We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace place with nice staffs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Furama Resort Danang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Furama Resort Danang to your Saves list
Furama Resort Danang
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District,, Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 137 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Peace place with nice staffs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed in Furama for 2 nights. With my point of view, with five stars standard, Furama room and swimming pool are matching. The overview is not more luxury than other resorts around, but it is having friendly atmosphere. The first day we came, the first impression is the nice and gentle staffs with their perfect service. We were invited to try one special drink made from blue dragon fruit, it is strange, delicious. In the evening around 7-8 p.m. we were invited to try small cakes which its taste is normal, but the way they delivered was impressed me: they sent cakes with a piece of paper included one sentence extracted from one famous speaker, and at the end of it, 'Good night to you!' was stated. It made us feel pleasant with their service. The second impression is the carefulness of Furama to their customers: we went to the beach, to see some red flags, we assumed nothing was dangerous when we saw the neighbor resort's beach was having some swimming people, and we intended to swim. But the sea rescue staff came immediately and explained us about dangers, he explained about the flag colors, which color we could and which could not swim. I looked the neighbor resort, and found out that there was no sea rescue staffs while red flags were also there, people were swimming there without awareness of dangers. One thing we think it is simple, but accidents maybe happen in one second with no sea rescue to help. And we saw Furama sea rescue staffs always present, even 10 p.m. The third impression is Furama is having two swimming pools for children in one place: one from 0.2m to 0.5m deepness for infant and one up to 1.5m which are covered by big trees with large leaf canopies. When think about Furama, I think about the word 'scrupulous care to customer'.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Ms. ChaouPSC, It is great to hear that your special touches made your stay so memorable. It is indeed these signature features which many of our guests appreciate and comment. Thank you also for mentioning our life saving team who are indeed there 24/7 to observe that every guest receives immediate rescue in case of need.
The availability of 2 swimming pools (infinity pool and the lagoon pool), we offer our guests and especially also their children, extra large spaces for their enjoyment and safety.
We appreciate for the time you took for this review and would look forward to welcome you back to Fabulous Furama in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    222
    73
    29
    18
See reviews for
212
332
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Furama is a beautiful facility with an outstanding staff. The people working there could not be friendlier or more helpful. Everything is clean, the grounds are kept beautifully, and the beach was very well maintained. I stayed in an Ocean View room and it was lovely. There was a good sized patio with screened and shuttered doors that you could close at night and still hear the ocean (there were solid doors as well, if you wanted quiet). The spa facilities were nice and reasonably priced, as were the restaurants; I had an especially good meal at the Italian restaurant. Overall, great experience and would definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Mel, Thank you for praising our staff for their excellent services which I had the pleasure to share with them! Our Ocean View room, as well as the Lagoon and Garden View rooms also have a screened and shuttered door so you can leave the main door open and enjoy the brise and the sounds of the sea for which our guests come to enjoy this wonderful destination of Danang/HoiAn anyway.
I have passed your comments on our food as well to all the staff which will certainly motivate them to excel further!
Thank you again for having taken your time to send this review and we would certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Fabulous Furama!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Well located resort with amazingly big rooms and especially grand bathrooms, close to casino, other tourist attractions and Hoi An. Amazing staff, food and location. The beach is very clean too. Loved our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Leonie R! Great to hear that your stay has been greatly enjoyable! It gives us all additional motivation to keep our services and facilities at the highest level. We are indeed very close to Hoi An and the Casino but also to the City of Danang and the Golf Courses which aree not more than 10 minutes away! We do hope that this review will enhance others to experience the Fabulous Furama! Thank you for having taken your time to write this great review and hope that we can welcome you back to our resort in due time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A hidden gem. The rooms are large and comfortable, the 2 main pools are well located (one near beach, the other in a fake waterfall).

