We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Chef Jurgen!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Furama Resort Danang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Furama Resort Danang to your Saves list
Furama Resort Danang
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District,, Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 138 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Thank You Chef Jurgen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were in Vietnam for our son's wedding which fell close to my birthday. My husband, son, and his fiancee planned a birthday dinner for me and asked Chef Jurgen to organize it. All plans were left in his very capable hands and wow! what a wonderful celebration it was. Chef Jurgen certainly knows how to choose beef. It was tender and cooked to perfection. The food was beautifully presented by an attentive and professional staff. The ambience was perfect as was the tiramisu torte that finished the meal. It was the Best Birthday ever. So many thanks for a perfect evening! Hope to do this again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Dinner only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Rebecca,
We are greatly honored to receive this beautiful review about your special dinner at the resort prepared by our Executive Chef Jurgen and his team.
Unfortunately Chef Jurgen has left the resort but I have the pleasure to announce that our new Chef (Sandy Bohm), also of German Nationality, has an even greater experience in fine cuisine since he brings with him experiences from a 2* Michelin restaurant and from some of the best hotels in London, Moscow and the Seychelles.
We would certainly look forward to welcoming you back next year to make your birthday (and anniversary dinner of your son?) an even greater experience.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    223
    73
    29
    18
See reviews for
216
336
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I'd been Furama with my friends and spend 3 days in this resort, it's very nice resort with the beautiful swimming pool, large, see view and nice design. we also enjoy food in the restaurant - delicious and many kind of food for us can choose. The staffs also nice and helpful for us and kindly support with any requirement.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Jake Nguyen,
Thank you for your great review and we are delighted to hear that you fully enjoyed all our facilities and services. Your comments were passed onto all our hard working team members who are always so happy to hear that their great efforts are so well recognized by our local and international guests.
We are constantly improving our facilities and services in order to keep our resort in good shape and as relaxing and comfortable for our guests to feel like home.
We hope that you will have the chance to tell your friends and colleagues about your great experience and look forward to hopefully have you as our guest again in the near future.
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergem, Belgium
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Had an airport pickup arranged by hotel which was perfect, i arrived very late in the evening but staff was really friendly and check in was fast and accurate. I was guided trough the hotel, brought to my room...and it was like on the pictures. I had ocean view suite..perfect and yes, what a view of the beach and ocean. The room was huge, nice sitting area, big bed and a big bathroom. A small terrace to relax with a lovely view. The room was clean, well maintained and i got fresh fruit every day. The bathroom was perfect, all ammenities were there, slippers, bathrobes, good shower. There was a safe in the room where you can put your valuable personal things. Had a small problem with it and within 10 min it was fixed by maintenance staff. The cleaners did a good and fast job, towels were changed whenever needed. The breakfast buffet was perfect, lots of choice, staff was friendly, brought me to a table and gave me coffee or tea as desired. The restaurants..i only went to the Italian restaurant few times but i can say here that the food was excellent, good quality, staff was very friendly and fast. Expensive ..i dont think so...compared with Europe it was cheap..you cant expect its almost for free just because you are in Asia. If you want quality you pay for it simple as that. I saw they also have a nice bar with a live band playing there every evening but never visited. The pools were great, infinity pools were wonderful to see and the lagoon pool was really relaxing and great place to stay in afternoon when it becomes really hot. I ordered drinks and the service was good and fast. The beach and ocean...a wonderful place..after breakfast go to beach, lay down and relax...walk to the sea now and then and order a drink...sounds like Paradise and it was like that. Again a good service from the staff, towels, drinks.. Check out was also accurate and done by friendly staff.. A minus..if i really have to find one i would say that some guests dont realize they are in hotel especially some families with kids.. Stop at the door of your room and start yelling...not really friendly but thats not the hotels fault. So yes...it was a little Paradise ..recommend everyone to stay here..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Colle,
It is a pleasure receiving your great review and we are so happy to hear that your stay turned out to be just "great"! We are indeed putting a lot of efforts into the guest services and especially also the attention to guests and service details.
Yes, we are here since a long time and yes, we put extreme importance into keeping the grounds and facilities in the best possible state which, I must say is not always easy here at the beach and with this climate especially when the majority of the interiors are made of wood!!
Your comments on our services within the different departments was forwarded to all the staff which always appreciate their great efforts being recognized. It also shows that our endless efforts to improve and maintain the quality of service is showing great results and we will certainly continue to pay attention to details as well as to all our guests on a personal touch.
You couldn't describe the atmosphere of the resort better where our guests can enjoy a truly relaxing and comfortable stay at our amazing facilities right on this wonderful location right on this amazing Danang Beach.
We are ready to welcome many more guests who truly enjoy being in Paradise!
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We popped in there at Happy Hour to meet friends. There was a Philippino Band playing good stuff music at the Bar which made us stay longer than expected. Bar Tenders and waitresses are a delight and we decided to have dinner on the spot. My Wife and I moved to the Steak House Restaurant down the Beach, and so far this is one of the best ideas we ever had since a long time as a "Romantic Dinner" on the Beach didn't happen to both of us since The Maldives. The Restaurant Supervisor there knows his job and overall the 300grs American Striploin was a full delight in a cosy ambience we found so relaxing despite we were the only guest sitting there. We met the new Executive Chef, German giant fellow that started few weeks ago and communicated our compliments to his Team. Overall the Resort is a brilliant and well maintained Operation that raises standards on a very high level and that deserves its 5 Stars ranking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Mr Peters,
It is great to hear that the first comment of our new Steakhouse The Fan, is so rewarding! We have created this amazing new outlet with the thoughts of bringing the beach to the guest. At the end, we are at the beach and therefore such a restaurant gives our guests the opportunity to enjoy the beach not only during the daytime but also dine in style under the stars.
We have taken this opportunity to also introduce a truly tantalizing menu together with our new and highly acclaimed Executive Chef. In a couple of days there will also be a new Pastry Chef joining us also with an array of top 5* hotel experience. Together we have the intention to become the best Culinary Resort in Vietnam.
Definitely worse another trip!
Thank you for your review and hope we get the chance to welcoming you back soon.
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I spent 3 nights at the resort at the beginning of May with my family. The Beach was amazing ! I hate to call it China Beach as written in many brochures, and on the internet. The water was always warm and clean. The sand was white and fine. Our kids enjoyed it so much.

