We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended hotel when travelling to Da nang” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Danang Premier Han River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Danang Premier Han River to your Saves list
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Bach Dang Street | Hai Chau District, Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 137 Hotels in Da Nang
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Recommended hotel when travelling to Da nang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed there 1 night only but it's really a nice hotel with good service. Very good location, very nice pool & its restaurant, cafe is great.
Just one thing we are not happy is internet speed. We stayed on 26th floor with very good view but internet is very weak. Hope they will improve this matter soon.
Will stay there again in Jan 2014.

Room Tip: High level will have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDanang, General Manager at Novotel Danang Premier Han River, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Nguyen,

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your last visit to Danang. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.

We appreciate your comments regarding the unsatisfactory internet speed. We have taken your comments and those of previous guests into consideration, and I am pleased to advise that since August 1st, the internet connection has been upgraded from 2 to 5 Mbps.We regret however that this upgrade came too late for you to have experienced it during your stay.

Thank you once again for your excellent feedback, and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you to Novotel Danang Premier Han River in the nearest future.

Best wishes from Danang,

J.P. Fontenille
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    58
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
41
66
19
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ulsan, Ulsan, South Korea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I spend a night in this hotel during this summer vacation.

Located in Danang Han River. It has a beautiful night view.

A newly built hotel features stylish and clean.

All staffs are fluent in English.

Food taste was good. (Dinner and Breakfast)

I strongly recomend this hotel.
And Hope you see the beautiful night view.

Room Tip: Over 20th floor and river view are better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDanang, General Manager at Novotel Danang Premier Han River, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful praise of our hotel.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our guestrooms, with unrivalled panoramic view of the city’s beautifully-illuminated bridges, the surroundings mountains and Danang’s endless beaches.
Most of all, we are most pleased to learn that you found our staff most efficient and helpful and that you speak of our food very highly.
We will continue to provide high quality services to all our valuable guests.
Thank you once again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit!
Best wishes from Danang,
J.P. Fontenille
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I'm not good at English. But I want to tell someone who sees my text. It was great experience in Danang. Novotel is reasonable price. And the beautiful night view is impressive with Hanriver. All staff in Novotel are kind. Novotel in danang has the latest style and clean. If I go back in Danang, I hope to stay in Novotel again. I recommend you Novotel in Danang.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDanang, General Manager at Novotel Danang Premier Han River, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor!
We are glad to hear that our staff was kind and that your requests were fulfilled at all times.
Novotel Danang Premier Han River will continue strive to meet and exceed our valuable guests expectations at all times, and being the most preferred place to stay in Danang.
We very much look forward to your next visit.
Best wishes from Danang.
J.P. Fontenille
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I wanted to stay in a resort but all the resort in Da nang was fully booked so I booked this hotel only for one day to wait for a spare room in Hyatt. But the experience was much better than I expected. I was in an executive room on 28th floor, the view is specular, the size of room is ok with transparent bathroom, the bed was comfy... The highlight is the pool with blue water on the4th floor, looking at the city. When I took photos, the pook looked infinity like the pool in Marina Bay Sands Singapore. The seafood buffet was very good and reasonable price (550k vnd ++). If you eat outside, it may cost more as the seafood is often not cheap at all. The service is very attentive and deserves 5 stars. It is obvious that this hotel is operated by French because the breakfast, dinner, stuffs in the bathrooms are very French. I would say this might be the best hotel in the city centre of Da Nang.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDanang, General Manager at Novotel Danang Premier Han River, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Lanna87,

Warm greetings from Novotel Danang Premier Han River.
Thank you for rightfully choosing Novotel Danang Premier Han River during your recent journey to Danang, and sharing your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are extremely happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that we earn both a new gratifying rating and pleasing comparison from you
Your valuable comments has been shared with all our wonderful staff, as our guest comments great encouragement and motivation.
Warm regards,
J.P. Fontenille
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Dear all Team,
I started to eat to your place since your hotel open on May 2013.

I feel at home & definitely it's the place to be in Town.
A large choice of Food.

Congratulation to all
Especialy G.M. Jean Paul, F&B. Prakash

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDanang, General Manager at Novotel Danang Premier Han River, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Pascal,

Warm greetings from Novotel Danang Premier Han River
Thank you for sharing your kind comments on the hotel food & Beverage products and services on TripAdvisor. We will strive to continue earning your confidence and look forward to welcoming you back at The Square or Pier 36 as many times as possible
Warm regards,
J.P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali, Colombia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had a very nice stay at this hotel. It has only been open for several months and still has quite a few things that they are trying to work out. I had some problems with the air conditioner but the maintenance crew fixed it quickly. Unfortunately the fitness center is not ready yet. But the food was very good for the breakfast and lunchtime buffet. Room service was excellent. You may not want to go to this hotel if you're looking for a more authentic Vietnamese experience. After all Novotel is an international corporate chain. But as chains go, I think they have a pretty good formula. I believe they are French company and you can definitely see the influence.

Room Tip: they have 30 floors or more. I would recommend any of the higher up floors. They have excellent view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDanang, General Manager at Novotel Danang Premier Han River, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor, and we are most happy to read that you had a nice stay with us.

We do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the air conditioning as well as missing a fitness center facility during your stay

Our team at Novotel Danang Premier Han River will continue to provide most warm, caring and personalized service to all our valuable guests, and ensuring an exceptional experience.

We hope you had a safe journey back home, and please come and stay with us again for your next trip as well!

Best wishes from Danang.
J.P. Fontenille
General Manager
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

It will be a triumph whem all the floors are built. I was blown away first by the lobby and then by the infinity pool which was incredible to be in during sunset due to the views... and huge. The restaurant has theme buffets which are great in concept but the execution needs to be polished (duck was too tough, seafood either over or undercooked). The rooms are amazing in design and detail and the views from the very private and spacious balconies are just supreme.

The standout among all this is the staff. Although you can tell they are new and still getting the flow and speed right, the front desk was fantastic in arraging a super early airport shuttle and giving my husband breakfasts to take on the way. Remarkably, they also called a bank after i accidentally left my atm card in a machine and persuaded the bank to get it so i could retrieve it same day as my flight was the following day. Definitely above and beyond service.

One thing they need to so is think about being more environmentally friendly with packaging. I was given two tuperware containers for some croissants when a simple bag would have done just as well.

Overall a great little destination within a destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDanang, General Manager at Novotel Danang Premier Han River, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Novotel Danang Premier Han River.

Thank you for your recent stay with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed the beautiful views, and lovely guestrooms as well as the food & beverage service of our dedicated staff.

We do apologize for the mishap in the take away packaging. We carry take away paper bags. Our staff must have thought it was not good enough for traveling on an airplane. We appreciate your bringing this matter to our attention.

Thank you once again for your great feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
J.P. Fontenille
General Manager
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Danang Premier Han River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Danang Premier Han River

Address: 36 Bach Dang Street | Hai Chau District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 137 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Danang Premier Han River 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Danang central business district on the West bank of Han River and in the immediate vicinity of the Danang Administration Center, Novotel Danang Premier Han River is a perfect hotel venue for both business and leisure travelers. The 37-storey hotel features 323 rooms, 3 executive floors, extensive meeting facilities, outstanding fitness and spa facilities, engaging yoga classes, international restaurants and bars. The hotel offers unrivalled panoramic view of the city's beautifully-illuminated bridges, the surrounding mountains and endless beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Danang Premier Han River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Danang Premier Han River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.