We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff attentive and food lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soho Siam Thai

Soho Siam Thai
463 Tran Hung Dao | Son Tra, Da Nang, Vietnam
+84 511 3945 759
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 219 Restaurants in Da Nang
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Barbecue, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Soho and Siam Thai, where we offer the only true authentic Thai food in Da Nang and served on a beautiful terrace overlooking the Han River. So please come and enjoy a great lunch or dinner with a beautiful view then join the fun downstairs in the largest Western bar in Da Nang! We have local and imported beers along with an extensive cocktail menu, all served with the best prices in town. In addition, we offer authentic Vietnamese and Western BBQ served downstairs with indoor and outdoor seating.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Staff attentive and food lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Really amazing view of the river/harbour. The staff were really really lovely. However, light was dim outside so it was hard to see our food. It's in a quieter part of da nang but it is worth the walk. Great bar below as well! No Mexican food is served anymore!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry L, Owner at Soho Siam Thai, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your visit and review of Soho, we are happy you enjoyed it. I am not sure which night you were there however we certainly always still serve Mexican food in the bar. Also we now have a full range of Ciders including one on draught.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    22
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food but bigger portions please!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We actively seeked out this place after reading the reviews about it on tripadviser (when we put the address into Google maps we weren't lead to its location, you need to continue for another 50 metres or so.)

As Mexican is one of our favourite foods we requested the bar menu. We ordered Chilli Cheese Nachos to start with and then two beef burritos. The food was incredibly tasty, we just wanted the portions to be slightly bigger to completely satisfy our appetite. The Mexican bar menu was priced similarly to the Thai menu, so this was another reason why we were slightly disappointed in the portion size ( I assumed the Thai meals were more plentiful). We also had to pay an extra 15% due to New Year.

But we would definitely come here again. Good food, friendly staff and a lovely view from the outside area upstairs.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry L, Owner at Soho Siam Thai, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your visit to our restaurant and review. I am sorry you felt the portions are small however please understand that ingredients for proper Mexican food in Vietnam are quite expensive. Also for our Thai menu we only use the best meats,seafood and well trained staff to maintain a high level of excellence. Thank you again and next time please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visit with us more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The staff here is great! The food is consistently very good. I have had the Pad Thai, Red Curry, Yellow Curry and Massaman Curry and each one had great flavor. I also tried the Vietnamese Fresh Beer and when its really fresh it is excellent...Only 10,000 VD

Also they deliver!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danang
1 review
“Warm service. Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Nice place for expats and anyone who likes thai food. The bar also is a nice place for anyone who likes to chill out and relax instead of heading to the noisy bars downtown. The service crew can speak English and pretty much understands western culture. Customer service is excellent. Overall, its a great place fir food and fun

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamato, Japan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great place to meet friends for dinner and drinks without going into town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

SOHO is a large 1st floor bar with a 2nd floor Thai Restaurant.
Very large bar area that supports live music and DJ's
Staff are plentiful and very polite.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soho Siam Thai also viewed

Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Soho Siam Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soho Siam Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.