All the staffs including the reception, house keepers, waiters... were so nice and helpful, making our holiday awesome.

Highly recommend Furama!

Room Tip: Ocean view room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear James M.,
Thank you very much for your great review and it is a pleasure to hear that you and your family spent an awesome couple of days with us.
We are actually at the most beautiful stretch of Danang Beach and with the unique architecture and layout of the resort, our guests can enjoy a truly relaxing holiday.
In regards to our staff, we make a large number of efforts in order to train and improve their service attitude, attention to details and guest attention at all times.
We certainly hope that we will get the chance to welcoming you and hopefully many of your friends as well as your family back again soon.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I spent three nights at the Furama Resort - was travelling with work, so can't opine on the "value for money" aspects. Food and drinks at the resort are fairly expensive - but all that is in the area is 4 and 5 star hotels, so you can see why. Food was okay - but nothing stood out.

The resort was one of the first resort built in Da Nang - it is in a great location, with private beach access and a number of pools. An ample number of chairs / lounges by the pools and beach. The hotel interiors are really well maintained and it doesn't show its age as much as you would expect.

Rooms are really spacious - had a garden view room - which still had ample room and a separate lounge setting. Bathrooms have a modern appearance but the facilities, particularly the shower, is sub-par.

As some other reviewers have noted - the security policy of the hotel is for housekeeping staff to basically take anything of value of out the room that is not secured in the safe (e.g., iPads, wallets etc). While I've got an issue with housekeeping staff going through personal belongings - the bigger issue is that they did nothing to substantiate that I was who I said I was when I came to collect them from reception. When I complained about this - the management were quite rude.

