We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Truong Sa Street | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 138 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Booked a 2 bedroom apartment. Very luxurious, beautifully decorated and well appointed (just about the only thing lacking was a washer / dryer). Beautiful sea view.

Only a few minor issues
(1) Sea is too rough and not swimmable in Dec. Not an issue for us as we were there to visit Hoi An and My Son.
(2) Reasonably well equipped gym is at one corner of the property and not well signposted. Had to ask a member of the staff to escort me before I could find it.

Room Tip: (1) Each bedroom in the 2 bedroom apartment had king-size beds and attached bathrooms. Privacy is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    206
    54
    18
    13
See reviews for
274
214
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days with tw yung kids (2 and 3 years) and it was the perfect start to a holiday.

Rooms and general state of the hotel are what yu would expect from the Hyatt brand. We took a ground floor room close to the pool which would be highly recommended as this meant we could open our sliding doors and go straight from our room to the garden and pool in seconds. It also meant we had an 'extra' bit of space which was so relaxing. The pools are great and huge so lots of place to explore.

The beach is incredible and is so clean, empty and nice. We spent hours down there. The only downside was the hotel hadnt yet put out the beach furniture (we didnt really notice) but when they do it'll be even better.

The Club. We took the option of The Club which meant a buffet breakfast and evening drinks. Well worth it. After 5 days the breakfast becomes perhaps a little boring - I had far too many eggs!! But the evening snacks and access to wine, beer etc was a great way to unwind after a stressfull day doing nothing by the pool.

Service was good, food in the restaurants was good (a tad expensive considering Vietnam) and overall a brilliant place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed for four days in Club Ocean view room booked thru Chase using Premiere Award Points. Our room was gorgeous and very spacious. Excellent bedding and bath with spacious walk-in closet. Loved the rain shower in the bath...with ocean view and door you could open for ocean breeze and sea smell. Wi-fi in the room worked perfectly.

Everything about this resort is top notch. Wonderful ocean and mountain views. Breakfast and happy hour were tremendous and in addition, they delivered some type of fruit/treat to our room every day. Beach and pool facilities are top notch. Not sure how crowded the hotel is during Christmas week but it has been very peaceful and relaxing. We had an excellent Christmas dinner at the Beach House, a little pricey for Vietnam but food and service were top notch and well worth the price. A quick 20min taxi or courtesy shuttle to Hoi An. If you need to be directly in the center of "touristy" attractions, this is not the place for you.

Entire staff is very friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy. Mohammed, Director of Services, introduced himself upon our arrival and saw him throughout our stay. Definitely feel that the hotel management wants everyone to have a positive experience and this filters down thru the staff. I thought Bali had the friendliest, most helpful hotel staff anywhere I've traveled but I have changed my mind. Hyatt Danang takes the cake. By the way, no need to worry if You only speak English, never had an issue with communications and they were very helpful in attempting to teach us Vietnamese!

I would strongly recommend this hotel for those looking for an upscale experience in the Hoi An area. Wish we had skipped HCMC and come directly here. My wife is in love with this place....said she could move here. We'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Ocean front, Club level was beautiful and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We are still at the resort while I write this so want to share while it is fresh. We are a family who live in Singapore with 2 children, 6 & 8 years old, and have traveled to Da Nang for the first time, the week of December 20th.

The resort has been really, really nice. While a "5-star", it feels every bit a 5-star and then some. We are staying in a 2 bedroom residence available through the

Room: Craftsmanship and materials of the room are excellent. The decor is excellent and very thoughtfully planned. The residence is fully serviced and stocked with all needed kitchenware and appointments. The variety of lighting options is well done and matched exquisitely to the decor. While you must love beige to like the decor, the room feels like an extension of the spa. Sleeping arrangement is excellent and all rooms are generously spacious (including bathroom, dining area, etc). The matching wood furniture appears to be of high quality and very modernistic in design. You can tell the level of attention to detail has not been left to chance.

Grounds: Beautiful, simple, yet elegant and modern are words I would use to describe the grounds. Yes, I've been to resorts with lush foliage and flowers at every turn, however I prefer the simple but high-quality design of the pool area. Plenty of amenities to keep everyone busy for a multi-day stay (fitness center, tennis, botchy ball area, etc). The views of the ocean are excellent and from our room on a higher floor, you have an excellent panorama of the surrounding beaches and mountains.

Restaurants: Are well appointed and nice. Breakfast is one of the best in the region - No it's not overflowing with various curries or other ethnic foods trying to cater to all possible guests, however eggs, pancakes, French toast, Chinese selections, and wonder breads and cheeses are available. The other restaurants have the feel of very nice 4-5 star restaurants.

Staff: To be honest, the staff are some of the best I've experienced in Asia. They are pleasant, friendly and come across as incredibly genuine in their desire to be helpful and provide excellent service.

Beach: Beach is actually very good, however the waves/ocean is quite rough, particularly for young children. Great beach for sand castles, etc, but not so much for wading and swimming.

Overall, excellent experience. The staff and beautiful appointments of the rooms and grounds make this a fantastic destination if you are considering a trip to Da Nang.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom residence in building B on the 9th floor. Excellent views and convienent l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expat in Vietnam
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We just had to write another review. We've been several times now and we always want to come back. It is so relaxing here. Mohammed, Director of Services, is always checking and improving the staff to exceed the customer expectations with all the details including the Regency Club service. A highlight for us is always the food, quality, preparation and presentation. We think it is some of the best food in Vietnam and maybe even Asia. We love Italian Nights on Friday and Saturday nights, with the Executive Chef being from Italy- he has no equal. What the chef and his team has done here is exceptional! Kudos to the Hyatt Management team for providing Danang with such a lovely place to escape!

Room Tip: Ocean views are gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was our 3rd stop on our honeymoon tour of Vietnam. After deciding to stay in some of the nicest places in Vietnam whilst away, this was definitely our favourite place. We have decided that it was so nice that we want to come back next year for a longer stay. The room was fantastic with a great view and the pool and beach wonderful. You get a real sense of relaxation just from being there and its such a contrast to a busy city centre location. We had an anniversary deal which meant we had a free 60 minute spa treatment each which was well worth it. They also do a free shuttle service to Hoi An 3 times a day which does come in handy. The staff were very helpful, one person in particular was Brenda who helped us book our onward travel and suggested where to go for suits in Hoi An, which turned out to be brilliant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights at Hyatt Regency Danang.The room was nice, tastefully decorated, the bathroom was very chic too. However, the design of the room lacks practicality. The room was very bright in the morning, we tried to shade the sunlight with the curtain, but it doesn't help much.

The SPA and VIE SPA was awesome! I highly recommend the massage. They have male and female massage therapists and they are very well trained. I would definitely recommend the Vie Spa to all guests staying at the hotel.

The breakfast was pretty good though there were not much of changes everyday. Apparently the Chinese Chef from Grand Hyatt Taipei was stationed at the hotel during our stay, we really enjoyed the radish cake. The BBQ and Seafood buffet dinner is worth a try too.

Overall, it was an above average hotel - what you should expect from a Hyatt brand.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa

Address: Truong Sa Street | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#5 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised on a tranquil stretch of white sand beach between the Marble Mountains and the beachscape of the renowned Nuoc Non, is Hyatt’s newest property in Vietnam, Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa. Our resort has ushered in a new era for contemporary design with elegant Asian touches. The resort feels secluded, yet is just 15 minutes from Danang International Airport and only moments away from the UNESCO World Heritage Town of Hoi An and two international championship golf courses. Its favourable location and accessibility provides the ideal environment for both a relaxing holiday and group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Danang Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.