

Best Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    136
    58
    34
    22
See reviews for
50
109
19
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

just stayed at this hotel on 21-24/12/12, really dissappointed for this hotel,
the beach is really not suitable for swimmiing and water sports at all, due to very big wave and wind. the water also look yellow. not like picture published so blue....
even cannot swim at the swiiming pool, due to the beach sand blow here and there, u even cannot open yr eye at all.
i stayed at Bungalow ocean view room, the bed also very hard , like two star standard .
the room is not really occupied by the whole bungalow, is consider semi-D , the half portion is for another room.
so inside the room , no floor carpet, no sofa, the wardrobe also very small , a mini safe box and mini refrigerator .only one chair . the balcony is not safe too, people can walk in , so makesure u closed the balcony door all the times.
due to big wind blowing , my room also full of sand on the floor and bed. so irritating......
no room cleaing until afternoon , only called then the housekeeping come over....

the hotel spa also not very good, the massage also normal.

the distance walk to the lobby also need 3 minutes, at night is very scary if u walk alone. due to many tress .....

my son stayed at the Garden view superior room, no lift provided, hv to walk up to 2nd floor.
the hotel breakfast is average. but the a-la cart food is really tasteless and very expensive.

the hotel provide free shuttle to Han Market/Cham Museum and Hoi An, hv to follow schedules.

hotel nearby nothing much, the marble mountain hv to walk about 1/2 hours. also nearby many abundan places. visit the Crown Plaza casino also hv to take taxi (USD4) per way.
taxi to airport is USD25, and to Hoi An is USD20

the transportation in Da Nang is really expensive , and the taxi wil not speed only drive at 40.
really like a turtle, due to many many motorbike along the road.

everything charge to hotel billed will hv to paid service charge, so pls takenote.

Room Tip: not to chose this hotel , really boring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
"

Dear Valued Guest Jennythee,

First of all, I would like to say thank you so much for choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Managed by Centara for your vacation destination in Vietnam. And we also thank you so much for your comment. It is a pity of us that not make you satisfied and happy when staying with us. The weather in central coast of Vietnam is raining season during your stay, so beach has a big wave sometime. Anyways, we have 2 swimming pools available enjoining the day time, one near to the beach (we called Beach Pool) and one in the Garden (we call Garden Pool). We also arranged daily free shutle bus 2 times round trip to Da Nang City and Hoi An for our guests to have sightseeing. We acknowledged that there is something still not meet your expectation. We will make a renovation & upgrading for the whole Resort in very soon and to be completed soonest as well. So I believe that we will have chance to welcome you and your family again to make you happier and more satisfied.

Best Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager

"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at the Sandy beach resort for a day, and for the price we were not very impressed. Rooms and facilities were very basic, the double bed was two singles put toghter, and two small pillows. Rooms have no reall character, basic and white - but thats probably the beach house effect.
I can comment them on the awesome beach, with not many people there it was very cool to just chill and enjoy the sun, with now people hasseling you.
the shuttle which is free to Hoi An and Danang town is very cool and ideal for day trips.

If you want to chill and not do too much siteseeing, shopping and experience the Vietnamese culture then this is for you otherwise there are more vibey and exciting places to stay at.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
"Dear Valued Guest Yzerfontyn,

First of all, I would like to thank you so much for choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed by Centara for your special holiday. I appreciate for your kindly comment. We are carrying on making a renovation in the very near future to be more modern. Anyways, we are proud of our very beautiful, cool beach and landscape. Our beach was voted one of the six most beautiful beaches in the world by Forbes Magazine and our landscape was voted by The Guide Magazine the Best Landscape Resort for 2 years 2011 & 2012. And that also make your holiday become more romantic & valued with the nature. Thank you so much one more time and on the behalf of the Management, I would like to wish you a prosperous Happy New Year 2013.



Best Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Location was just right for mid trip rest from 14 days in Vietnam .we used the pool,spa and beach and cannot find fault with hotel. Free breakfast and wifi were good.free shuttle to town and hoi an.alot new hotels are built in the area and this hotel is staring to upgrade. You can rent jet skies and other equipment. Free bikes are also available

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
"Dear Valued Guest Wtfnoname,

Thank you for comment, and makes my day when receiving your very kind comment.
I would like to say thank you to your short, simple but very meaningful comment to us.
Thank you one more time and We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2013