The beach is prob the cleanest i've ever seen, and the service is superb.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Mr. Neville: It is a true pleasure to hear that your stay with us at Furama Resort turned out to be so 'absolutely fantastic' and the facilities so comfortable. Indeed, the Furama Resort has two very distinct pools which no other hotel in Danang/HoiAn can offer. Being on the best stretch of this magnificent Danang Beach, we take great pride to have the beach most clean and provide a team of live safety guards, trained by the Australian Live Safety Board, on a 24 hours schedule to make sure our guests can enjoy the beautiful beach and pools at its maximum.
Thank you for having taken your time to write this reward and we sincerely hope that yourself or your friends will have the chance to come and experience this wonderful part of the world at its best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ao Nang, Thailand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Beautiful resort with very friendly staff and great service! It has everything there: A beautiful beach, beautiful gardens, great swimming pools and it's a great place to base yourself to explore Da Nang.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Darren B. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was so 'beautiful' and everything has worked out to be just right for your stay! We are indeed in a very favorable location being just 15 minutes from the airport and 15-20 minutes from HoiAn town and of course having the best stretch of beach right in front of the house! The two swimming pools and the tropical garden settings truly makes the Furama Resort the only hotel to offer such surroundings.
Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your trip to Danang and having taken your time to write your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jilin china
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was fortunate to have a week's holiday in the beginning of October and was even more fortunate to have chosen the Furama to spend it at. Weather was somewhat unsettled as it is the "rainy season" but the resort was lovely and the staff just couldn't be more helpful. Alejandra, the new service manager was simply wonderful to chat to and it really made a difference as I was on my own. The rest of the staff were also just as personable and gracious. The beach is marvelous and there are lots of sunbeds and fresh towels as well as a selection of reasonable "snacks" and drinks. My room was beautiful and overlooked the...almost private....swimming pool. The lounge has a generous "happy hour" feature and you can sip a drink, overlooking the ocean and other pools and be entertained by a top notch live band. The hotel arranged two tours and I was very pleased with the personal, well informed guides. A great experience and I will return!

Room Tip: I was sorry that I had not splurged a bit more and reserved an ocean view room and would do that nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Many thank for your rewarding review of our resort with its facilities and services which I have conveyed to all my staff. It is always a pleasure hearing the feedback from our truly international guests that our services and facilities are beyond and well above the guests expectations. This gives us the motivation to even do more on guest's satisfaction and trying to exceed their high expectations of this remarkable resort be it in the services of tours, the numerous sports activities, the entertainment, restaurants & bars as well as in the rooms and front office and all the back of house services. We would certainly look very much forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort to experience another hopefully exceptional and rewarding holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We spent two night at the Furama Resort during our tour of Vietnam in June(June 15,16th).The hotel is beautiful,the staff very friendly,great breakfast,wonderful beach. Everything exceeded our expectations.Thank you!
Logan and George- Tampa,Fl.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for having taken your time to place this review and it is a great pleasure hearing that your stay turned out to be a rewarding one which exceeded your expectations. We are always thriving to try and exceed each and every guets's expectations and are certainly pleased to hear that we succeed with so many excellent reviews. Thank you again and I will pass your impressions to all my hardworking and dedicated staff which will motivate them surely to keep on providing all our guests with their excellent services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Furama Resort Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Resort Danang

Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District,, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#6 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#9 Business Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Furama Resort Danang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This world class resort, Furama Danang, reputable as the culinary resort in Vietnam, overlooking the long stretch of wide white sand on Danang Beach, is a gateway to three World Heritage Sites of Hoi An (20 minutes), My Son (90 minutes) and Hue (2 hours). The 198 rooms and suites plus 50 two to four bedroom pool villas make it the Vietnam's most prestigious resort with honored guests, royalty, presidents, movie stars, and international business leaders. Each room and suite features tasteful decor from polished timber floors to a marble bathroom and guarantees to leave a lasting impression. The resort's culinary experience features a mixture of the authentic and locally inspired Vietnamese, Asian, Italian and other European cuisines plus the best imported steaks. From the casual bars overlooking the Pacific Ocean or by the Lagoon pool in the middle of the tropical garden to the true Italian flare offered at the Don Cipriani's and the Asian touch of Cafe Indochine or the renowned Wagyu, Kobe beef at the beach-front Steak House "The Fan", not to mention the stunning Seafood Market Buffet "cooked to your tastes" and Afternoon Tea Buffet are daily unique in Central Vietnam. Beside the very traditional 16-string instrument performance, guitar soloist and live Filipino music band, there's a Cham Dance Art and Vietnamese Folklore performances being on the resort's beach, free entry to all guests. The award-winning resort offers extensive diving spots just off one of the world's most luxurious beaches as well as many other water sports and spa treatments. For those who like to work out on their holidays, there's a Fitness Centre in our Health Club. Use of swimming pools, games rooms, kid club, sauna and steam bath as well as tai chi classes in the morning is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Furama Resort Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Resort Danang Hotel Da Nang
Furama Hotel Danang
Furama Resort Da Nang
Furama Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Furama Resort Danang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.