We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Furama Resort Danang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Furama Resort Danang to your Saves list
Furama Resort Danang
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District,, Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 130 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Furama is a beautiful facility with an outstanding staff. The people working there could not be friendlier or more helpful. Everything is clean, the grounds are kept beautifully, and the beach was very well maintained. I stayed in an Ocean View room and it was lovely. There was a good sized patio with screened and shuttered doors that you could close at night and still hear the ocean (there were solid doors as well, if you wanted quiet). The spa facilities were nice and reasonably priced, as were the restaurants; I had an especially good meal at the Italian restaurant. Overall, great experience and would definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Mel, Thank you for praising our staff for their excellent services which I had the pleasure to share with them! Our Ocean View room, as well as the Lagoon and Garden View rooms also have a screened and shuttered door so you can leave the main door open and enjoy the brise and the sounds of the sea for which our guests come to enjoy this wonderful destination of Danang/HoiAn anyway.
I have passed your comments on our food as well to all the staff which will certainly motivate them to excel further!
Thank you again for having taken your time to send this review and we would certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Fabulous Furama!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    209
    71
    29
    18
See reviews for
206
309
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Well located resort with amazingly big rooms and especially grand bathrooms, close to casino, other tourist attractions and Hoi An. Amazing staff, food and location. The beach is very clean too. Loved our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Leonie R! Great to hear that your stay has been greatly enjoyable! It gives us all additional motivation to keep our services and facilities at the highest level. We are indeed very close to Hoi An and the Casino but also to the City of Danang and the Golf Courses which aree not more than 10 minutes away! We do hope that this review will enhance others to experience the Fabulous Furama! Thank you for having taken your time to write this great review and hope that we can welcome you back to our resort in due time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A hidden gem. The rooms are large and comfortable, the 2 main pools are well located (one near beach, the other in a fake waterfall).

The beach is prob the cleanest i've ever seen, and the service is superb.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Mr. Neville: It is a true pleasure to hear that your stay with us at Furama Resort turned out to be so 'absolutely fantastic' and the facilities so comfortable. Indeed, the Furama Resort has two very distinct pools which no other hotel in Danang/HoiAn can offer. Being on the best stretch of this magnificent Danang Beach, we take great pride to have the beach most clean and provide a team of live safety guards, trained by the Australian Live Safety Board, on a 24 hours schedule to make sure our guests can enjoy the beautiful beach and pools at its maximum.
Thank you for having taken your time to write this reward and we sincerely hope that yourself or your friends will have the chance to come and experience this wonderful part of the world at its best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ao Nang, Thailand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Beautiful resort with very friendly staff and great service! It has everything there: A beautiful beach, beautiful gardens, great swimming pools and it's a great place to base yourself to explore Da Nang.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Darren B. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was so 'beautiful' and everything has worked out to be just right for your stay! We are indeed in a very favorable location being just 15 minutes from the airport and 15-20 minutes from HoiAn town and of course having the best stretch of beach right in front of the house! The two swimming pools and the tropical garden settings truly makes the Furama Resort the only hotel to offer such surroundings.
Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your trip to Danang and having taken your time to write your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jilin china
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was fortunate to have a week's holiday in the beginning of October and was even more fortunate to have chosen the Furama to spend it at. Weather was somewhat unsettled as it is the "rainy season" but the resort was lovely and the staff just couldn't be more helpful. Alejandra, the new service manager was simply wonderful to chat to and it really made a difference as I was on my own. The rest of the staff were also just as personable and gracious. The beach is marvelous and there are lots of sunbeds and fresh towels as well as a selection of reasonable "snacks" and drinks. My room was beautiful and overlooked the...almost private....swimming pool. The lounge has a generous "happy hour" feature and you can sip a drink, overlooking the ocean and other pools and be entertained by a top notch live band. The hotel arranged two tours and I was very pleased with the personal, well informed guides. A great experience and I will return!

