We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super helpful staff, good value and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quoc Cuong II Hotel Danang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quoc Cuong II Hotel Danang to your Saves list
Quoc Cuong II Hotel Danang
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   324 - 326 Hoang Dieu Street, Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 208 Da Nang B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Super helpful staff, good value and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

After a nightmare experience at a hotel up the road we moved to hear. Great value, nice central location, free tasty breakfast and most importantly staff that went out of their way to help us anyway and anyhow possible. Big thanks to the restaurant girl, her enthusiasm started each day great.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuoccuongII, Front Office Manager at Quoc Cuong II Hotel Danang, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Mr/Ms Dave S!
Thank you for choosing Quoc Cuong II Hotel Danang for your recent stay in Da Nang.
We are very happy to hear your comment on Tripadvisor and definitely pass your impressions to all staff here.
We also hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back when you choose Quoc Cuong II Hotel Danang the next time you're in Da Nang.
Kind regards,
Jessica Nguyen(Ms)
Front Office Manager
Quoc Cuong II
Danang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Had a twin room for me and a friend and found it to be great! Had awesome view over the rooftops around us. Had a huge bed each, mini bar, air con, flat screen, great bathroom with bath. The service was brilliant. We needed to get to Hoi An but wanted to stop off at marble mountain. Ms Huong organised a driver for us and gave us some advice on things to do in Hoi An. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuoccuongII, Front Office Manager at Quoc Cuong II Hotel Danang, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Ms Ez2188!
It is a true pleasure to hear that your stay has been greatly enjoyable! It gives us all additional motivation to keep our services and facilities at the highest level. I will pass your impressions to all my hardworking staff which will motivate them surely to keep on providing all our guests with their excellent services.
We would certainly look very much forward to welcoming you back to Quoc Cuong II Hotel when your trip brings you next to Danang.
Your sincerely,
Jessica Nguyen(Ms)
Front Office Manager
Quoc Cuong II
Danang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Went to this hotel after a bad evening at Little Home 2. This experience was totally different. Very accommodating staff in every way. We met friends in Danang who bargained a great price for room 809 the suite. We paid $35 a night including breakfast. We got another room with 2 beds for $20 a night. We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay immensely. The location is close to the airport, and there are many restaurants and coffee houses around. Remember everything closes at 10 PM so plan your time accordingly. If you have time they have casinos near the beach, but it's nothing compared to Vegas or Atlantic City. The room had a great city view as there are windows on all sides. Rooms have A/C, cable TV, refrigerator, and WIFI included on the price. I will stay here again. FYI We tipped the room cleaner 50,000 $2 daily and the girls in the restaurant between 50 and 100,000 a day and they even opened up the kitchen one morning even after they closed. English is spoken and all is friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuoccuongII, Front Office Manager at Quoc Cuong II Hotel Danang, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Quoc Cuong II
Oct 23rd, 2012

Dear Mr Ghorita!

On behalf of everyone at Quoc Cuong II Danang, let me say thank you for choosing us during your stay in Danang and for taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel here. We are indeed very happy to hear that you had such a nice time with us and truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Thanks again and take care.

Your sincerely,
Jessica Nguyen(Ms)
Front Office Manager
Quoc Cuong II
Danang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

this place is not clean! we found stains on the sheets and towels. the floor and windowsill were a bit dirty. it seems a little bit like a motel...
the staff barely knows/understands english and the location is only good if you need to be close to the airport - otherwise you are stuck at a local neighborhood.
we didn't try the breakfast because we left early to catch a flight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuoccuongII, Manager at Quoc Cuong II Hotel Danang, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing to us about your recent stay at the Quoc Cuong II Danang and I apologise that you encountered some bad experiences.

I have shared your comments with the team and investigated what happened regarding the poor service of cleaning from your room.
We have now put in more measures to strictly follow this up on daily basis so that we can provide a better service to our guests.

Thank you for letting us know about the situation so that we can improve our product and service and I apologise for any inconvenience that this may have caused you during your stay.

I hope that we can welcome you back to Quoc Cuong II Danang in the future so that we can show you the improvements.

Kind regards,
Jessica Nguyen(Ms)
Front Office Manager
Quoc Cuong II
Danang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Canyon, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Nice room with well equipped, helpfull staff, suitable for travelling and doing bussiness trip.

We booked our daily tour package through the hotel: half day tour from Da Nang- Monkey mountain- Marble Mountain. full day to Ba Na Hills. In the evening, we walk along Bach Dang Street, near Han river to enjoy normal life of the local. There are many restaurants, bar&coffee and dancing floors along this street with good price.

Room Tip: Room R508 has nice bathtub and 2 queen bed, nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuoccuongII, Manager at Quoc Cuong II Hotel Danang, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for having taken your time to write this review. It is great to hear that your stay with us was so memorable indeed! Your compliments will encourge hotel staff to serve guests better in future. I will certainly convey the message to my staff and hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Quoc Cuong II Danang . Thank you.
Jessica Nguyen(Ms)
Front Office Manager
Quoc Cuong II
Danang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loarre, Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I booked 2 rooms for my friends and my family at Quoc Cuong II Hotel in Danang International fireworks competition festival. Room is very new, large and western designed. In the evening, you could see most of Danang city from the window. There are a lot of night activities near hotel such as coffee shop, Karaoke, bar, night eating places. I definite recommend this hotel to my friend when they travel to Danang city.

Room Tip: Ask high floor room for nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quoc Cuong II Hotel Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quoc Cuong II Hotel Danang

Address: 324 - 326 Hoang Dieu Street, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quoc Cuong II Hotel Danang 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quoc Cuong II Hotel Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quoc Cuong II Hotel Danang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.