WiFi coverage was basically non-existent.

If I was going back to Da Nang I would definitely try a different hotel along the strip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Matt G.,
Thank you for having taken the time to write this review which we highly appreciate since we seem not to have given you total satisfaction.
We are grateful to hear that you find our facilities in good shape even though the resort was built 17 years ago. Yes, we put great efforts in the upkeep of our facilities and keep them in top shape.
We are starting our renovation program with tackling the public areas this year and plan to follow with the renovation of our rooms by the end of the year. We are excited about this program and look forward to the opportunity to show our great resort in a new light to all our guests and the community.
For your information we also eased our security policy of the hotel for personal belongings and strictly enforced a proper identification for items kept at our Front Office. This policy was introduced to secure all items our guests leave 'open' in the rooms to avoid things disappearing as it happens in so many hotels around the world. We intend to stop this from happening and that is why we take special care for the belongings of our guests.
In regards to our WiFi system, we have just closed our research and will be upgrading our system in order to be able to offer undisturbed access to the internet from everywhere in the hotel and onto the beach and expect this to be done within the next month.
Although we could not satisfy your expectations, we do hope that you give us another chance to show you that Furama truly cares and delivers to all our guests expectations. Please do let me know whenever you get a chance to come to Danang again and it will be a pleasure to get to know you and hopefully have a drink, lunch or dinner together as my guest.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great hotel resort with helpful staff, lovely big rooms and great location. Only slight disappointment was that there was only one restaurant serving local cuisine and the menu did not change so we ate in Hoi An most nights. The spa was great and easy to get appointments and change them. Only 25 mins from Hoi An and worth the trip back and forth. The beach was just perfect and no issue getting a lounge in the shade at any time of day.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are definitely worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Princess MFT,
We are delighted to hear that your stay turned out to be most enjoyable, both in facilities and great services. In regards to the local cuisine, we have an extensive local food menu in the Cafe Indochine which can be served in any of the other restaurants or the Ocean Terrace. I am sorry to hear that you were not guided accordingly. Nevertheless, we will be able to offer you this on your next trip to the resort should we get the pleasure of your visit again.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Furama Resort Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Resort Danang

Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District,, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#6 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#9 Business Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Furama Resort Danang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This world class resort, Furama Danang, reputable as the culinary resort in Vietnam, overlooking the long stretch of wide white sand on Danang Beach, is a gateway to three World Heritage Sites of Hoi An (20 minutes), My Son (90 minutes) and Hue (2 hours). The 198 rooms and suites plus 50 two to four bedroom pool villas make it the Vietnam's most prestigious resort with honored guests, royalty, presidents, movie stars, and international business leaders. Each room and suite features tasteful decor from polished timber floors to a marble bathroom and guarantees to leave a lasting impression. The resort's culinary experience features a mixture of the authentic and locally inspired Vietnamese, Asian, Italian and other European cuisines plus the best imported steaks. From the casual bars overlooking the Pacific Ocean or by the Lagoon pool in the middle of the tropical garden to the true Italian flare offered at the Don Cipriani's and the Asian touch of Cafe Indochine or the renowned Wagyu, Kobe beef at the beach-front Steak House "The Fan", not to mention the stunning Seafood Market Buffet "cooked to your tastes" and Afternoon Tea Buffet are daily unique in Central Vietnam. Beside the very traditional 16-string instrument performance, guitar soloist and live Filipino music band, there's a Cham Dance Art and Vietnamese Folklore performances being on the resort's beach, free entry to all guests. The award-winning resort offers extensive diving spots just off one of the world's most luxurious beaches as well as many other water sports and spa treatments. For those who like to work out on their holidays, there's a Fitness Centre in our Health Club. Use of swimming pools, games rooms, kid club, sauna and steam bath as well as tai chi classes in the morning is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your Furama Resort Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Resort Danang Hotel Da Nang
Furama Hotel Danang
Furama Resort Da Nang
Furama Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Furama Resort Danang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.