Room Tip: I was sorry that I had not splurged a bit more and reserved an ocean view room and would do that nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Many thank for your rewarding review of our resort with its facilities and services which I have conveyed to all my staff. It is always a pleasure hearing the feedback from our truly international guests that our services and facilities are beyond and well above the guests expectations. This gives us the motivation to even do more on guest's satisfaction and trying to exceed their high expectations of this remarkable resort be it in the services of tours, the numerous sports activities, the entertainment, restaurants & bars as well as in the rooms and front office and all the back of house services. We would certainly look very much forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort to experience another hopefully exceptional and rewarding holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We spent two night at the Furama Resort during our tour of Vietnam in June(June 15,16th).The hotel is beautiful,the staff very friendly,great breakfast,wonderful beach. Everything exceeded our expectations.Thank you!
Logan and George- Tampa,Fl.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for having taken your time to place this review and it is a great pleasure hearing that your stay turned out to be a rewarding one which exceeded your expectations. We are always thriving to try and exceed each and every guets's expectations and are certainly pleased to hear that we succeed with so many excellent reviews. Thank you again and I will pass your impressions to all my hardworking and dedicated staff which will motivate them surely to keep on providing all our guests with their excellent services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Quiet and ancient style. Recall the ancient Vietnam. Great pools, especially Lagoon pools for kids. The room is clean and beautiful decor. Love the style of window between bed room and bathroom which makes us think of our home. Service is excellent. The cinnamon smell is everywhere.

The food in bar is good, but the Vietnamese food in Indochine Cafe restaurant is not good taste.

Except Vietnamese food, it is excellent anyway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for having taken your time to write this excellent review and good to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services. In regards to your less fortunate experience with the Vietnamese Food at the Indochine Cafe, I have passed your message to our Production Team in order to monitor the preparation method and organize a tasting of dishes to make sure the dishes are prepared by proper recipes and original tastes. It is very rare that we hear of our Vietnamese food is not tasteful and we therefore will monitor this very closely since we want to make sure that our local food is of the best you can have in Danang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Furama Resort Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Resort Danang

Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District,, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#9 Business Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Furama Resort Danang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Furama Resort Danang is a temple of luxury and wellness on Vietnam's iconic Danang Beach. Boasting exceptional services and charming hospitality, this idyllic beach resort has been graced of by an admirable list of guests, ranging from business leaders to international celebrities and foreign dignitaries. This 5-star haven on world-famous Bac My An Beach is a luxurious gateway to World Heritage Sites: Hoi An ancient town (25 minute drive), My Son - the spiritual centre of Champa Civilization (90 minute drive) and Hue - the Citadel of Vietnam and home to 13 emperors (2 hour drive). Blending traditional Vietnamese design with French colonial accent, the 198 rooms and suites are a haven of opulence and craftsmanship, from the warm decor tones and expansive marble bathrooms to the ceiling fans and polished timber floors. An enormous freshwater lagoon forms the resort's centerpiece, making it the perfect sanctuary to relax in the balmy climate. For added relaxation, the spa offers the very best in body and beauty therapies. Reminiscent of the French colonial period, the signature Cafe Indochine offers a top quality gastronomic experience in an Asian-style brasserie while the chicly-designed Club Tourane comes alive with music and dance in the evenings. The Italian restaurant Don Cipriani's are famous among celebrities for its atmosphere and food. The recently opened beach front Steak House The Fan with great steaks from all around the World is also a spot for the fans of Vietnamese and Champa Architecture. Diving centre by PADI instructor, the 18-hole Mongomerie Links Golf Course is just 2 km far from the resort, various water sports activities, spa and health treatment. Western, Asian and Vietnamese cuisines by foreign Executive Chef. A multi-award winner for its unfaltering commitment to world-class service and facilities, the Furama is not only consistently voted Vietnam's No 1 resort, leading international polls also rank it among the very best resorts in Asia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Furama Resort Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Resort Danang Hotel Da Nang
Furama Hotel Danang
Furama Resort Da Nang
Furama Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Furama Resort Danang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.