We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel DAD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Danang Premier Han River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Danang Premier Han River to your Saves list
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Bach Dang Street | Hai Chau District, Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 137 Hotels in Da Nang
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    58
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
41
66
19
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I went to Danang for a business trip and Novotel was chosen because of its meeting rooms. I stayed on 22nd floor. Beside the stunning view, the room with Accor standards maximized my satisfaction while staying. But what amazed me most was the facilities here. Beautiful gym, beautiful pool and pool bar, outstanding night club on the rooftop. I was very happy staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Beautiful new hotel, grand throughout (lobby, gym, pool, restaurants, even the restrooms), spectacular views of the river. More of a Sofitel class than a Novotel class. Spa recently opened during my stay in January 2014. One of the best spas I have ever been to, whirlpools in most rooms with full pane glass walls with views of the Han river. Business centre was not open yet. Rooms were chic with an earthy tone and wooden floors. Staff was professional and customer service oriented throughout.

My only complaint was the room i was assigned was adjoined to another room and the insulation was insufficient. The rooms had wooden floors which caused reverberating noise and the adjoining doors were not dense enough to absorb the noise and there were no door thresholds, causing noise to travel freely under the doors. I am a sound sleeper, and unfortunately the adjoining room got back in the wee hours of the morning continuing their partying, even smoking in a non-smoking room (smoke smell came under the door). Upon bringing this to the front desk's attention at checkout, they apologized profusely. A minor issue was the smell of various chemicals, most likely due to the newness of the hotel and the various varnishes, paints, glues, etc... they were using at the time.

Location was slightly out of the city center, but an easy 10 minute walk to get into the thick of things.

Definitely recommend the hotel, just avoid an adjoining room.

Room Tip: Avoid adjoining rooms, noise travels freely between the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDanang, General Manager at Novotel Danang Premier Han River, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Danang Premier Han River for your January stay, and leaving us with a positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and especially enjoyed our recreational facilities and our rooms with spectacular views on the river. We are further pleased that our staff courtesy and standards of service were up to your expectations. Your compliment comments have been shared with all our staff and it gives us greatest motivation and an opportunity to make improvements in all areas..

However I have duly noted your other comments which are of concern. I I would like to apologize for this unsatisfactory experiences. Should you plan to travel again to Danang in the near future, please contact me directly @ h8287-gm@accor.com so I can assist you with the arrangements personally.

Warm regards from Danang,
J.P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I feel good for the price.
The room was clean service is also good for the price.
Front desk is also very kind, I've heard the road, but I learned very respectfully. It was intended to go that we would like to stay next time also. Decent, we had delicious meals. I thought it was also a place without a complaint in other respects, that it was good to choose here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Extremely good service! The staff really knows what is good customer service. At the end of the day it is the small things. I managed to open both of my feet with my sandals and too much walking. The hotel had bandages to offer and that just made my day. The rooms are very nice and cool design. If you get a higher floor you can enjoy very nice view of the city. The hotel also has a very nice swimming pool with enough sun seats at the fourth floor. On top of this the hotel has Sky Bar which is the highes roof top bar in Da Nang. Novotel Danang Premier Han River is absolutely the number 1 choice if you need a city hotel in Da Nang!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room to enjoy the city view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Danang Premier Han River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Danang Premier Han River

Address: 36 Bach Dang Street | Hai Chau District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 137 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Danang Premier Han River 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Danang central business district on the West bank of Han River and in the immediate vicinity of the Danang Administration Center, Novotel Danang Premier Han River is a perfect hotel venue for both business and leisure travelers. The 37-storey hotel features 323 rooms, 3 executive floors, extensive meeting facilities, outstanding fitness and spa facilities, engaging yoga classes, international restaurants and bars. The hotel offers unrivalled panoramic view of the city's beautifully-illuminated bridges, the surrounding mountains and endless beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Danang Premier Han River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Danang Premier Han River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.