We are here to looking forward to having chance serving you soon in the very near future,
Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Don't be fooled by these pretty pictures! This resort is lucky to be 2 star in western standards. The beach was totally unusable, littered with used syringes and catheters, medical bottles, broken glass, fluorescent glass tubes-such a disappointment, we couldn't even walk in the sand let alone the kids play in the sand! TotAlly inexcusable!
I booked online for four people and once I got there they made us pay extra per night because they said we only paid for two (we even had the email confirmation proof of a booking for 4 people but the language barrier was too great to be able to come to any understanding). The extra per night was going to be $70 per night (almost as much as the booking)!
Always little missunderstandings between us and staff because of lack of experience (no one over 25) and they were never able to sort anything out.
Large family room smelt of mould. Clean sheets, towels and bathroom though. Room good size. Kids trundle beds were like bricks to sleep on.
Breakfasts were the only redeeming feature. Definitely not worth the extra you pay to stay here_
-you will get a lovely hotel right In hoi an with a pool and close to everything.
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY AND STAY HERE. very disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
"Dear Valued Guest Simone W,

I would like to send you my warm greeting from Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara.
It makes us so surprise and ashamed when receiving your comment that your holiday makes you feel unhappy and unsatisfied during stay with us. We taking this case seriously considered immediately about this issue.
For the beach, Non Nuoc Beach is voted one (1) of six (6) most beautiful beaches in the world by Forbes Magazine. Our beach team staff members always cleaned the beach every morning all beach area, and we organize deep beach cleaning day in every 2 months attending by staffs and managements. And we will immediate take action again in this month after receiving your comment to be ensuring our beach is cleaned and clear and most beautiful beach as we always got good comments about the beach.
We hope you recognize our warm welcome you and special offered free upgrade from Superior Ocean View (32 SQM) to Deluxe Room (62 SQM) on the day of checking in plus free of Charge for 02 Extra Beds (because your kids are 7 yrs and 12 yrs) and we charge $ 7/kid/day for daily breakfast then you pay extra charge for breakfast only 42$ for your 02 extra children breakfast during stay 3 nights. Resort always offered free breakfast for kid under 5 yrs staying with parents, that is our children policy.
We anyway received your comments and taking seriously case to our mistaken may be happened and makes you understanding clearly about Children Policy that we have mention in the email confirmation to you as well.
We hope you will understand clearly and still looking forward to having chance welcoming you soon.
Again, we are always taking seriously to guests comment and your comments is the case we are more taking seriously to re-act to find out our mistaken from your comments. Thank you again for your comments and hope to see you and your family back to us again and willing to have a chance to communicate with you in future.

We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2013
Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Loved the private beach. Facilities are very good. Eating and drinks at the Sandy beach are good value. If you can stretch your budget upgrade your room to a bungalow. Overall a very good beach resort. The hotel now has a complimentary shuttle bus that operates into both Da Nang and Hoi An. Perfectly located for both.

Room Tip: upgrade to the bunglaow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
"Dear Valued Guest Tonydav,

Thank you for good comments. We are happy to receive your comment. It is exact to what we are trying to keep and develop. In the very near future, we will upgrade much more for both facilities and services to serve you – our valued guest the best.
We are looking forward to having chance welcome you again in the near future,
We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2013

Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is the third time I've visited Da Nang and the second time I've stayed at this resort. I love it for the very reasonable price and the good service. The beach is wonderful & very clean. The scenery is ok. The breakfast is good as well with many options. The staffs are nice. I chose a bungalow for more private. They also have some water sports here with a quite lower price than other resorts. However, it cost you a sum of money as it's located quite far from the city. As for me, it was ok because I chose this place to be my peaceful hideout. To be honest, I recommend booking through some agent because they can offer a very good price that no one can give you. It may take you some hours to find the right agent but it's worth.

Room Tip: If you can afford a beach front bungalow, it's the best place in the resort to enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
"Dear valued Guest Lynk V,

On the behalf of the Management, I would like to express my sincerely thank to you for very good comments to our services feedback that helpful for both us and our guests.
We have daily free shuttle bus to Da Nang & Hoi An 2 trip/day for Guests to enjoy city tour and I hope that you used our free shuttle bus services as well for more convenience and enjoyable during stay at Sandy beach Non Nuoc Resort Managed by Centara.
I am really very happy when knowing that our guests are happy with our services, especially natural landscape garden and peaceful environment. Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Managed By Centara received 02 times consecutive for the title: “A Best Beachfront Resort with Natural Landscapes and the Utmost in Relaxation”.
Thank you so much one more time for choosing our Resort as your vacation destination and we are looking forward to having chance serving you again in the very near future.


Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara

Address: 255 Huyen Tran Cong Chua Street, Ngu Hanh Son Dist. | Truong Sa Street (New Name), Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#14 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang is located on 17 hectares of private garden fronting Non Nuoc Beach of the East Sea. A picturesque 15 km drive through Danang City from the airport brings you to Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang. Conveniently located for excursions to the World Heritage Sites in Central Vietnam such as Hoi An Ancient Town (only 18 km), Hue Imperial City (110 km), My Son Holy Land (65 km) and four-season-in-a-day Ba Na Mountain (46 km to the South West of Vietnam). From this September 2011, Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort will offer guest a daily shuttle bus to Hoi An every 2 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.