We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non Nuoc Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Non Nuoc Beach

Non Nuoc Beach
Hoa Hai ward | Ngu Hanh Son, Da Nang, Vietnam
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Attractions in Da Nang
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Non Nuoc Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

it is very very clean beach that I went to. and clear blue sea. powerful air was cool and pleasant. I have here some mountain views. I had a great vacation at Non Nuoc Beach.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    82
    44
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It's the title of a tv series. That's all that's good about it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The beach is large and is flanked by the mountains on each side of the bay which is pretty but It very much feels like a backwater and not in a good way.

all around its kinda pretty desolate but also not. I mean, there is concrete, there are buildings, there are even some restaurants spread about the place (though all the ones I saw didn't display their prices on the menu so be warned) but it did feel like I was in the aftermath of a war - the buildings that were left spread out amongst the rubble and broken roads, not many folk about etc. I got a taxi into town (about 50k vnd each way) to eat and walk along the river.

I had hoped for a couple of days at the beach to get into my trip but I couldn't see it here so I moved on. Maybe it's better in summer - this review is from early December.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
80 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Stopped for a Photo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had China Beach on our itinerary and here's where we stopped. Lovely beach but quite windy so we only took a couple of photos and were on our way. Nothing historic to see.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A very clean and quiet beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The beach is very clean and quiet. You could enjoy tranquility there all day long. When I was there, I only saw two men fishing by the beach. If the hotel you are staying doesn't have a beach, this is definitely a good place for relaxation.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The cleanest beach !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

That was the cleanest beach I have visited ! The water was dirtless and fresh. Moreover, that had a great view with some mountains. This place was really beautiful in the every morning, when there was very few people at here. We had a wonderful vacation with white sand, blue sea, green mountains...thats cool ! It was really relaxed. We will come back for sure.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Non Nuoc Beach also viewed

Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Non Nuoc Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Non Nuoc Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.