We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang

Save Saved
You added Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Truong Sa Street, Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son Dist, Da Nang 84, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY 4 PAY 3
Ranked #2 of 114 hotels in Da Nang
Ipswich, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We loved our stay at Vinpearl Luxury. We loved the pools and our room with balcony overlooking a pool and beach. A big soaking tub in the bathroom. We slept so well each night. Everything is gorgeous - the gardens, hotel and pools. Lots of gardeners and pool attendants getting the grounds immaculate from early in the morning. The pool water is not overly chlorinated so swimming was lovely and fresh. The beach is very close with lifeguards. Lots of daily activities - including yoga, tai chi. The staff are very helpful. We were surprised at how quick room service was - the shrimp salad with orange was delicious. Our only complaint (and it's a small one) was there is only a floor height power point to boil the kettle for tea, and no milk provided. The in-room coffee machine though was very impressive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear SallyM 11_55,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions of the resort here! We truly appreciate your staying with us and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed much the rooms, the gardens, the pools, the staff and services . Hopefully, you will have the chance to visit us again soon. We would be honored to welcome you back! Thanks again!

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    66
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
72
188
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very large grand hotel. Excellent swimming pools with great views to the sea. I had executive suite that was massive and huge bathroom. Had two balconies. Hotel was quite empty when I was there so lacked a bit of atmosphere. Breakfast was good (but not as good a Furama down the road). Staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool bar for drinks each evening (but no happy hour there) each night had to ask for the music to be turned down / off so we could listen to the waves etc. Good size beach with sun loungers. It does charge a premium price as compared to the Furama (which is much fuller) but it is a much grander hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Peterbkk543,

Thank you so very much for both your stay and for taking the time to share your impressions here. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Suite. We appreciate all feedback from our distinguished guests and thank you for it. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again to Vinpearl Luxury Danang! Thanks again.

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

As soon as we pulled into the drive way we were instantly impressed!

We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff member, who after getting us checked in took us to our room, showed us around and was very informative.

We had a pool view room. It was bigger than I thought it would be and our outdoor area basically lead out to our own pool. It was very clean, modern inside.

The grounds are very manicured, beautiful. The pools were gorgeous. The staff were always friendly, it never felt like we were imposing on them when we needed something.

The only issue I we had was with room service, for what food we ordered we waited around an hour and half - two hours.

We didn't eat traditional Vietnamese food, but the breakfast buffet was amazing, so much food. The restaurant was also lovely, good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear L C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review here and we are really happy to hear how much you enjoyed the rooms, gardens, pools, and especially our friendly & helpful staff! Your feedback regarding the room service is appreciated. We will look into it & improve this service for all of our distinguished guests. We really are thankful for any and all feedback so that we can provide better services. Again, thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back to Vinpearl Luxury!

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have great pleasure to stay at this hotel for business trip in middle of august.
I really enjoys my room next to the swimming pool with small balcony.
For the person who like bathroom you will love it, i wish I can have spacious & nice bathroom like that. About check in & out was really fast compair with many hotels. I will definitely come back there with my family.

Room Tip: Next to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear NatNice,

Let me start by offering a very sincere thanks to you on behalf of everyone here at Vinpearl Luxury for your recent stay and your lovely review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Again, thank you very much from everyone here and hope to welcome you back with your family again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Many swimming pools: perfect place to relax under the sun. Beach is only a 2 min walk. Staff is friendly, always smiling, always ready to help.
Room is spacious and comfortable. Bathroom is huge, the bathtub could have been a bit bigger though.
Be prepared Togo downtown to meals if you are staying for 2 nights or more.

Room Tip: Ocean front. Be aware that balcony of certain villas can be seen from corridors on higher floors of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear LIGCouple,

On behalf of the entire staff here at Vinpearl Luxury, I would like to thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your review here for everyone to see. Your comments about the staff is what we strive for and I am overjoyed that we succeeded in this. We hope we are able to welcome you back sometime in the near future. Thanks again!

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We arrived as a group to the hotel and were all excited upon seeing at the rooms, great size, bathroom, views and facilities. It was the perfect location with so much to do, great food, spa and service. One of the highlights of our Vietnam experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
service. One of the highlights of our Vietnam experience.
Dear CarleneClarke,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your impressions here. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us and it was our honour to have had the chance to serve you and your group as well. Thanks again & we hope to welcome you back in near future!

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bawley point nsw
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

we had the great pleasure of staying at this hotel for 8 days in august, what a fabulous resort
the rooms were exceptional , big and very luxurious and they had all the amenities you could
think of including your choice of pillows. the staff were very efficient and very attentive to their
guests needs, there was plenty of things to do for the kids including a pool table, tennis courts
and fabulous pools , the breakfast buffet was fantastic with choices of western and oriental food
i would recommend this hotel to anyone
thank you vinpearl and we will see you soon .

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room on the ground , great and very handy for families with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear JeanClaude2013,

We are so thankful for your stay with us and really appreciate your lovely comments regarding the resort and its facilities as well as services. We always like to receive any and all feedback from our guests. Again, we truly appreciate everything and hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang

Address: Truong Sa Street, Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son Dist, Da Nang 84, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang – Dreaming's Holiday Paradise!Situated in the prime location of Non Nuoc beach, located on one of the six most beautiful beaches on the planet (as voted by Forbes magazine) and overlooking the vast ocean, with its back resting on the majestic Marble Mountain range, Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang is the ideal holiday destination for you. Its idyllic location also accords you the convenience of being able to visit several famous, UNESCO World Heritage sites such as My Son Sanctuary, the old quarter of Hoi An and Hue Citadel. The entire accommodation system is spread through three levels and all rooms are well equipped with full facilities and tools that conform to 'beyond the standard "5 stars (5 star plus) rating. They include the following room types:- Pool View: 34 Rooms - Ocean View: 126 Rooms - Beach Front:10 Rooms- Ocean Front: 08 Rooms- Panoramic View: 12 Rooms- Executive Suite: 08 Rooms - Royal Suite: 02 Rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Splendia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.